REvlon Illuminance Creme Shadow Reviews

Back to REvlon Illuminance Creme Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Create your own

    I love it that it's so easy to apply with your fingertips so you don't have to carry an applicator. The colors are coordinated so you can easily blend them together to get whatever effect you want. Some colors may not show up as well so I just layer a similar color eye powder over it which also makes the color stay on longer. There's just so many stlyes you can work with this lightweight creme for so little money. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    chny29 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    A Little Difficult for Beginners

    The Revlon Illumniance Cream Shadow collection has nice, opaque colors, but it was hard for me to apply because no applicator was included and the eyeshadows had a pretty sticky consistency. I don't normally use creme eyeshadows, so maybe this product would have worked better for someone who does, but it got all over my eyes and was difficult to remove even with eye makeup remover. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    starrysweetie | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love This Eye Shadow!!!

    I just love this eye shadow. It goes o smooth and it's so creamy!! The colors are geat and they really last all day! It doesn't feel heavy on your eye lids and it's easy to remove... Who can ask for any thing more? — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Kajakey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Illuminating but not worth buying

    What attracted me to these creme palettes were how pretty the colors looked. They are really easy to blend even though they are a bit heavy. Even though they are pigmented and look gorgeous on the eye, they crease and sometimes fade. Even when I applied a base on my eyelids, these eyeshadows still creased! This product was a disappointment. I will definitely won't be buying again! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    BlaqVixenBeauty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    I've been using this product for a few years now and still love the versatility of it. I own 4 different palettes and can always find an occasion for each one. My favorite one for everyday is Not-So-Nudes because I can easily add a shadow to it to play up what I'm wearing that day. I love the fact that it's fingertip application, too, because this gives me more control with applying and blending. ...read moreThe colors blend beautifully, and I find that they last throughout the day with no problem or creasing. Definitely recommend this product! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    purplejonquil | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Revlon Illuminance

    This is trash. That's about all I have to say. It creases, and though the colors are deceptively pretty, nothing looks good when it creases. It's a waste of money. There are many better eye shadows out there. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    wonderful and light for summer

    I use these in the summer for a light color but it can also be layered on for a more dramatic look. They stay on and the metallic and nude colors are the best. They really bring out my eye color and look very glamorous. Of course still a creme shadow so it's easy to wear it off if you are not careful — 1 year, 5 months ago
    shifty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    beautiful combos

    I own four palettes and three are evenly used. Just one set where I just love the brown earthy tone so much more than any of the others and I wish I could buy it separately. I reapply makeup often out of habit - it never seems to stick to me so re-applying 1 or 2 x a day is not a big deal. No applicator so you have to be ready- on the run - with something to apply or with a steady finger. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    gerplaysball | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty good

    For the price this stuff does the job and I like the palete selections. I use every color in the sets. This was also my first experience with cream shadow so maybe I just dont know any better. This prduct would have been better if it had an applicator. I was surprised to have such a difficult search for makeup applicators in my local drug stores and supermarkets. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    sillysuperdog | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Doesn't last

    My cream shadow, in seashells, commits two of the cardinal sins of eye shadow. It creases and doesn't last. Maybe I have oily eyelids, but I don't have this problem with powder shadow and with the creme shadow I have from WetnWild and Neutrogena. When I wear this, I end up with a half-centimeter line of the eye shadow color, and the rest of my eye lid up to my crease is my normal skin color. Not good. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    katieq | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend