Nars Oil Free Foundation Reviews

Back to Nars Oil Free Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 5

    It's alright...

    First the color I got is not my shade. I don't know if it was my fault or the lady at Sephora. It is too light for me but she told me THIS was the one I should buy (shouldn't have listened to her). Also when I got home I was sad to see it didn't have a pump. I guess the sample one did and I thought I would get one too. I don't like foundations that I have to pour because I always end up pouring to...read moreo much and wasting them. ALSO it is very hard to blend. It's liquid-y but it doesn't spread around my face easy. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    aricuno | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    best if you don't have perfect skin

    if you need coverage, i would say this is the best. i've tried a lot of foundation from drugstore to high end, and this has the best coverage ever, without looking cakey. very natural looking, buildable. definitely hg foundation until i get my clear skin back. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    syubidupappap | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Foundation for Oily/Combo Skin

    I've bought and tried my share of foundations, but this is still my favorite. It provides a wonderful matte finish that looks very natural. I don't get the streakiness I've experienced with some other oil-free foundations such as L'oreal's True Match and even Laura Mercier's oil-free foundation. Unlike powder or mineral foundations, it doesn't oxidize and turn your face into an ugly orange colo...read morer 10 minutes after you leave the house. What's also great is the color selection! They actually have options for us gals with yellow undertones. And seriously, the coverage is great, yet the feel of it is so lightweight. Everyone compliments me on my skin when I wear this foundation. They think it's so clear and smooth, but they so don't see all the redness and old blemish scars hidden underneath. I barely need any concealer when I use it, that's how good the coverage is. So ladies, what are you waiting for? IF you are in Hawaii, I suggest going to Nordstroms to look for Hollie. She was my gal when she was in LA, and she's great at matching your skintone to the perfect shade. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    taiwanesegurl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    like it

    I do like it, but it doesn't hide pimples well and it sweats off instantly! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    shangel272 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Great Find!

    I have been a smashbox user for some time. I recently took a trip to Nordstrom where I discovered Nars for the first time. I was looking for something with a little more coverage than my smashbox foundation. When the woman first put it on me, I did not like it. It looked a little cakey and un-natural. However, after it set, 10 minutes later - my face looked flawless. I had originally walked away f...read morerom the counter disappointed. However, once I saw the results, I was hooked and returned. It is a great value for the money. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    angie3sc | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Foundation!

    I love this foundation! It's not as heavy as other foundations. In fact, it's almost like the same type of coverage from some tinted moisturizers I've used -except that this dries really fast! This really does let my skin shine through! It gives just enough coverage to even out my complexion! I was colormatched to Santa Fe for my light-medium yellowtoned skin. Definitely worth looking into if y...read moreou need neutral to yellow toned foundations and are having a hard time finding it in drugstore or other department store brands!! — 6 years ago
    iheartblush | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect colour

    This is a great investment. Colour perfect for my skin. Lasts all day long and covers spots and pigmentation with out being too heavy and cakey. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    coconat | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I really like this foundation

    I have just switched to this foundation after trying many others because Chanel's Teint Fluide Universal was discontinued. I cannot tolerate any oil or chemical sunscreen in foundation, so finding one without either is difficult. So far, this has been nice to my sensitive, acne-prone skin. I would describe the coverage as light-medium. For me, this best application is with a damp sponge — 6 years, 2 months ago
    betagal | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Foundation

    I always switch my makeup around...but this is a stable in my routine. I adore this foundation. It does a great job in keeping my skin looking its best all day long! And...it lasts me almost a year--so it is worth the cost! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    London | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend