Sally Hansen No Chip Acrylic Top Coat Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen No Chip Acrylic Top Coat»
Sort by:
  • 2

    disappointing, left cracks

    Yes, it didn't chip. It dried quickly, and left a nice shine. What absolutely angers me about it is that it cracks. My nails (the polish) looks like a cracked vase. I love Sally Hansen polish but this just irritates me whenever I look down at my nails. I'd rather use a cheaper polish and it least just have it chip, not this mess. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    This should be called "CHIP"

    This is not a no chip product. I did a french manicure then coated my nails with this "No Chip" top coat. Two hours later every single nail was chipped. Don't waste your money! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    BlondieT | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    HORRIBLE

    Worst top coat I've ever used. Did my nails last night and every nail is chipping and color peeling right off. Hard to believe this is a top coat. You'd be better off using nothing at all. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Kate12 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst Ever!

    This is the worst top coat I have used. It goes on really thick no matter how well you mix it. Beacsue of the thickness it chips faster. It also takes off the nail polish off your nail and leaves streaks. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    joanna773 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Reinforces the color

    No chips or missing color. Nail color last much longer and nails shine. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    BradScott | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    yes, no chip

    This product really does work. Goes on very smoothly. Removes easily also. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    katfight6 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Top Coat

    Great product seems to work very well. I type all day and it helps my nail polish last for at least 2 weeks. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MarleneNAZ | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Almost always use Sally

    Sally is a great product in almost all of their products. Polish always stays thin and not goopy for an easy application. Wears well and comes off easy. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    eknee40 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lasts Forever

    I have used this for quite sometime and with freshly manicured nails, this gives it the edge for lasting color and shine. — 7 years ago
    CmlsKds | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not too bad

    If you use less color polish it works better. It goes on well and I used it as a base coat too. — 7 years ago
    TracyHammond | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend