Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    AWESOME Foundation

    Basically I'm a foundation whore. I LOVE testing out foundations! This one is by far my favorite drugstore foundation. I have combination skin, a major oiliness problem and plenty of acne scars. Colorstay has a matte finish is perfect for controlling my oily skin and the coverage is so awesome that I don't even have to use concealer anymore! — 1 month ago
    Sallyf4224 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    works

    This foundation works better than mac. — 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Ok coverage

    I like the way it made my skin feel after putting it on. Felt like nothing. But, it also doesn't cover as much as I'd like. If you're into light coverage, It's a great product. — 5 months, 4 weeks ago
    stefanee23 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect covering

    My best friend has a problem with redness and this is the only foundation that actually works for her. We try it for the forst time at a demostration in a mall, and know we are totally addicted to it! It leaves a pretty good coverage and besides that you can use it all day and night! — 7 months ago
    Raonei | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really good!

    This foundation is pretty good. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    Jonisa94 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Your going to love it

    This is one of the cheapest,best liquid foundations you can find in the drugstore! It's so light weight, does not get cakey if you add layers (I don't wear that much but my sister does) the coverage is very good, it stays in all day! There is so many colors to choose from. Very easy to spread and to blend in, it does not look like I am wearing any make up (well it's actually because i don't wear so much make up) but from how much i put on its very good (: — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    Vargas | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love it

    It covers well, doesn't feel too greasy, it does its job at an affordable price. — 9 months, 4 weeks ago
    annie4280 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Revlon Colorstay Makeup for normal/dry skin

    This is a great long lasting makeup that blends easily and lasts all day. I don't need to use a concealer as it is covers so well. Only complaint I have is that it can be very difficult to remove if spilled on certain fabrics or carpeting. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    quesera345 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    :)

    Was looking for a cheaper and BETTER substitute for my MUFE HD foundation, I think I may have just found my new everyday foundation. My MUFE wasn't looking so good anymore: sliding off, accentuating large pores and dry skin areas .. I read some reviews about colorstay here (thank you everyone) and decided to give it a shot although I was really reluctant- my skin is verrrry acne prone and recentl...read morey I have been going through a breakout Pros: -It's been 5 days of wearing colorstay and i swear it has actually HELPED my acne. My skin is looking really good. -I don't have to use powder to set it -It really does last all day (and even in the shower) -It comes off easily with makeup removing wipes and my proactiv scrub -It's inexpensive and readily available -Color matches really well (I use buff in MUFE i was 115/117) Cons: -No pump! And I like pumps for hygienic reasons. But apparently there is a new one out with a pump.... -It does smell like paint when it first comes out of the bottle, but that goes away pretty quickly -It can look a bit cakey/un-natural.... so far I've been applying it with a stippling brush so maybe its just the application technique I'm using. I need to experiment more with this. In short, while I love the look when it FIRST goes on, Colorstay beats HD because it lasts more than a couple hours, doesn't require powder, won't break my bank, and seems to help clear up my skin. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    graciem4298 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend