Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Liquid Foundation Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Liquid Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for sensitive skin

    I've been using this foundation for the past 2 years. I love that it doesn't make my face itch, burn or break out in little dry patches. It's sheer but covers well. The sponge is great too with one problem: it tends to fall out before the foundation runs out. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    mizmartha | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    just fair but not perfect.......

    pros: very good coverage, matt, best for acne prone, oily, sensitive skin. cons: transfers to your clothes n tissues, very hard to wash off, shades not suitable for yellow/golden undertones, has no oil controling/absorbing ingredients, no SPF, settles into fine lines. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    aprilnoni | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Excellent for sensitive skin

    I don't usually wear foundation because I don't like the way it sits on my skin and my skin often reacts badly to products. I love Physicians Formula products because they never irritate my sensitive skin or eyes. This foundation was light, blended wonderfully, and gave great coverage. I put it on with my fingers because the sponge applicator didn't work well... It also dries really quickly so you...read more have to blend it in a hurry. However, the end result is beautifully even and natural. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    JessMR | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Ok I guess.

    I've only used this foundation a couple of days. When I was looking at it in the store I had a hard time choosing a shade because there are so few. I chose the darkest shade the store had and it's still too light. (And I am white ladies) Using it I've found the sponge doesn't apply it so great and you always have to go back and smooth it our anyway. It hasn't caused me any new breakouts lately though so I guess the formula is okay. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Decent, but not good.

    This product has pros and cons, ill start with the pros first. It has full coverage, does not cause pimples and the sponge makes blending easier. Cons - Very thick, cakey, and makes your skin the colour of one of thouse gray-green olives. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    lauren_phillips | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Natural Beige

    I just picked this up at Target and I love it! I love the sponge on the bottle. The sponge helps blend the makeup in well. I have been using powder foundation for years and I wanted to give a liquid foundation a try again. I got the natural beige shade and it works well. It evens out my reddish skin tone and works well with my sort of tan skin. My sister introduced me to this makeup and I am a big...read more fan! I will buy another bottle when it runs out. It keeps my skin matte and fresh all day long, love it! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    CupcakeCutie | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    didn't work for me unfortunately

    i was really dissapointed with this foundation. it didn't cover well, looked cakey on me, didn't spread well (especially with the sponge applicator thing on top), accentuated the bumps on my face, and broke me out a bit. i have sensitive, oily skin and it just didnt work for me at all. it was hard to find a match to my skin tone too and i just had to return it. for me, i would not recommend it and i really didn't like it. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent product.

    This was my trused product for a while. First of all, get rid of the sponge, it's useless. Use your brush or sponge instead, I recommend my beloved sonia kashuk blending sponge. It give medium buidable to full coverage, actually this is the fullest coverage from all the drugstore foundation I've come across. It didn't cause me breakout, but clogged pored is unavoidable. Most of the shade is rather...read more pink, so girls with yellow undertone may have a hard time with it. The staying power is decent if you set it with powder. My biggest complain is I found it may get cakey or creased under my eyes pretty quick, especially when I try to build up the coverage. I guess my quest for a HG still continue. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Anh_Do | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Glides on Smooth

    I love this product. Although I could not find my exact shade (they may not have much for those of the medium-to-dark end of the spectrum), the one closest really does the job. It conceals any acne scars or spots without aggravating my oily, acne-prone skin... I love the style of the applicator too, just glide it across your skin and then smudge a bit with your fingertips if you need it. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    mufasa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    At best, it's just okay.

    I have sensitive skin, so I thought using this type of make-up wouldn't irritate it as much. Well, it didn't, but the coverage isn't that great. It is too thick in some places and not enough in others. It also ends up having a cakey finish, even if I've used moisturizer and only a small amount of the foundation. The sponge on the tip was a nice idea, but I don't think it worked very well. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    demonictoaster | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend