PMD Personal Microderm Reviews

Back to PMD Personal Microderm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    No Fear Here!

    This looks pretty intimidating when it 1st arrived! I waited for a few days and then decided it was time to sit down and watch the DVD - it's a must before even going there! I have to say that looks can be deceiving and the device is simple and easy to operate! I practiced once with the white tip and once I got the hang of it it was awesome! It made a huge impression in the fact that my skin l...read moreooked much more refreshed and "alive"! The secret is to really make sure that you watch the video and take your time! The results ate very impressive! Other similar devices - no names that have too much weight and are awkward to use cost at a minimum 2x the cost of the PMD! A professional estimated cost for an in office Microdermabrasion will cost you more than this device for the same 1st overall results! I know beauty tools can be confusing, intimidated, scary even for those of us who are "everyday women" but this device really does deliver great results with improved tone, texture, clarity in your skin! I got my glow back and the best part is...I look like I got a great night sleep! I really do recommend this device! It takes the personal microdermabrasion / beauty tools category and flops it on it's head . If I had to compare the PMD Device to having the same in-office procedure done or risking buying an over priced twice as expensive seen on TV device, I would get this at least TRY it and then you will decide to keep it, take the extra cash and splurge! I also love that it was handy in running across my chest area and also used on my elbows! I wanted to see if there was any value to it. I was impressed that this little PMD helped my chest area look renewed and the areas on my elbows looked a lot smoother and less ashy! So it's a mutli-purpose, mutli-tasking beauty must have in my book! Easy to use for any age! Great on the most sensitive skin! Easy to operate, Directions are easy to understand! Device is easy to store! Multiple areas of the body can be done! — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    davia_gorman | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I was very impressed with the results. I could feel how the texture of my skin has improved after the first use. I also have hyperpigmentation that has become lighter after each use. It also cleared my pores and I have noticed less breakouts and my skin looks and feels smoother. It has definitely improved the texture of my skin and made some of my acne scars less obvious. I have used it 3 times so...read more far, I can’t wait for the results after another month of using this amazing product! I would definitely recommend it to anyone with hyperpigmentation, scars and breakouts. — 10 months ago
    lilly_flower | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My New Secret Beauty Weapon!

    I was hesitant to try this product since I have super sensitive skin, but after all of the amazing reviews had to give it a shot. First, it is SO easy to use. I mean it. Just watch the video and you will be ready to go. My advice would be to wait a full week between treatments to make sure your skin has time to heal. My skin feels smoother, softer, looks more even and I haven't had a single breakout since I started using the device. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    beautyjunkie17 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    amazing!!

    I love this thing! after one use, you can already see a difference! — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    arianaanicolee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    PMD Helped Clear My Acne

    Having had acne my entire life, I've tried every cleanser, toner, cream, and device known to man. It wasn't until I started using PMD that I actually started seeing a noticeable difference in my skin. Combined with bi-monthly facials and high quality products, my skin has never looked clearer and better. I'd recommend PMD to anyone! — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    cpickle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Results!

    PMD has changed my skin for the better and has become a constant in my beauty routine. I am constantly complimented on how soft and skin is! I have had professional spa microdermabrasions done before, but PMD is way more cost effective and I can do it in a few minutes every week right at home! Cannot rave about this product more! — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    leahbrown | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Immediate results with PMD

    I was blown away the first time I used PMD. I literally gasped when I felt my skin after just one use. It was softer than I could ever remember it feeling. In just a few weeks, my friends began asking what products I switched to. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A gadget that really works

    If you take a look at my reviews you'll see that I said before that I am a gadget junkie . I love to have all kind of gadgets for my face, hair and teeth : clarisonic, nuface, PMD you name it. This tool really works and works really well, got it? :)) it removes the upper layer of your skin and the skin underneath grows smoother, stronger and more even. Don't overdo it! There's no need . Be kind to...read more your skin and introduce this in your routine gradually , at the beginning every two weeks and in time you can do it once a week until you achieve the results you are hoping for. Later on, you'll only need to do it 1-2 a month to mantain the results. I am thrilled with this tool and I am not easy to impress, believe me! If I spend $150 it's not because I want to throw them away but because I am expecting nothing but great service/results. Good luck with this and Happy dermabrasion ! — 10 months, 3 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    PMD is the real deal

    It has now been 2 years since I first started using the PMD. My skin looks 10 years younger, I now only use it once a month for maintenance and could not be happier. I am 61 and loving the way people always ask me. " what do you do to your skin....what is your secret?" It is great fun.. thanks PMD Love it — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    laroo97 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really works!

    I turned 30 and my skin started freaking out. I saw the PMD and had to try it. I did my first treatment with the starter disc and right away I could feel a difference. My skin felt really smooth and when I used my toner and creams after I could feel them working. The PMD removes the top layer of our dead skin. You can see the dead skin, it's gross. I was very excited. After just 2 or 3 treatments ...read moremy acne began to go away. I am a believer! I use my PMD faithfully once a week along with my favorite skin care products. I even started using it on my body, like for the bumps on the back of my arms. The other good thing is the discs are so inexpensive and you can use the same disc 2 or 3 times before throwing them out. Everyone should own one of these. If you don't find it works for you I hear they have a good return policy, so worth the money. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    Jessdrn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend