Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    i love it

    It covers well, doesn't feel too greasy, it does its job at an affordable price. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    annie4280 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Revlon Colorstay Makeup for normal/dry skin

    This is a great long lasting makeup that blends easily and lasts all day. I don't need to use a concealer as it is covers so well. Only complaint I have is that it can be very difficult to remove if spilled on certain fabrics or carpeting. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    quesera345 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    :)

    Was looking for a cheaper and BETTER substitute for my MUFE HD foundation, I think I may have just found my new everyday foundation. My MUFE wasn't looking so good anymore: sliding off, accentuating large pores and dry skin areas .. I read some reviews about colorstay here (thank you everyone) and decided to give it a shot although I was really reluctant- my skin is verrrry acne prone and recentl...read morey I have been going through a breakout Pros: -It's been 5 days of wearing colorstay and i swear it has actually HELPED my acne. My skin is looking really good. -I don't have to use powder to set it -It really does last all day (and even in the shower) -It comes off easily with makeup removing wipes and my proactiv scrub -It's inexpensive and readily available -Color matches really well (I use buff in MUFE i was 115/117) Cons: -No pump! And I like pumps for hygienic reasons. But apparently there is a new one out with a pump.... -It does smell like paint when it first comes out of the bottle, but that goes away pretty quickly -It can look a bit cakey/un-natural.... so far I've been applying it with a stippling brush so maybe its just the application technique I'm using. I need to experiment more with this. In short, while I love the look when it FIRST goes on, Colorstay beats HD because it lasts more than a couple hours, doesn't require powder, won't break my bank, and seems to help clear up my skin. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    graciem4298 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING

    In love with this foundation! I have this huge dark spot on my forehead, and before I was using the loreal true match which was good but it never covered it. But the revlon colorstay pretty much covers everything! I love it. It covers birthmarks, acne, redspots, anything! I love it. Plus they have a really good variety of color shades. It definetly is worth the $10.00! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    SierraPerryman | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Foundation

    I first bought this product after hearing it being raved about on youtube and several blogs. I picked it up during the summer because i needed a foundation that wouldn't wear away after hours in the heat. I got this in shade 200 Nude and it is the perfect shade for me. I really enjoyed this foundation. For me, it lasted about 6-7 hours without a touch-up, which is perfect to wear to school. It com...read morees in a nice sized glass bottle and it good quality but i wish it came with a pump :( But it's still good with cosmetic wedges or fingers ( I've tried both). I find this product has a medium coverage. It's not drying or cakey and it doesn't feel very heavy. My skin is normal, but my nose and cheek bone area is a bit dry. I think it worked very well with that. I only gave it a 9 because of the lack of a pump and I wish it lasted maybe 12 hours? But all together it is a nice foundation (: — 1 year, 9 months ago
    jlayne1999 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works great

    this foundation last for a pretty long time but putting it on in the morning an looking back at your face at night you can tell that the makeup wore off, definitely not 24 hours staying power..maybe 10. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    sarahr3685 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not my favorite

    I had really high hopes for this product because i saw some really good reviews on it but sadly it didn't live up to my expectations. I have oily skin so i thought this combination was going to be my perfect match but it didn't work out for me. The foundation ended up to be quite chalky and just not blendable. The biggest up about this product is that it has good coverage but other than that this product was just not for me. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    yaritzag | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!!!!

    I have used ALL kinds of foundations! From Maybelline to Make Up Forever and this is such an amazing foundation!!! The price is just a bonus! It's blends so evenly and well and lasts FOREVER. Holds up even after 9 hours of work! On a side note I've been using it for a few years and have used numerous powders and blushes over it and it blends beautifully and lasts all day. Its sold out half the time I Go to buy it! Highly recommend it!!! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    charizma_2002 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice coverage but feels heavy

    It took a while before I could really flesh out how I feel about Revlon ColorStay. When applied with a round brush it looks kind of streaky and unflattering. It's difficult to make it look natural with a brush. It emphasized my patches of dry skin and I thought I hated it. BUT then I tried it with my beautyblender and changed my mind immediately. It looks really nice buffed onto the skin with a sp...read moreonge, it's more airbrushed-looking. I will say that the formula is on the thicker side to it's easy to go overboard. That said, it does feel a little heavy on the skin so I don't think this is an every day foundation. I sure don't reach for it every morning but it IS great for covering dark spots, acne, what have you. It also oxidizes a little, so I advise maybe going a shade lighter than your skin when you first try it. If not, get one that matches your skin, don't go darker. I haven't tried the Combination/Oily formula yet so I can't speak for that but the Normal/Dry formula is good stuff. I understand why people like it so much. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Best!...almost

    so i bought this a couple months ago and loved it! There are so many colors to choose your perfect shade. Definitely a plus. BUT...it is really messy and seriously needs a pump of some sort. Also, i was coming close to emptying the bottle so i went to get more and got the exact same color but when i went to use it i couldnt get it to come out of the bottle..it was MUCH thicker than the previous on...read moree...did they change the formula? if so the new one still works fine but it sinks into fine lines under the eyes and needs a pump worse than the other! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    92jess11 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend