Revlon Perfect Heat Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron Reviews

Back to Revlon Perfect Heat Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron»
Sort by:
  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Yep, it's not a good one

    I had this one as a spare in case my favorite went out or I left it at a friend's house. Well, my one of over 15 years finally broke and I used this one. The curls didn't stay very long and my other did just fine. Then I kept turning it off due to the location of the off on switches. Finally after 2 uses, the switches pushed inside and I can't get them out. I believe the plastic separated and caused the buttons to move. I wouldn't even buy this as a back up. — 5 months, 1 week ago
    Weird1Nessa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth your money

    I personally did not like this product. It would barely heat up and after awhile the curling iron began to rust! My hair always got stuck between the handle and the clamp, I just did not like it. I do not recommend this product. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    SierraPerryman | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    This revlon RV052 curling iron is the biggest piece of junk I have ever had. It does not curl the hair but does frizz . Don't waste your time or money on it.

    This revlon curling iron Model RV052 is the biggest piece of junk on the market. It does not curl your hair but will frizz it. Don't waste your time or money on thin product. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    anna_pennington | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Ok

    This has a clamp and I prefer the wands without the clamp. This curling iron has many different heat settings so you can adjust it to the heat level you want. The curls don't stay in as long as I want. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    poor design

    I purchased the Revlon perfect heat ceramic curling iron with the 1 3/4" barrel. I like the size and it heats up quickly but is very annoying to use. The off/on buttons are placed too far up the handle. When I am using it on the left side of my hair (I am right-handed) my fingers accidentally press the off button. I have to check it after every curl. Also, the red light is supposed to start f...read morelashing after the iron heats up but it's actually just a one-minute timer. It can be fully heated and flashing, and if I turn it off and immediately turn it back on, it still takes a full minute to start flashing again, even though I know there wasn't time for it to cool down at all. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    LesaMarie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Wouldn't Repurchase

    I bought this a year ago from Walmart at about $25. From the start I knew it wasn't a very good curling iron. However, I gave it a chance. After trying to curl my hair each and every way possible with it I just couldn't get my hair to curl. It heated up but not enough to curl my hair. I would not recommend this for anyone with medium to thick hair. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    voiceofsawwhet | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    The worst curling iron

    Don't not buy these I don't recommend it's really cheap the handle broke within 3 weeks . I didn't use it that much plus the curl don't even come out nice and it makes your smell burnt . Overall I regret buying this curling iron. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    lesly2595 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"