Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nice Foundation

    I first bought this product after hearing it being raved about on youtube and several blogs. I picked it up during the summer because i needed a foundation that wouldn't wear away after hours in the heat. I got this in shade 200 Nude and it is the perfect shade for me. I really enjoyed this foundation. For me, it lasted about 6-7 hours without a touch-up, which is perfect to wear to school. It com...read morees in a nice sized glass bottle and it good quality but i wish it came with a pump :( But it's still good with cosmetic wedges or fingers ( I've tried both). I find this product has a medium coverage. It's not drying or cakey and it doesn't feel very heavy. My skin is normal, but my nose and cheek bone area is a bit dry. I think it worked very well with that. I only gave it a 9 because of the lack of a pump and I wish it lasted maybe 12 hours? But all together it is a nice foundation (: — 1 year ago
    jlayne1999 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works great

    this foundation last for a pretty long time but putting it on in the morning an looking back at your face at night you can tell that the makeup wore off, definitely not 24 hours staying power..maybe 10. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    sarahr3685 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not my favorite

    I had really high hopes for this product because i saw some really good reviews on it but sadly it didn't live up to my expectations. I have oily skin so i thought this combination was going to be my perfect match but it didn't work out for me. The foundation ended up to be quite chalky and just not blendable. The biggest up about this product is that it has good coverage but other than that this product was just not for me. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    yaritzag | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love!!!!

    I have used ALL kinds of foundations! From Maybelline to Make Up Forever and this is such an amazing foundation!!! The price is just a bonus! It's blends so evenly and well and lasts FOREVER. Holds up even after 9 hours of work! On a side note I've been using it for a few years and have used numerous powders and blushes over it and it blends beautifully and lasts all day. Its sold out half the time I Go to buy it! Highly recommend it!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    charizma_2002 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice coverage but feels heavy

    It took a while before I could really flesh out how I feel about Revlon ColorStay. When applied with a round brush it looks kind of streaky and unflattering. It's difficult to make it look natural with a brush. It emphasized my patches of dry skin and I thought I hated it. BUT then I tried it with my beautyblender and changed my mind immediately. It looks really nice buffed onto the skin with a sp...read moreonge, it's more airbrushed-looking. I will say that the formula is on the thicker side to it's easy to go overboard. That said, it does feel a little heavy on the skin so I don't think this is an every day foundation. I sure don't reach for it every morning but it IS great for covering dark spots, acne, what have you. It also oxidizes a little, so I advise maybe going a shade lighter than your skin when you first try it. If not, get one that matches your skin, don't go darker. I haven't tried the Combination/Oily formula yet so I can't speak for that but the Normal/Dry formula is good stuff. I understand why people like it so much. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Best!...almost

    so i bought this a couple months ago and loved it! There are so many colors to choose your perfect shade. Definitely a plus. BUT...it is really messy and seriously needs a pump of some sort. Also, i was coming close to emptying the bottle so i went to get more and got the exact same color but when i went to use it i couldnt get it to come out of the bottle..it was MUCH thicker than the previous on...read moree...did they change the formula? if so the new one still works fine but it sinks into fine lines under the eyes and needs a pump worse than the other! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    92jess11 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    By far, the best drugstore foundation!

    I was in need for a foundation with good, buildable coverage that would last long. My skin gets very dry and flaky, so I needed a foundation that could help that. I am a teen, so I would need it to last throughout the school day. I also need a foundation that would be within my price limit. Even though I can afford the high - end makeup, it would be a better deal to just get a drugstore foundatio...read moren. I have heard so much postive feedback from other people about this foundation, so I decided to purchase it. It was amazing! It really was unbeliveable how great the coverage and lasting power was, and it wouldn't fade into a hideous orange color that some drugstore foundations would do, like the previous covergirl foundation I was using. After the purchase, I got so many compliments during the first week i wore this foundation. I would highly recommend this product to any one! Another plus is the price is very low for a such a great makeup product! I hope this helped! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    MakeupGuru | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 15 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pleasantly surprised

    Going to makeup school, I always wanted to know what products were must haves in my instructors kits. I assumed it would mostly be expensive department store makeup I'd only dream to afford. I was surprised that this was usually a go-to for most artists in their kits. I'm very picky with my foundation. I need it to be buildable without looking cakey, I want it to still have a natural finish, swea...read moret resistant and water resistant. I was pleased to discover upon trying this that it was all of those things. My makeup still looks just as fresh at the end of the day and my skin doesn't feel dry. Considering this is a drugstore foundation, I was very surprised at its effectiveness. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kasarabangbang | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Natalie

    I absolutely love this makeup. I love to try new products but I always come back to this one, even after more expensive department store brands. I love it because I have a lot of imperfections (redness, freckles, acne marks) and it gives full coverage without having to load it on. Nobody likes a cake face! And it stays on all day. I would only wish it were a little more breathable but with the coverage it gives, I have no complaints. Great price too! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Natalie1987 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    one of the best makeup

    Revlon colorstay is my favorite foundation,i love the smell,work pretty good for my only skin,it last all day full coverage 24hrs — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Ross1113 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend