Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra-Strength Formula Reviews

Back to Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra-Strength Formula»
Sort by:
  • 10

    "At last!"

    I remember that was my exact thought when I first found the John Frieda's Frizz Ease products... I was 13 years old, my hair just started "frizzing"..I was desprate and not very skilled with the hair-dryer..found this product and though I lacked in blow drying skills, it still managed to help me to get smoother looking hair! I love this product! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    missms | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    helps a lot

    I can tell a difference between the regular serum and the extra strength stuff. It really helps in humid weather. It smoothes the hair and controls frizz quite well. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    emptywallet | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product for smoothing out dry or frizzy hair

    I love it! I use it right after blowdrying or straightening to smooth out my hair and give it a natural shine. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    prov02 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Didn't work for me

    I have thick, naturally curly hair. In humidity, it frizzes & borders on an afro...frizz-ease didn't help at all. Big disappointment. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    tjmelon | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Reduces frizz and keeps hair shiny & healthy!

    If you have not tried this product, you must! I am a hair product "junkie" and have tried everything to reduce the frizz for my wavy, curly and un-ruly hair. I cannot live without this product, I use out when I get out the shower and then after I style my hair to reduce any frizz and give it some extra shine! I actually think it works better than the "original serum" that has won all sorts of praise. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    JanaDawn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Works OK

    This product did reduce the amount of frizziness I had however it left my hair feeling and looking too oily. By then end of the day my hair looked as if I had not washed it in 3 days (Yuck). — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ashleym | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I keep coming back to this product.

    For whatever reason, I seem to think that expensive means better. Not always the case. I've ventured out and tried very expensive "frizz control" products, and frankly, none of them work as well as this one does. I love that I can buy this locally (and not have to order online for 4x's the money). More importantly; it just works. I use this on my damp curls, finish with some mousse (also John Frieda), and I am set for the day. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dreampeddler | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum

    I deal with frizzy and flyaway hair on a daily basis. Living in the south,with soaring tempatures and stifulling humidity can play havoc on Your hair. This little gem is something that EVERYONE with these problems should turn to. I spent years using mousse,hair gels,barettes and bandanas in an attempt to do what Frizz-Ease does, control my hair. There are very few items that are worth the price. ...read moreThough I wish the bottles were bigger and the price slightly smaller, I love Frizz-Ease!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    SuziGa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    not bad

    Just tried it for the first time yesterday. Smells good, and I think I defenitly do see a difference. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    biojester | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best for my fine, frizz-prone hair...

    Used daily, this serum keeps my hair looking smooth, shiny and frizz free, yet does not appreciably weigh hair down. Good value - a bottle will last you a while, even with liberal use. Keeps my ends from getting heat damaged, they tend to be less fried when I use this product consistently. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend