Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Super Slim Ceramic Straightener Reviews

Back to Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Super Slim Ceramic Straightener»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Hair Straightener for the price

    I Love Revlon products in general. I've been using this hair straightener for years! It heats up really fast and gets your hair poker straight look that lasts. I used this everyday and it lasted me about 2 1/2 years before i had to get a new one. Good Price and great quality. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Had it for 7 Years Now and Still Love It!

    I love this straightener! I've had since my first one (literally) blew out in college. My roomate and others in my dorm loved it so much they all went out and got the same one. I have wavy, sometimes frizzy thin hair, but lots of it. It heats up really fast, and I love the fact that the plates are full sized. It lets you do more at once, my last one was only an inch and while I guess it gives ...read moreyou more control over certain areas I felt it was like a curling iron and almost made straightening my hair harder. My only complaint is that it doesn't have an automatic off after like 30 minutes or so. I've left mine on by accident more times than I can count - not good. Thankfully nothing caught on fire and it still works great! Revlon hair products are the best, great price and quality. Connair sucks! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I Love It!

    The first time my friend ever straightened my hair, she said this was the best straightener she has ever used so I went and bought it. A few months later one of the metal plates failed to heat up, so I exchanged it for another one of the same. I have had this straightener for a few years, and the other day I, unfortunately the one plate stopped working. I purchased a new $10 Vidal Sassoon one from...read more Walmart, and it SUCKS. In the past I have only found the Revlon one at Meijer, but you better believe I will be going back there tonight to HOPEFULLY find this one. It is by far the best I have ever used, heats up super hot. The only bad thing really (and I have heard this from other people too) is that your hair tends to get caught in the corners of the metal plate every once in a while. But other than that, I am a true fan of this straightener. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    CharlieChan17 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is straight-up the best.

    This hair straightener is phenominal. It works as well as any hundred-dollar straightener, if not better. My hair is naturally curly, and this product does the trick when I feel like wearing my hair straight and silky. I've had mine for almost five years now and it hasn't failed me yet. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Alli08 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice

    this straightener is really good. i have very very curly hair and with this i can make my hair very very straight, but it gets toooo hot and damages my hair sometimes. this straighter makes my hair shiny. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    miszsilva | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    GREAT striaghtener for out-of-control hair!

    I have used this straightener for years and I LOVE it. My hair has a mind of its' own and this is one of the only appliances that can tame it! If you have frizzy/wavy/poofy hair, this is the straightener for you! It also heats up super fast. Although it may be a bit pricey, it is totally worth the cost because it lasts for YEARS. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    jengoldy03 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not as good as expected

    This product may work on getting the frizzies out but for really curly hair it is not so great. The price is great — 1 year, 4 months ago
    ktyball | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Doesn't Work for Me!

    I have very thick wavy hair and this straightener just didn't do it for me. My roomate has it and her hair is thin and it works great for her. I guess it's just not for people with thick hair. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    roxybaby045 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Revlon Perfect Heat Proffesional Straightener

    I bought this because I wasn't sure I would like the look of really straight hair..so I didn't want to spend a forture on it. I just love it. I love the look it gives my hair. Shiny and manageable and straight. Only takes a few minutes a day to get great looking hair. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Cindy64 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend