Philosophy Hope in a Jar for Dry Sensitive Skin Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Jar for Dry Sensitive Skin»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Made me breakout

    I have dry, sensitive skin. All of philosophy's products cause me to breakout. This was very greasy, and I woke up with small bumps all over my face — 6 months ago
    Bchaplin85 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's okay

    Went on smoothly but left a heavy feeling on my face i have sensitive skin but it's oily i guess it's just not for me. They should make one for oily skin that sensitive as well i would try it — 2 years, 3 months ago
    mibella23 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Yeah the tiny size is $15

    It's a good moisturizer though. Skin feels smooth and hydrated plus it has sunscreen. But for $15 I can get more for my money with a diff brand . — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Kristan_Hubbard | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST!!

    I am so in love with this moisturizer, it hydrates my skin just enough, but doesn't make my face feel or look oily. I love the way it feels, like there's nothing on my face, but my skin just feels so amazingly smooth and soft. If you are like me, and have very sensitive, dry skin (which is who the product is made for), I would really suggest you get this, it's great! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ImAllSmiles | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great for dry skin

    This is a GREAT moisturizer for the skin. I like this one for dry, sensitive skin better than the original hope in a jar because it takes away the dryness better. It's a little expensive so I don't buy it all the time. One other thing I don't like is that it seems to flake if you use it under your make up so just use it at night. Other than that, this moisturizer really does take away dryness and also brightens up the skin dramatically. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kmoore5212 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally!!

    I have never found a moisturizer that both hydrated my skin and didnt leave my skin broken out. I have EXTREME sensitivity to most cosmetics and lotions as well as problem skin in general. This lotion after using for just one week has made a dramatic improvement in my skin. Old red dryspots fade as well as post acne red marks. My skin looks clearer and more even toned. My skin used to flake and if...read more I wore makeup my skin looked even more dry. Don't expect miracles in the first few weeks (although i feel that i experienced one haha) and a few tips: apply a TINY amount to nondry areas such as the t zone. A little goes a LONG way. Also I recommend letting (any lotion not just this one) it soak in for 15 minutes before applying any makeup or cosmetics. Also if you do not truly have dry skin (its a fact that at least 70% of people misdiagnose their skin)this may not be the best for you. If you find it is too greasy or heavy or if you break out after using this product you probably do NOT have dry skin adn should return it for the original version. Remember if you buy this product at sephora you have a 100% satisfaction policy and can return it even if youve used a lot of it already. I really had nothing to lose and I am so happy with my purchase. I have recommended this lotion to everyone I know with skin like mine. Im 23 and have taken college courses that deal with anatomy and physiology of the skin so I know my skin care very well and want to protect my skin from aging. It contains rice bran which is full of antioxidants, such as Vitamin E, ferulic acid, linolic acid, oleic acid, palmitic acid and oryzanol. The oil acts as both a carrier and emollient. Don't be scared of oil, its GREAT for dry sensitive skin because it supplements the bodys inability to make enough oil to protect your face from damage. Also its important that the quality of ingredients is high, as it is in this lotion. Thank God (and philosophy) for this "hope in a jar"... — 5 years, 6 months ago
    daniellelivoni | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    softest skin!

    from the moment that I started using this moisturizer I felt a change in my skin. Great product at an awesome price! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jazmine23 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great stuff

    I love that you can put this moisturizer on at night before bed and then in the morning and it's not too greasy. It even helps bring down puffiness. The value is great. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Kendrarel05 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend