Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best foundation ever

    Do not go and spend your money on expensive foundation, Revlon Colorstay beats them all! Not only does it give my skin a flawless finish but it lasts all day long. The only downfall is the packaging, I wish they would put a pump on it because I waste a lot of foundation that way! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Greatest Foundation to date!

    I absolutely love this foundation! When Revlon indroduced the Softplex in it, I was hooked! I loved it before, but it's 10 times better now! It goes on smoother and more evenly. In just a few minutes, my skin looks flawless all day long! Even when I sweat it stays in place! Not only that, but it's the only foundation that carries a color closest to my skin tone. Most foundations have pink or...read more orange undertones which look blotchy on most caucasian women. This foundation has a yellow undertone which blends and covers blemishes better. As long as Revlon continues to make this product, I will continue to use it! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    driven2187 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    excellent long lasting color

    I really like this foundation, it truly lasts a long time-I've even gone swimming with it. It doesn't rub off or come off when sweating which makes it perfect for summer wear. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    wickedplum777 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Its the bomb

    I use The color stay for normal skin every day!!! I tend to touch my face a lot and I work in a greenhouse..so my face tends to sweat with all of the humidity...just apply a little powder at around 4 and I am good to go!!! Justa note..when applying..use a sponge...its much easier to get the even coverage..you have to play with it soem to get it right. But LOVE IT!!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    buffettgirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I have used this product forever. It doesn't seem to have a light enough shade for me so I mix it with Loreal's Infalliable foundation, but this foundation is great. Even if you have dry skin I would use the Combo/oily skin kind, it is much less greasy, covers better and lasts longer. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    specialk | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!

    I have used this foundation for over 5 years - once in a while I will try another - but I keep coming back to ColorStay. I like how it stays on - no rubbing off and the SPF is a nice bonus! You have to try it! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    libbynewton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE this foundation!

    I love this foundation! I've tried other stuff and this is the only stuff I'd ever buy. It looks natural, stays on, smells great, and doesn't dry out or irritate my skin. In fact, it helped my skin when it was dry. *For the lady who didn't know how to get it off, try baby wipes. They work like a charm! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jenclaws | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nothing beats it!

    Can't live without this stuff. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ShannonDensham | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for oily and acne ridden skin!!!

    I know it says dry skin but this stuff stays put on oily skin which usually has trouble keeping make-up looking fresh. It has a good sunscreen which means you don't have to layer products another plus. The only draw back is getting this stuff off. I use take the day off make-up remover from clinique and then wash with my normal cleanser. I used this make-up once before without knowing this key ste...read morep and my skin broke out. This really is great stuff but a little goes along way so apply with a sponge and be careful around the eyes because any areas that are dry will appear super dry when this make-up is applied. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jgb1180 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 18 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love this stuff!

    nice coverage no lines. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jami13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend