TRESemme Moisture Rich Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Moisture Rich Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Terrible!!

    I am always trying out new beauty products and when I bought this shampoo — 2 years, 2 months ago
    emy_booo | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just OK

    I used this shampoo hoping it would help my dry, damaged hair come back to life. It didn't do too much for me. I definitely didn't like the way my hair felt after rinsing out the shampoo. I could barely get a comb through it to put my conditioner in! Once the matching conditioner was applied, it was ok. I wasn't too impressed. I have longer, very thick naturally curly hair that is color treated ev...read moreery 2-3 months and washed and conditioned one to two times per week. Not really the best shampoo for me. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    CCochran | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite shampoo

    It took me several years before I discovered a shampoo that I really loved, and this is it. I used to have trouble with dry hair, but since I've used this shampoo, I don't have that problem. Another great feature is that it is not pricey at all, which, for any of you who are also on a budget, is a must have! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    little_gardener_24 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    The "New Formula" is terrible.

    The "New Formula" doesn't moisturize or detangle my hair the way the old formula did. Now I have to find a new shampoo. :-( — 2 years, 4 months ago
    cachaha | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Professionalism on a budget

    Whenever I am out of my high end shampoos this is the one I run to. It does the closest job for the price. Staple inmy home and easy to find when traveling, even abroad. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sugar_doll | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    ):

    i would never buy it again! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    olivia_besthoff | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Awful for dry, curly hair!

    This has got to be one of the most over-drying shampoos I have ever used. There is NOTHING "moisturizing" about this shampoo. Do NOT use if you have dry, curly hair. This is a VERY drying shampoo. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    SourPatchKiddz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Bad by it self but great with the condtioner!

    So ... I've found that a LOT of "moisturizing" shampoos are just as stripping as the next & this is no exception. I'm not really disappointed about that, though, because it works wonders when I use it with the matching conditioner! Alone, it tangles my hair and leaves it feeling wiry. But on a better note, my scalp get cleans, I get flakes around my hair line sometimes & this knocking that out wit...read moreh no problems. I always like my hair to feel clean after a shampoo and this does that with no problems. Also, the tangled mess eases right out when I apply the conditioner and my hair feels great again .. So I can't complain too much. I give it a 7 just because it's supposed to be a Moisturizing shampoo & I don't feel like my hair gets moisturized ...but it does a great job at everything else. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Naive | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    noticed no diference...

    was not better or worse than any other shampoo i have tried. meh. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My new favorite!

    I love this shampoo. I have very frizzy,wavy, dry hair and this shampoo with the conditioner seems to keep my frizz at bay. I also like the smell and you can't beat the price. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because I noticed some breakouts on my back after using this shampoo/conditioner combo.(on the other hand there are a lot of conditioners that make my back break out) — 2 years, 4 months ago
    missangelina | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend