Serious Skincare Glycolic Gommage Exfoliating Facial Reviews

Back to Serious Skincare Glycolic Gommage Exfoliating Facial»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Smooth and Refreshing

    I just used this product about an hour ago, and I can still feel the refreshed feel this product emulates. My skin feels so smooth. Be careful not to get this in your eyes when rinsing off also. — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    Cheechie | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not very impressed

    So I received a nice size sample of this to review but this is not my first time using this product. I used to be a birchbox member so I had the opportunity to discover the product. So, this Serious Skincare Glycolic Retexturizing gommage is interesting to use because it is an exfoliator but to me it felt more like a mask. So I love the packaging, and also the fact that this company is cruelty-fre...read moree, that makes me very happy. It is sort of gray-green color and very easy and fun to apply, also dries fast, and I left it on for 10 minutes just as directed. I have combination and sensitive skin but it did not sting, burn or irritate my skin at all, so that part was nice, also it felt cooling on my skin which I liked. The smell is not bad in my opinion but I prefer products that do not contain artificial fragrances (because they can cause inflammation) but this one does, it also smells a bit like clay, and Kaolin is one of the ingredients as well so that makes sense. When I was washing it off it felt like there were some invisible tiny particles that kind of made me feel like I was going to have a well-exfoliated skin. Honestly I did not think it did much other than somewhat making my skin feel smooth right afterwords but nothing like its claims. It claims to tighten the look of complexion, extremely exfoliate, and make skin look younger after just one application. I did not see any of those results unfortunately but maybe it would do better on different complexions. Also, maybe it is the kind of product that delivers great results after using for a while but it's hard to tell. I would not personally purchase this but I was thrilled to try it again just to clear any doubts I had about the product. Again, I love that Serious Skincare is cruelty-free, that is a huge plus and I would be interested in discovering some of their other products. — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    Natalia379 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very impressive

    I love the fragrance but at first I was afraid the product would be too drying....but it wasn't so! My skin looked and felt lovely after using it. My biggest problem is remembering to put it on 10 minutes prior to getting in the shower, as I like to wash my face and neck well in the shower rather than at the sink. I've never used anything by this company before and am very impressed. — 1 year ago
    yaffah | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ouch! exfoliant

    I like the smell of it but it feels like rough sand on my face. It is actually a little too rough, even rubbing gently will make your skin red. It does exfoliate but be very careful to not irritate your skin too much with this — 1 year ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Seriously Impressed!

    I loved this product! I am not familiar with the brand but am so glad I tried this! I loved the fresh scent, the packaging was nice, and overall... it worked! I have adult onset acne and this product felt so refreshing on! The exfoliation was a perfect balance between being gentle on my acne and aggressive where I needed it. I would buy this product again and again! — 1 year ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    great exfoliator

    {i received this as a sample from TotalBeauty for my honest review} exfoliation is so important when it comes to keeping skin healthy. i've only used it a couple of times, but this Glycolic Gommage Exfoliating Facial offers the benefit of this important step and has left my skin looking more radiant. — 1 year ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing results

    I've never used glycolic anything until this product and I will be using it again. It made my skin glow! I'm over half a century old and wished I'd been using this years ago. The results were so visible my hubby wanted to try it; okay if you buy me some more in a larger size :) Honestly though, the removal of the dry patches on my face made me want to go buy a moisturizer from SS to achieve and hold on to the exceptional results. Very happy! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Love Glycolic Acid, Not This

    I usually love glycolic acid products as a way to exfoliate. This one wasn't doing it for me, though. To begin with, it was time-consuming to use - leave it on for 10 minutes then wash off with a washcloth. I have 3 kids, no time for that. I usually don't use facial masks for the same reason so I should've known. If I had seen some significant differences, I may have found a way to work it in...read moreto my beauty routine, but I just didn't. I'll stick to daily cleansers with a little bit of glycolic acid in them. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Jxdavis | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smoother Skin in 10 minutes

    This product is really nice! I have never tried an exfoliating mask so this was new to me. One draw back is the smell, it's a peppermint/tea tree type smell. You are suppose to let the product dry for 10 min so if these scents bother you, you will get annoyed by the smell quickly. Rinsing off wasn't that easy, but that's typically of mask. However this one is grey so you want to be sure to rinse w...read moreell! My face was softer and smoother after the first use. An added plus was that my face does not feel dry after use. I would definitely recommend this product. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    StevieMore | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend