Maybelline Volume Express The Rocket Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline Volume Express The Rocket Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    My Favorite Mascara for Volume

    This mascara has a great applicator for volume. The wand is dense and fat, plastic, and has lots of little bristles all around. It gives every lash volume, even the tiny ones in the inner corner of my eyes. It makes lashes look thick and black, but not clumpy. I usually apply this mascara first and then put a lengthening or defining mascara on top, like Covergirl Full Lash Bloom. The formula is on...read more the drier side, so this is long lasting. It doesn't fade, flake, or crumble, which I really like. It is great to wear alone, but I especially like it with dramatic eyeshadow looks because it helps define my eyes with thick lashes so I don't look strange. All in all one of my favorite mascaras that i will continue to purchase. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    harleyquinn13 | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Adds lots of volume

    This mascara does what it promises. It makes my lashes very voluminous and thick. Of course, it's almost impossible to build coats with a waterproof formula and this mascara is no exception. But with one coat, I get nice fat lashes and the brushe reaches even the tiny ones on the edges. It doesn't clump and it lasts until I remove it. My eyes tend to tear up occasionally and I've had no smudg...read moreing or flaking at all. In general, this is a really good product. I use just once coat or I use it as a final waterproof top coat. It works both ways. I definitely recommend this product. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    dottiesj | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect

    I was mainly looking for some waterproof mascara for summer but I can say that I use this all year long. I love MAYBELLINE mascaras, they never let me down. Cute and attractive packaging. Brush is easy to use and the formula is super build able. And yes, it's really waterproof!! It doesn't make lashes feel too heavy either! Super cheap, great buy. I picked mine up for about $5 at either target or Walgreens I think! Hope it works just as well for you. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    bgrathwohl | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It is good

    I really do like this. The only thing that I don't like is that it stay in your lashes all night. I don't like to put it on all the time because it gets very clumped. Otherwise I love it! — 2 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My favorite drugstore mascara

    There are a lot of mixed feelings on this mascara but I love it! I like my lashes to be full, not too volumized, seperated and long. This mascara does all that. The formula at first when you buy it decently wet and the brush can get a bit messy but it wiped off well this will do wonders on the lashes. I apply it buy wiggling the brush through my lashes, root to tip, and also blinking into it. I do...read more wait about a minute before going in with another coat. It applied carefully and not too much it can make the lashes look really full and long. I like that this mascara is a jack of all trades, and when compared to the other Maybelline Volum' Express mascara's this one is my winner. It does dry out after about 3 months but it is still pretty great. The waterproof version is hard to remove but I also use some kind of oil on eye makeup to remove and it comes right off. Will be repurchasing for many years to come. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Trishasam19 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new fav!

    I have tried a lot of mascara; both high end brands and drug store. This is really waterproof, works on top and bottom lashes, curls, volumizes, and lengthens. I will buy again and again! — 3 years ago
    Kirstie | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    As a makeup artist, I have learned the ins and outs of many makeup tools and products. I have had quite a few years of experience with makeup. I started wearing Maybelline mascaras at the age of 13. Since then, I have learned how this particular brand works. If you use proper techniques with the wand, the mascara goes on effortlessly and looks even more false than 'the falsies' products. If you ap...read moreply it incorrectly, then it clumps almost immediately and looks tacky. If this is your first time attempting a volumizing mascara, don't use this product. If you feel confident in your makeup skills, you will be awestruck. I have naturally curled eyelashes, so I couldn't tell right away one of its unique features. The first time I used it on a client, I was impressed. The teenager was deathly afraid of eyelash curlers which made me laugh, but I respected her wishes and skipped that step. When I began to apply this mascara to her eyes, I was awestruck. The product curled her lashes, which began facing downward. It opens up the face and draws much needed attention to the eyes. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jbutterfly19 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not Good

    I have to have waterproof mascara in the summer. I read a few things about this, but it did basically nothing. It colored my lashes well and added a little length and volume, but smudging was a huge problem. Taking this mascara off is also messy. It's hard to describe, but no matter what you use you wind up with little pieces of it stuck to lashes. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Pege | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"