PMD Personal Microderm Reviews

Back to PMD Personal Microderm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My Skin Saver!

    I've struggled with acne all the way into my twenties, and have tried so many things to get it under control. I saw a youtube review from a girl who had worse acne problems than me, and that the PMD totally cleared up her skin. It totally did the same for me!! I've only been using it for a few months, and already my skin has cleared up but for a few blemishes. And as pleasants pluses, my skin is s...read moremoother, and less oily. I'm throwing out my benzoyl peroxide treatments and sticking to this baby. I will use this tool until I die! — 2 weeks, 4 days ago
    DesireeK | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Noticeable Difference

    I saw a lot of reviews on Youtube for this product, and liked the results a lot of them were seeing, especially with oily and acne prone skin like I do, so I decided to try it out! I think I went too fast the first two times I used it, because I was super nervous about leaving marks on my face, which I still never have done. The third treatment I did was kinda on a whim, I had already washed my fa...read morece for the night and exfoliated with my clarisonic, when I decided to do a treatment. I usually don't exfoliate before doing it, but I am glad I did this time because I was able to see what a difference the PMD makes. I went a little bit slower moving the device, and dead skin came off like crazy! I wasn't even using a new tip, it was my THIRD time, and they recommend you change them every 2-3 uses. My skin felt so soft afterward, and I put on my moisturizer like normal. Usually when I wake up in the morning my moisturizer is still shiny on my face, but when I woke up the next day, it had totally absorbed, my face was totally matte. I was amazed. I've used it for about two months and have noticed a huge difference in how oily my skin gets, and how I breakout-I still break out a little, but the pimples seem much more superficial, just on the surface, no more of those deep zits that hurt. I love this device and I seriously would not go a week without using it! — 2 months, 1 week ago
    EllieCope | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    PMD Microderm

    I own one of these. I bought one off of TV. It really gets the dead skin off and really smooths my face. I'm still in the beginners faze so I have to keep doing it. With summer coming I'll be using it more,but I was surprised how soft it made my face had become — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    dreamyblues | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product!

    Loved the ease of this product and it produced great results! I will continue to use this for many years to come. — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    AlliCat10 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Still Need To Test Further

    I received the PMD in the mail three weeks ago, and after seeing the negative consequences of improper usage, I was admittedly a little afraid to use this device. With my sensitive skin and as per the instructions, I started out with the trainer disc and tested it on one side of my face. It didn't leave as many red marks as I thought it would, only two faint ones that disappeared within 20 minutes...read more. After long showers, I am left with extremely patchy skin and I noticed that the PMD sucked out the patches so that they were more noticeable but my skin was smoother. I haven't noticed any long term effects yet because I've only had the chance to use this three times, but I will upgrade to the blue disc and update my review if there are any future changes. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    so innovative

    I received this free (thank you!!) to try and was very excited but also a bit anxious considering detailed instructions and technique. It was easy to put together and get started. You have to read the instructions and watch the video otherwise you can actually hurt/irritate your skin quickly. The suction threw me off a bit (a bit strong and you have to make sure you keep moving the device/ d...read moreon't hover over one area even when it is tempting) and takes some getting used to especially in areas other than cheeks and forehead (around nose and chin). I used the very sensitive disk first and could feel it working and see the skin/flakes as I worked areas of my skin. I was disappointed that by the end of my first use, I could tell the tip was well worn- i didn't feel the action of tip and beads as much on the second side of my face. Next time, I'll start in a different area. I had slight redness after the first use that disappeared quickly (within minutes). I was able to feel the new softness and smoothness to my skin. It obviously removed dead skin that my exfoliator could not do. I can't say I noticed a huge difference after first use but it will work to freshen my skin and expose a fresh layer. I need some more time with the device to see long term difference. I did notice that the serum product and following moisturizer I used afterwards absorbed very nicely and I felt my skin soft and supple all day, even next day it felt smoother. I usually can tell if my creams absorb or not but this was clear and my skin sucked it all up. Exfoliation is so important so that you can expose a new layer to all the great products that are also important afterwards. A bit anxious about trying the stronger tips but will work gradually and try to perfect my technique before I proceed. I think this is a great at-home device for easy exfoliation. The replacement tips are surprisingly not that expensive so I can realistically keep up with using the device. I like it and hope I don't become overzealous because I can see how you can get carried away and over-exfoliate. Very grateful to have this and will make a big effort to put this in my weekly routine. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    Rourou | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product after one use!!!

    I almost feel like I can't fully review this product yet since I have only used it once. Most of the time when I review products I have used them a few times but with this product I already can see results and that is fabulous for the money. I have never used a product similar to this and the written directs are very cut and dry... To the point. I like that. It comes with an instructional DVD whic...read moreh I think is sort of annoying. I never want to watch those. Also, in the directions it says to use a toner after using the PMD but it only specifies their own brand toner which I found annoying. I used a tea tree toner and it worked perfectly fine. Anyway, the PMD is very simple to use for the most part. I only had a problem with around my nose I had to sort of pull at my nose to get it and some spots were just not working. It didnt burn or sting at all. My skin did get a little red after doing a pass but it only lasted maybe a minute. My skin is on the sensitive side right now so I was nervous about it but that quickly went away with the redness. My face is super smooth now! I use an exfoliant daily because my face gets dry and I have never had such soft skin. I don't have any small bumps or anything! My pores are a teeny bit smaller and some of the marks on my face have slightly lightened. My skin did have a really nice and natural luminous glow as well. I am going to keep using this product for at least a month to see how much more my skin improves but I would for sure recommend this if you have problem skin. I tried my Garnier BB cream after and it went on so much better and even looks better on my skin then it did before trying the PMD. My bf has worse skin then me and his face improved a lot after just one use. I am excited for the months to come using this product. The only reason I didn't give more stars is because I haven't given it enough time to do a full on decision as to what I think. I'll edit this review once I have a month or two under my belt. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    littlelaura | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    so cool!

    Received one of these to review and was so excited to try it. My skin has been changing as I get older, I think hormonal changes have done me in. Dry scaly patches and such, so I was very curious if these treatments would help. I used it the very next day after I received it with the mildest tip. As recommended I washed and let my skin dry before using. I wondered if my face would react to the ...read moreabrasion, but it didn't. I used witch hazel as a tonic, and yes to blueberries night cream. The next day, my skin felt so smooth and soft and like truly clean! The next treatment a week later I used the tip that was a little stronger because I was impatient to wait another week. This time I had a couple of flare ups but I probably stepped up too soon. I'm interested to see how my skin responds after 6 months. I think it makes a real difference, and will continue to use it. Tips need to be replaced after 4 uses I think. Overall I'm really happy with and hope to check in after a few months. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    BrooklynBeka | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend