Maybelline New York Fit Me Shine-Free Stick Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me Shine-Free Stick Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Worst

    This foundation stick is the worst foundation i have ever tried, heres why! First of all this has very very light coverage, this creases under my eyes, it feels weird on the skin, it does nothing on my skin. It does not keep you from getting shiny at all. I rather hit the spots where i need with a little concealer, than using this. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    Kary26 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect for humid weather!

    I had watched a couple reviews of youtube before buying this product and one major comments was on its light to medium coverage. Living in an extremely humid climate, foundation is just annoying to wear. If the coverage is too thick it feels like a sweaty mask when the day is over. If the texture is too thin it wears off. This has been my foundation of choice for a while. It doesn't feel like I'm ...read morewearing anything. I always struggle with finding the right shade of foundation. I have never had that problem with this. Even when I accidentally bought the wrong shade it still looked flawless. When paired with Maybelline's Finishing Veil translucent powder, it's even better. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    hbethcbell | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Petite & Portable For Touch-Ups!

    I have this foundation stick in 355-COCONUT. And I was amazed how this foundation stick came in a darker shade for African (or) Ethnic Women like myself. Every since I had purchased this foundation, I wasn't so sure about the core of the foundation stick until I had did my research what the middle core is and I read that it is shine-free or to keep your skin from looking shiny. When I tried this f...read moreoundation just to test it's theory, I tested the foundation for 2 hours and see if my skin will have a different reaction, because I have sensitive-acne prone oily skin, and I was very surprised of the results. By the way my oily skin beauties, the trick to this, *MILK OF MAGNESIA*. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    Teia | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    decent.....not long lasting

    I am a fan of maybelline products because they deliver whats promised. After the BB from this lineI was crazy to try this new product. My shade of choice was 220 (medium beige) and I think it was ok. The coverage is slightly sheer but buildable...although I need to be careful because if I overdo it I can look cakey...not good! I would apply strokes across my face and blend using a mineral foundati...read moreon brush and it blends gorgeously! this (shine free) claim isn't long lasting and neither is the foundation...I find the BB cream to last longer. I already ran out of the product but I don't see myself purchasing again unless I'm completely out of and have very limited funds. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    happily_blue | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not for dry skin

    I have oily skin and that's why I decided to try this foundation!! This foundation made me realize that I have dry patches on my face!! This product isn't meant for dry skin at all!! It accentuates any dry patches you might have!! It did well on the oily parts if my face!! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    kandeezi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Coverage

    I have very oily skin and was pleasantly surprised that I don't have to use powder with this foundation. The color matches my skin tone well and the coverage is great. I am 26 and have some wrinkles around my eyes and this does tend to sink into those. I still use a foudation brush to blend, but overall, this foundation works. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    jocasey | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Glides on easily

    Yes, the coverage and color are subtle, but this makes for a natural look. You really can hardly tell it's on your skin. This one is a keeper. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    DDTB2011 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Meh...

    I'm not too thrilled. Usually I use my fingers to blend rather than a sponge. I have combination oily skin. I'll list my pros and cons: Pros: very soft and velvety feeling easy to blend the color is a pretty good match to my skin tone Cons: *bulky applicator makes it hard to apply to under eyes and around nose. *applies really thick and oily feeling and just feels like my skin can't breath. *h...read moreardly any staying power. Rubs off almost instantly. Honestly, I'll probably just end up giving this to one of my little sisters because I don't like it as a concealer as much as my boi-ing by benefit. It's not the worst. But in my opinion definitely not the best. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    the_pink_petite | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wow!

    The dream line of foundations continues to outdo itself. I use this as a concealer stick. It does work great as all over coverage but its very opaque, which is great for some, but I do like my freckles a little! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    jbutterfly19 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend