REvlon Illuminance Creme Shadow Reviews

Back to REvlon Illuminance Creme Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Well it's creme!

    I have oily eyelids so it wasnit the best product for me. Even though the colors were magnificant! i love mettalics,my sister loved it more than i did so,great product. Revlon always has great makeup!!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    CARMINj | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    not sure

    Still not too sure if I like these or not. they are a little too smudgy and don't last long, even with a primer. Good mix of colors. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Aribug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I make them work anyway

    Cream eyeshadows for oily skin is not a good idea but the colors were so pretty I tried these anyway. One way I wear these is over a primer and then a thin layer of Jane's Loose Iridescent powder over them. It lasts pretty long this way. You could probably try these with another powder that doesn't have sparkles in it. The only problem with this method is it is a little more time consuming. The o...read morether way is to use them as a base for powder eyeshadows, which can make for some pretty combinations. It does bother me that it didn't come with an applicator, so I either have to buy one or make sure to wash my hands! It is very creamy and easy to blend. This would work best on someone with dry or at least not so oily lids. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Creamy but too sparkly

    I love the texture of this shadow but the color combos you get in the Khaki Suede are about stupid. I was going for more of a light borwn to accent my green eyes but what I got what clubbing eye shadow. I'm 27 and a bit too old for so much glitter and shine (I like a more natural look) It didn't fade through the night or creep around my eyes like some cheaper creams do. I like it, but the colo...read morers and the glitter-shine are a bit too bold for me It's easy to go light with it, or pile it on in layers for a more dramatic color Use cheap disposable applicators (Q-Tips even) because everything will stick to it in your make-up bag. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    whatagem | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Revlon Creme Shadow

    This eyeshadow looks really cute, but I definitely won't buy it again. I wanted something shimmery and light and this is, but it does not last at all. I feel like I have to keep applying it throughout the day just to keep a little shimmer. The colors are pretty and they look nice. If it actually lasted, I would love it! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    schuubaby | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    I wear contacts and find that powder eye shadow tends to make my eyes dry and itchy throughout the day. I saw this cream shadow and thought I would give it a try. I love it! My eyes don't get irritated and the colors are fabulous. Application is a breeze and though reapplication may be necessary, it's compact and easy to use. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    cat_chick56 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ok, but not the best

    This cream eyeshadow is just ok. I love the colors and it is really easy to set it under another eyeshadow to make the one on top stand-out. I have used it by itself and my husband couldn't tell it was on, it looked just like I put glitter on my lids. So, eh, this product is so-so, I will not be buying it again once i run out, but I will use it to the best of my ability. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    disappointed.

    this eyeshadow creases sooo bad!!! and the color isn't very pigmented. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    lauramae | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    great as a base

    i own two of these cream shadows and i really like them. the colors are so pretty, but because the lasting power isn't so great, i actually use these as a base for my eyeshadow. applying the cream shadow as a base really makes whatever colors i put on top pop out. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Lulu | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love cream shadows, but needs an applicator

    Powder eye shadow never hold for me, and I love this cream shadow. I have the Pink Petals one, and the colors are gorgeous and could last longer, but they look great. My major complaint is no applicator, but hey my finger works fine! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    abbsaa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend