Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Liquid Foundation Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Liquid Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Just Crap

    The claims are false. I have had acne since puberty and I still have it now at age 24. Tried to wear this foundation about five years ago and it does not blend in at all. Looks like a mask. Too heavy. And it causes breakouts. The sponge applicator is useless and also collects germs and spreads them all over your face along with dead skin cells. Don't buy it. Its a scam. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    hope_billups | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Decent Coverage

    Although I am not generally a fan of liquid foundations, this one is pretty good. I have to make sure I use the correct amount. I used too much at first and several coworkers comments on my 'porcelain skin'. It covers any redness and the darkness under my eyes, but needs a little powder to set it! I don't wear it every day, just on days when I need more coverage. It hasn't made my break out though, and my problem acne zones have not been affected. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    sonya_kinsey | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Nice

    I really like it. It can cover up acne and everything. But I really wish it blended better. It can look very cakey. But I would recommend it. It good if you have acne and want to get rid of it,but you also want to cover it up. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    alicious98 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I have acne prone skin and this product does not exacerbate my acne. Im recomended to many friends and family and they all love it. Ive spent $100's on expensive brands and this is by far the best ive ever used. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    jojo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Huge Fan

    I have oily, acne prone skin and I have quite a few acne scars because of it. I love this foundation because it is a thicker consistency and medium-full coverage that helps cover my flaws. In the winter, I would suggest mixing it with a moisturizer because it tends to be drying, even to my oily skin. Love love this foundation. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too thick!

    This is just way too thick! It would be ok of it were a littlebit thinner! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    skydreamerydr | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not so much...

    I usually LOVE Physician's Formula products, but for me, this one was a bust. First, I HATE the idea of the sponge applicator attached to the packaging. It just seems like a breeding ground for bacteria. I don't know if the sponge had Microban, but still...yuck! Second, this foundation was way too thick! I don't mind full coverage, but it wouldn't even blend. I found myself having to cut the produ...read morect with moisturizer before I could do anything with it and it STILL looked cakey on me! PF always comes through with the price and always has something to match my skintone, but as much as I tried to like this product, I couldn't get down with it. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Top 5 foundations

    I like this foundation especially for breakouts because it does have a dry finish. I do find that it can be too drying when my face is not as moist or I use it everyday. I will apply my daily moisturizer all over then combine my moisturizer with the foundation atop of my hand and then spread it around. I cannot use it everyday because of how drying it can be. I will alternate with the Physicia...read morens Formula mineral moisturizer ( my favorite of all thus far). I also make sure to do a thorough look to make sure it is blended well because it has looked cakey and can grab onto the fine facial hairs if it is too thick in spots. I think it covers pretty well but certainly not the the best of all. Therefore I give it an 8. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    saber356 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend