REvlon Illuminance Creme Shadow Reviews

Back to REvlon Illuminance Creme Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 1

    : (

    This is literally the worst makeup product I've ever used. My mom bought it and gave it to me becasue she hated it. I was trying it on and left to do something for 3 minutes or so. In that time, it had already settled into the creases. Don't even ask about blending. Don't waste your time or money. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    I like this product!

    I purchased these shadows in not just nudes and they do the job for me. Sometimes, if I do my entire eye with them (lid, crease, highlight) it ends up looking a little too shimmery for me and sometimes greasy. I mostly only use one color from this palatte at a time on my eyes to avoid this. Color pigmentation is also good. Overall, I would say this product is ok, but there are better ones out there, — 1 year, 3 months ago
    oOoMadelineoOo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Confused about that product..?

    Bought the palette ''Rio blablabla don't remember'' xD. Only loved the white color as an eye shadow base over my real eyeshadow base to make pop the colors and make them last longer but it creeeeeeeeeeease a lot... and half of the product stay on your finger/brush instead of apply on your lid.. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    carmen_eli_silva | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great for a base

    I'm not a big fan of using this product alone, but it works amazing as a eyelid base. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Crystal0923 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very nice and creamy!!

    I don't know why they are rated so low, because I LOVE THESE!!! They are creamy and nice to out on!! I usually use them as bases but they also look good alone. They do however, crease by the middle of the day and they move all around my eye if i dont have powder on top of them. Great buy!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Lybiiii | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    i love this!

    I have been using this stuff since my freshman year in high school. My go-to shades are "Not Just Nudes" and "Wild Orchids". "Not Just Nudes" is a beautiful brown quad that can be used everyday. During the day I use the lighter shades as a shimmery wash over my eyelids (as a natural eye enhancer) and for the night I can blend in the darker shades (as a more dramatic, smokey eye) "Wild Orchids"...read more is perfect for when I want to use color, and the shades of purples over my eyelids (with some additional definition using a black liquid eyeliner) are perfect for making my brown eyes pop! In my experience, this eyeshadow doesn't crease and has great staying power. Sometimes if I've had a rough day it can fade a bit, but then I can just take it out of my purse (I always carry it around!) and apply using my finger (it has a built in mirror!) I'm a major product junkie and I've bought a lot of different eyeshadows in the past (M.A.C., laura mercier, bobbi brown) but this has been a staple in my makeup bag for years. plus it's a lot more affordable :) HIGHLY recommended! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    tokyonista | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    No need for an applicator...

    It really isn't a messy application with your fingertips...so stop whining. I love this eyeshadow because it is very easy to blend and I'm able to use an angled brush to apply as an eyeliner :) — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jgunner1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good for the money.

    I like this. I like the finish that it gives me, an even coat, unlike some other lesser quality cream eyeshadows. The eyeshadow last long enough for me, at least 3-4 hours cause I usually don't wear makeup much longer than that. The only thing I don't like is that there is no applicator. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    "Not Just Nudes" is Gorgeous

    The Revlon Illuminance Cream Shadow Quad is one of my favorite cream eye shadows! Favorite color? Not Just Nudes! Absolutely Love It! The only bad part is that it occasionally creases, but not enough to hate the product! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    amandalabate | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    LOVE IT!!!

    I got it at target. I was looking for a cream eye shadow and for the price ITS AWESOME!!! It lasts all days and the colors blend well!! Definitely work the price, and dont smear everywhere like other cream eyeshadows!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    deanna_k_pherrin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend