Benefit Boi-ing Reviews

Back to Benefit Boi-ing»
Sort by:
  • 9

    My longterm fav

    I've battled under eye circles as long as I can remember - the result of genetically thin skin and chronic allergies. But I digress. I estimate having tried no less than 30 concealers over the years. I was pretty loyal to Cle de Peau for a minute but I always return to Boi-oing. It seems crazy that a Benefit product would outperform the higher end stuff. But this is the one thing that effectively covers my purply circles WITHOUT caking or looking crinkly. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Mixed feelings

    This concealer has great coverage! It covers my dark circles and any blemishes like a charm. However, it's a little dry and cakey. Even when I use a setting powder, it creases and sinks into my under eye wrinkles. It's also very hard to blend out, you can't just pat it in like a normal concealer, I felt like I really had to tug at my eyes to rub it in sufficiently. It accentuates dry spots and got...read more really dry under my eyes throughout the day. I personally wouldn't repurchase this product and don't think it is worth the money. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    sszerlag | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    PRESENTLY, MY FAVORITE.

    Discovered this boi-ing concealer on U-Tube when a gal was giving a demonstration on how to create a move star, so called, perfect eyebrow. During the creation of this 'perfect' eyebrow she used Boi-ing #02 as a highlightener under the eyebrow. This finishing touch put the magic into her creation. You could see it, right in front of your eyes. I purchased 02 and tried it three month ago and be...read moreen using it Boi-ing ever since. It does 2 things for me - a concealer and double duty as a highligher. Excellent product. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    HandbagLover | 148 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Too light!

    I consider myself to be fair skinned, so I decided to get the lightest concealer. Oh my goodness! They weren't kidding when they said it was light! It's practically white. I now use a very small amount to brighten my eyes...but that's about it. I would definitely recommend this product, but try to get the medium tone. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    JRodJenn | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I really like how this feels under my eyes and that it has no oder. — 1 year, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best concealer I've used.

    This is part of my everyday makeup regiment. This is the only thing that I have found (and I've tried everything!) That actually conceals the redness on my cheeks all day long. I work in a very hot environment and it lasts. Doesn't look cakey I suggest patting it in for best results. Rubbing causes redness. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ashleyy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent but not HG

    Got this in the How To Look The Best At Everything kit in the medium shades. It came with 2 shades of boi-ing concealer and both are a tad too light for my olive skin....maybe the darker shades would work better. I do like that its VERY thick but its kinda hard to blend. However I have tried mixing it with Porefessional and using it on my cheeks where I have some acne scars, hyperpigmentation and ...read morelarge pores and its amazing!!!! But for spot treating blemishes and for undereye usage Im not impressed. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    hippychic823 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Pass.

    I'm disappointed in Benefit. This concealer is so thick and dry that you should probably use another concealer to cover this one up. It made my eyes sting too. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    KarenRose1985 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good! But no for under eyes...

    I've been using the Benefit Boi-ing concealer for about 7 months now. I'm in shade 2. It's flesh colored and I find that is very good for concealing areas where I have blemishes or a little bit of redness and it blends with my skin very well. However, for a while I was using it to hide my under eye circles and the results weren't fantastic. I find that it creases and looks a little cakey, and we a...read morell know that isnt pretty. Overall, I think it's a great concealer but it shouldn't be used for the under eye area. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    vralon | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Appears a little cakey...

    I feel like this stuff goes on a little cakey. Maybe that's cause I have the wrong color. I really love the Bobbi Brown corrector though. It's the best under-eye concealer I've found. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    abster22 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend