Burt's Bees Rosemary Mint Shampoo Bar Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Rosemary Mint Shampoo Bar»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Burts Bees Rosemary Mint Shampoo

    I can honestly say Burts Bees should just stick to some of their cremes(feet). Everything else they make stinks!! It doesn't work, and it literally stinks — 3 years, 6 months ago
    patty_marthconnell | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Travel Must

    Great wat to shampoo without bringing bottles of shampoo. — 4 years ago
    pwhite98270 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too weird

    There was nothing shampooish about it. Yes....I made that word up but this product is made up too. It was like rubbing a piece of wax onto my hair. I ended up using my regular shampoo to wash the BB shampoo bar out and it took more than a rinse, lather and repeat of that to remove the residue from the shampoo bar. I hate waste so I tried to come up with an alternative use for it and found it to be a pretty decent "soap" to use with my foot pumice. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    itsbetsy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Clarifies, Cleans, Protects

    I use this strictly to deep clean my children's hair (they are 4 and six - girl & boy). It suds just enough and rinses out easily. Once out, you can literally FEEL the clean on their hair. I use it once a week in the winter to get rid of any build up since they love the smell. I use it every other day in the summer to wash out the dirt and protect my children from everthing, even lice at school. Rosemary and mint are natural deterrents!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Lavende | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works best on short, normal-oily hair.

    This product works great on short, normal to oily hair. If your hair is long, you will probably have a hard time lathering up with this shampoo bar (it doesn't have the chemicals most "normal" shampoos do that make them lather up like crazy to make you feel like you're getting clean) and, because hair ends are naturally drier than the roots, it will probably dry your ends out. I believe ...read morethe product actually says on the packaging that it works best on shorter hair. And if your hair is very dry regardless of its length, this may be too drying for it as it is a soap. As I menthioned above, it won't lather up like your average shampoo because Burt's skipped the chemicals that make other shampoos do that, so if the bubbles are an important part of your washing routine, this is not the product for you. When I used Burt's Shampoo Bar a few years ago my hair was about 1/2 to 2 inches long and oily, and I loved the results. My hair felt soft and clean, didn't have any weird residue, smelled great, and I had the added benefit of not worrying about parabens and the like. This product is a good values for the money and travels well in a little soap dish. I'd recommend this to anyone whose hair fits the above criteria and who wants to try a natural product. 10 out of 10. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    KateLibby | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Natural product

    After hearing mixed reviews about this product, I am pleasantly surprised! My hair was not at its best before washing, if you know what I mean, and after using the shampoo bar, my hair felt lighter and so much softer! It was a bit weird getting used to at first, since there wasn't the usual foam and suds that my other shampoos gave (think: chemicals!!). But after I got a good lather and the mint d...read moreoes really make your scalp tingle, it felt like any regular shampoo. I also like that the shampoo is natural so I don't have to worry about chemicals damaging my hair. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love The Lather!

    I couldn't disagree more with a previous review on this bar! I "discovered" this product when I "re-discovered" a gift pack of Burt's Bees products I had never opened. I decided to try it for kicks and was surprised how well it lathers my over 4-foot length of blonde hair! I had no trouble getting suds to distribute throughout by just rubbing the bar over my damp scalp. I plan ...read moreto keep using it because my scalp tends to be on the oily side, and I haven't seen a good oily-hair shampoo on the market since "For Oily Hair Only" went away 20 years ago. I'm not concerned with it drying my hair out since I use a leave-in detangler/conditioner anyway because my hair is so long. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    catnip | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sticking up for Burt and his Bees

    I think everyone who's going to use a shampoo bar (as i do at times) needs to know that there's a period where you will go through some funky hair. Your hair needs to adjust to this new product, it is worth the time and looks great after while. I dont use this on my hair i love it on my skin, i use all natural bean based soaps on my henna hair. Henna for hair homepage is a great place for shampoo bars! This bar is great for skin! Smells delish — 6 years, 5 months ago
    nstar1983 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    soothing for the scalp

    Shampoo bars do take getting used to, but I had little trouble lathering my shoulder length hair. It did make my hair a little drier than usual, but it really soothed my scalp after getting a bad sunburn and it seems to keep my dandruff at bay. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    wickedplum777 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    maybe in liquid form, but...

    if this "shampoo" was made into a liquid form, I might try it again, but it was pretty difficult to get enough lather to completely get my hair clean, and I ended up in the shower for way longer than I wanted to be. The only thing I truly liked about the product was the scent. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    elizabasti | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend