PMD Personal Microderm Reviews

Back to PMD Personal Microderm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wow!!! Just Wow

    This is an amazing product. My skin was brighter and softer right after the first use but I wanted to wait and see the long term effects before writing my review bcoz it is kinda expensive. This is the real deal. It looks a little scary (the disks are kinda rough) and complicated and time consuming, but its not. Just follow the instructions and watch the video. That is really important read every...read morething carefully. It took me less than ten minutes and I felt nothing while I was doing it. No irritation or rawness or roughness. The key is to not hover in one place as the instructions states and you will get no scratches or irritation. Also do test on your arm as that helps you adjust the force you will use with how strong the suction feels to you. Another important thing to do to avoid scratches is to pull your skin tight and taunt. If you leave it loose it is likely to get pulled into the suction and get scratched. After the process be sure to use a toner and then serum/cream. I used my own toner and cleanser so I cant say if PMD products work better but mine did just fine. There is a slight tinge when you apply the toner but that goes away soon. Even my products are working better. I never knew the kind of glow my serum was talking about till after using PMD. Its totally worth it. Two things I thought needed to be there was one for the price PMD should have an easy travel or storage bag for the many moving parts. Secondly, the video should show how to use PMD the most effectively over the forehead and chin. Those parts are not as fleshy as the cheeks or neck and suction is a problem there. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    magictheatre | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Product works as described

    This product does what it claims. It's important to follow directions and use the discs in order. If you don't you could irritate your skin and may not get good results. My skin feels softer and I feel like the products I use are absorbed better. I also feel as though the product is helping to fade my acne scars. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Must Own Beauty Technology EVERY Gal should own!

    OK if your reading this review and thinking "year right it can't be all that great!" Or Why would I spend that much on a device ? Like the advice from your "perfectfully polished"best-friend I am going to share with you my " secret weapon" to being "beauty blogger" YouTube vlogger "camera ready! It's my PMD device...I have LITERALLY tried EVERY type of microdermabrasion cream, set, kit, gel etc ...read moreand there is NO Comparison to the instant improvement in the total appearance of (my) skin! My PMD is used twice a week and it has helped in my (opinion) to clear up my complexion, radiance, the notciable large scaring above my eye, visually my extra large pores have with regular use are noticibly smaller too! This device is a heavy-duty mutli-tasker that is extremely easy to use ( watch the DVD) and it's very lightweight. I love the fact they included a practice tip ( white) so you can get the chance to figure it out! They also have different color discs for your type of skin so that even the most sensitive of skin can get the benefits of real microdermabrasion! * They have amazing customer service who are there to help you get yourself familiar and comfortable with your device! I have had one In Office (DR) microdermabrasion treatment and the cost was $200.00 that's just for ONE treatment! I have the same results of the in office procedure with my PMD device and the money I have saved is amazing! I can honestly say that this is worth EVERY CENT...My friends would agree too... We all age but we dont have to do it looking like it! I love having a device that works every time, no creams or serums to mess with.... — 3 months, 1 week ago
    davia_gorman | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    I was very impressed with the results. I could feel how the texture of my skin has improved after the first use. I also have hyperpigmentation that has become lighter after each use. It also cleared my pores and I have noticed less breakouts and my skin looks and feels smoother. It has definitely improved the texture of my skin and made some of my acne scars less obvious. I have used it 3 times so...read more far, I can’t wait for the results after another month of using this amazing product! I would definitely recommend it to anyone with hyperpigmentation, scars and breakouts. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    lilly_flower | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My New Secret Beauty Weapon!

    I was hesitant to try this product since I have super sensitive skin, but after all of the amazing reviews had to give it a shot. First, it is SO easy to use. I mean it. Just watch the video and you will be ready to go. My advice would be to wait a full week between treatments to make sure your skin has time to heal. My skin feels smoother, softer, looks more even and I haven't had a single breakout since I started using the device. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    beautyjunkie17 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    amazing!!

    I love this thing! after one use, you can already see a difference! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    arianaanicolee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    PMD Helped Clear My Acne

    Having had acne my entire life, I've tried every cleanser, toner, cream, and device known to man. It wasn't until I started using PMD that I actually started seeing a noticeable difference in my skin. Combined with bi-monthly facials and high quality products, my skin has never looked clearer and better. I'd recommend PMD to anyone! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    cpickle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Results!

    PMD has changed my skin for the better and has become a constant in my beauty routine. I am constantly complimented on how soft and skin is! I have had professional spa microdermabrasions done before, but PMD is way more cost effective and I can do it in a few minutes every week right at home! Cannot rave about this product more! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    leahbrown | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Immediate results with PMD

    I was blown away the first time I used PMD. I literally gasped when I felt my skin after just one use. It was softer than I could ever remember it feeling. In just a few weeks, my friends began asking what products I switched to. — 1 year, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A gadget that really works

    If you take a look at my reviews you'll see that I said before that I am a gadget junkie . I love to have all kind of gadgets for my face, hair and teeth : clarisonic, nuface, PMD you name it. This tool really works and works really well, got it? :)) it removes the upper layer of your skin and the skin underneath grows smoother, stronger and more even. Don't overdo it! There's no need . Be kind to...read more your skin and introduce this in your routine gradually , at the beginning every two weeks and in time you can do it once a week until you achieve the results you are hoping for. Later on, you'll only need to do it 1-2 a month to mantain the results. I am thrilled with this tool and I am not easy to impress, believe me! If I spend $150 it's not because I want to throw them away but because I am expecting nothing but great service/results. Good luck with this and Happy dermabrasion ! — 1 year, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Tools + Appliances » PMD Personal Microderm

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"