Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Liquid Foundation Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Liquid Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great everyday use

    This is one of the better liquid foundations I have used. It goes on pretty evenly and lasts throughout much of the day. There is a downfall of only a few shades to choose from to match perfectly. The is one of the only foundations that doesn't lead my sensitive skin to break out, but it does dry out my skin a little more than normal. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    cupycake617 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Still not sure.

    Okay, I have been using this product for at least a few months now. It makes my skin oily, but does not irate it or make me break out. It is better on my face than other foundations, but it seems not cover so well as I had hoped.. I'm confused as to whether I like it or not. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    kittielover | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Use this everyday.

    I was looking for an affordable mineral foundation so this is what I got. It works great and I used it everyday. It provides great coverage, lasts all day, and doesn't make me breakout. I think the built in applicator is a good idea and it works well, but I apply it with a brush to avoid germs. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    cry5tal985 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite Foundation!!!

    I have an issue with foundations breaking my face out. When I treid Physician's Formula I was surprisingly pleased! Not only did it not break my skin out but it was a very natural color and very light feeling. I don't feel like I am even wearing any foundation when it is on. It's applicator makes it very easy to put on and is less messy then other foundations. I have recieved many compliments on how nice my skin looks which makes me feel more confident. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Demps02 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    This product is excellent. No touching the foundation is the best part. An anti microbal sponge makes it a easy and clean way to put on the make-up. I hate touching foundation when I put it on because it makes a mess and this is great. It provides great coverage and has helped keep my skin clear! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    kari216 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lightweight

    I really like this foundation. I have oily skin and this doesn't cause outbreaks of acne like some other foundations. It doesn't clog my pores, which is great. I would recommend it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Bradsbec | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    So-So

    I really love their loose face powder...works really well on my sensitive skin. This foundation isn't as great as the powder. It is hard to get good coverage. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    JamieGail4 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not the best...

    I just got this foundation last night, and I really don't care for it. This may be because I havn't really gave it a chance yet, but I found that it didn't cover or blend well, and ended up almost "rolling up". I really love the Physicians Formula Loose Minerals, so I would definetely choose those over the liquid! I found that it was also difficult to find my shade- there wasn't very many to choose from! I love the fact that it is for acne prone or sensitive skin, though. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    ashleybrooke89 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Excellent coverage

    I have oily, acne-prone skin that is prone to scarring. My sister had bought this foundation for herself but ended up not using it because it wasn't her skin tone. Lucky for me, it matched my skin tone perfectly, so I have been using it ever since. This is a great foundation if you are looking for medium to heavy coverage. It gives a very natural look and I find that I don't need concealer. I appl...read morey this product using a synthetic foundation brush. I found that my acne does not get better or worse with this product. It wears pretty well, maybe 6-8 hours, but the longer you have it on, the more shiny-faced you get, so I recommend using a powder in conjunction with this product or carrying blotting sheets. If you like the coverage of Bare Minerals (and that made you break out) or Make Up For Ever's Matte Velvet , then I would recommend this product. It gives the coverage of mineral makeup minus the mess and it is more affordable than MUFE products. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    slygirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Ican actually wear this!

    My skin is extremely sensitive. I had been trying to use a well known mineral makeup that was fairly expensive. It actually would make my skin sort of burn and itch. I also found out that the bismuth that it contained would contribute to cystic acne, like I needed any help getting another breakout! I decided I would try this. It was going to be my last attempt at a foundation that was good fo...read morer my skin, felt light, and covered well. It really evened out my skin and looked natural! I also have no problems with the itchy burning feeling! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    adrkirby | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend