Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    one of the best makeup

    Revlon colorstay is my favorite foundation,i love the smell,work pretty good for my only skin,it last all day full coverage 24hrs — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Ross1113 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Color Stay Liquid Foundation

    I used this until it was empty. I really loved it and plan to repurchase. It stays on relatively long I'd say about 8hrs, even though they say 24. It's finish was very matte occasionally I would mix it with my Marbeline Dream BB Cream and it work beautifully! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    donna_marie_marsh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite Foundation

    I have been trying to find the perfect foundation for years now, while staying budget-friendly. Revlon ColorStay is by far the best foundation I've used. I was skeptical at first of its ability to last for "up to 24 hours", but it truly is long lasting. I don't fear the makeup brushing off if I touch my face; it even lasts through a bit of sweating. In addition, the coverage is a great medium-full...read more, and actually matches my skin tone. The only negative thing I can think of is that, when applying with a sponge, the foundation is a bit hard to spread around. Regardless, I have found my new favorite foundation! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    NostalgicFlair | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    NIce Foundation

    A full coverage foundation that i even have to admit i was pleasently surprised with. Consistancy is nice, matches very well, a little does go a very long way and if over used may look way to heavy. But with a light hand and a great beauty brush (i use my Sigma F80 flat top kabuki) looks quite nice and remains fresh looking all day long without touch ups throughout the day. Again very please for a drug store foundation & a keeper in my opion. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    NYbeautygirl523 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    love this foundation

    I love this foundation so much! I will highly recommend this product for all people. The color is very nice and it looks very natural. I have combination skin but this foundation stay on my skin almost all day long. And this bottle will last very long time. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    kala | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    It Works I Guess

    This foundation always gets rave reviews, but I didn't have that much luck. When I apply it, it always leaves this oily-looking sheen on my face, which is awful because my skin is oily to begin with. A light dusting of powder can solve the problem, but I really hate to use it. The foundation does offer good coverage for my acne-scarred skin and doesn't appear cakey, though. I'd say to stick to the name and only use if you have dry/ normal skin. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    BlondeCupcake | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice coverage

    Good coverage and good shade selection for us pale girls — 1 year, 4 months ago
    aine_oflynn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good coverage and stays until you remove it

    I use this makeup primarily for theatrical and photographic events. It's kind of a pain to apply smoothly and evenly, because you have to work quickly before the product dries. But the coverage, while not build-able is very good and it can give you a beautiful smooth appearance. Set with a good loose powder, and it will last through all of my excessive perspiration under the stage lights, even through a matinee and evening performance. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good

    I usually wear the maybelline fit me liquid foundation (220) all the time because that one I just felt suited my needs. So then the winter came so fast and I wanted to go a little lighter like 210 or 200. I went to Walmart and they didn't have either shades! So I was looking around and didn't know what foundation to pick. On a whim I just picked this revlon foundation in 200. I ADORE IT! It honest...read morely might be my new go to foundation. I have really oily And dry skin and little breakouts and this foundation covers all of hat and I find myself to be blotting my face less because it controls the shine. This is a really good product and I'm happy that I picked it. I don't think I am going to go back to the fit me liquid foundation. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    bakerlou2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product

    I accidently bought the normal/dry instead of the oil free version. I decieded to try it anyway. Wow! I was pleasantly surprised. I have rosecea and sensitive skin and have never used Revlon foundation. It works better than the Estee Lauder Double Wear I just bought last month. I do use a primer. Absolutely awesome. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    MizzMouse | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend