Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Finally found the one!

    I use to pay top dollar for the stuff at Dillards until I found this. It stays on great and looks as good at the end of the day as it does when I first put it on. It took a little while to get use to the smell, but I can look past that for a great product! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    aheras | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Its good

    Do some of these people work for Revlon or something?? Seriously, 12 hours? Its good but I would jump for joy if this lasted over 4 hours! I use a sponge and it goes on pretty great at first, but it starts to go away in weird amounts. And if you rub your face on someone's shirt, you will of course see your makeup there. I guess some people are using some kind of paint primer on their face if they'...read morere saying all these great things about its staying power! Its definitely good for the price though. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    giselle89 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Revlon ColorStayS

    Great stuff. I have several skin problems. I have rosacea & very sensitive skin. I also have combination skin. Parts are oily other part is dry. Revlon ColorStay works wonders, it's a great cover, the color does actually stay, & it doesn't irritate my skin. I highly recommend it. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Amber417 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This foundation is the TRUTH

    I LOVE this foundation. After so many years experimenting with different brands, I think I've found the perfect one for me. I use both formulas from this brand and I find that this one (normal/dry) is great for the winter. It's long lasting like it claims. It doesn't transfer to my clothes or cellphone (y'all know what I'm talking about haha). AND, it comes in a WIIIDE variety of colors, so anyone...read more shouldn't have a problem choosing the right color for them. I love that the bottle is completely clear so that you see exactly what the true color looks like unlike other brands that have frosted coated bottles. Overall, this will be my foundation of use from now on until something better comes out. I love it. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    AndreaMarie387 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Devout user

    I have been using this foundation for about 2 years, and I LOVE IT!It really stays on well, comes off without a huge ordeal. I use the normal/oily version, and when I see a new foundation on the market and think of giving it a try, I ask myself if I'm crazy. I really stick by this product. I keep my eyes open for sales from Revlon, which are pretty frequent, so I stock up when I can with the buy o...read morene get one free deals. I have never done that with foundation before, because I was never that sold on it. The shades are great too. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    knielsen235 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Gets the job done.

    I have this foundation and its not something that I would recommend to a friend but it gets the job done. They aren't kidding when they say "Color Stay" I had to wash my face twice to get it all off. Also it is hard to blend. But one positive is that it covers very well. I found it works better if you set it with powder right after you put it on. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Autumn_Smith | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay

    This foundation is decent, but not great. It does stay put very well, but I don't like the way it looks on my skin, especially up close. You can definitely tell I'm wearing foundation. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Furgie | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My staple foundation

    This is by far the best foundation I have found for the price. My skin is dry on my cheecks and forehead and with this foudation it doesn't seem to be as bad. Excellent coverage without having to cake a lot on and I don't need an concealer for the area under my eyes or uneven skin tone. I haven't found another foundation that last as long throughout the day. My skin looks refreshed and natural. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    abutterflykiss | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looks great on me!

    I tried other foundations, but they all melt off by the end of the day, or they wind up looking orange or yellow. But this does not do any of that. I look great and my skin actually manages to stay matte! The only draw back? It makes me break out. I should the one for oily skin instead. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kittielover | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Revlon colorstay..

    Does exactly what it says it stays for hours without rubbing off, so finally i can hug my boyfriend and not have to worry about make-up getting on his shirt... it is a tough to get off but nuetrogena's fresh foaming cleanser takes it all off.. this is by far the best foundation out there!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    SoCalQT8691 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"