Neutrogena Healthy Defense Oil-Free Sunblock Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Defense Oil-Free Sunblock»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Made Me Look Too Shiny

    I LOVE Neutrogena but they disappointed me with this product. When i put this sunblock onto my face, it made me look really shiney. I don't wear any makeup so i have nothing to cover up the shininess. Also, my face is a little on the dry side so i was expecting an almost matte like finish. I'm also not crazy about the smell either. Maybe its just my skin, but I don't recommend this product to those who won't wear makeup on top of it or else your face will look like an oil slick. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Kgarnet109 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't Blend Well

    I purchased this sunblock two summers ago. I was highly disappointed, as it left a strange "residue" that did not soak into my bronze complexion. Alas, I ended up wasting money on a product that was not useful. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    builtintan | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely Love It!

    I hate anything oily on my face, and so tend to just avoid the sun rather than wear sun block. But we went down the Salt River in AZ. The sun here is especially brutal, so going with out sunblock is not an option. It was a 4 1/2 hr trip, I am extremely pale, and I was only mildly pink in a few spots. It didn't feel greasy and I didn't have any break outs afterwards. I was the only person not total...read morely burned in spite of ppl using "stronger" sunblock , spf 70, compared to spf 45. We are going again in a couple of wks ,and I'm sure you can guess what sunblock I'm taking. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    iahsrab | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice product

    nice product, like the sunblock withotu the greasy feel. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mattham595 | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it

    It has such a nice fragrance and it works like a charm. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tonette | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very effective and inexpensive skin care must!

    I have always loved Neutrogena products. I love this sunscreen. It's not greasy, yet glides on smoothly and doesn't have a sunscreen odor. I use it daily and really feel I have great protection and moisture at the same time. The tinted version is a bit dark, but you can blend it with the plain sunscreen to adjust to your skintone. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    shammigirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This product not only protected my skin from the sun but did not leave that oily residue. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Sher46 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    melanoma surviver

    I never wore sunblock which is how I ended w/ melanoma. I was affaid of break-outs and sweating it into my eyes. This stuff is great, I have very sensisitve skin and have had no break-outs, it's oil free, blends in effortlessly and dries quickly. No more wrinkles for me, and no more huge hats.. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lisalaw | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Product.

    This sunblock hydrates as well as proctects from the UV rays. It spreads evenly and is not blotchy like some other products. Although it leaves a greasy sheen after applying, I cover it with some powder to give it an even look. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Vinaya | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend