NARS Light Optimizing Primer Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Reviews

Back to NARS Light Optimizing Primer Broad Spectrum SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 6

    3 in 1 product

    I like this because it cuts down my morning routine. I use this as my moisturizer, spf and primer for my oily skin. It does help some with my redness but if you are looking for a primer that helps with large pores and oil control this is not it. Does work well under powder foundation and keeps it lasting longer. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    harls321 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light and smooth

    I've tried a few different brands of primers... Smashbox, MakeUp4ever... and this is the only one I've used that I feel like smooths the skin and also gives staying power to my foundation. The more silicone feeling types always seemed to feel slippery and thick, and I love the fact it has an SPF. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    lisaloo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not for me

    While foundation goes on smoother when I use this, it has a whitening effect I can see. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Soos2005 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous Product

    I've been using this product for a year now and can't see myself stopping anytime soon. it keeps my makeup on so much longer now and i love the fact that it's not too greasy on my skin!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    staycie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good priming action, fresh scent & bonus SPF! :)

    I applied a pea size amount underneath my makeup each day for two weeks. The lotion sunk into my skin and smoothed the appearance of enlarged pores. Plus, I love the SPF 20 (can’t have too much of that these days!). My mineral makeup blended out more easily with this product; and even with Tinted Moisturizer overtop of the primer, I did not get greasy or over moisturized. I did notice that...read more my makeup seemed to stay put for the day (no wandering off now!). I have never used a makeup primer before this product (just standard face lotion), and hence, never really understood what all the fuss was about. Now I understand. I can use a little less of my makeup product since the primer allows for improved and even coverage. The NARS primer is also available in a non-SPF formula (white tube). Both are packed in a modern “rubberized” tube which makes it nice and grippy. The twist top tube is sanitary and helps keep out contaminants. One other note, when I opened the NARS tube, I immediately feel in love with the slight creamsicle scent of this primer. It’s fresh, fruity, and perks me right up in the mornings. I will certainly be keeping this product around for everyday use and plan to repurchase. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not the best

    I thought this would be a good investment, but I don't think it primes like I thought it would. It was more like a simple moisturizer. It doesn't smooth over flaws like the nonSPF one. And truth be told, it kinda left a white-ish residue on my face and doesn't smell very good either. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    fashbashgurl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Go for the NonSPF version.....

    The makeup guy I see used the non SPF version on me - which was light, nonoily and made my skin feel silky and smooth with application - I loved it. I ended up buying the SPF version trying to simplfy products. This is much thicker, it doesn't go on as smoothly and I felt it led to breakouts and greasiness by the end of the day. If you want to simplfy 2 steps into 1 - then go for it. However, I th...read moreink you are better off with a lighter weight, oilfree, facial sunblock with the NARS nonSPF primer over it. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    TiffanyNYC | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Go with the NonSPF version....

    The makeup guy I see used the non SPF version on me - which was light, nonoily and made my skin feel silky and smooth with application - I loved it. I ended up buying the SPF version trying to simplfy products. This is much thicker, it doesn't go on as smoothly and I felt it led to breakouts and greasiness by the end of the day. If you want to simplfy 2 steps into 1 - then go for it. However, I th...read moreink you are better off with a lighter weight, oilfree, facial sunblock with the NARS nonSPF primer over it. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    TiffanyNYC | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    I started using this product a year ago, and it is amazing! It moisturizes, and serves as my SPF. It only takes about a minute to soak in, and then I am able to put my foundation on. My foundation now stays on longer, and goes on evenly. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kweaver3 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend