Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain Reviews

Back to Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain»
Sort by:
  • 10

    One of my favorites.

    I have used various lip stains in the past, but this one is the best yet! Unlike liquid brush-on and maker-type lipstains, the tint in this gem is infused with a light balm so it's easy to apply and doesn't dry out my lips. The shade I purchased (Romantic) is a pretty red with peachy undertones and I apply it lightly to get a pretty natural color or apply a little more to achieve a more dramatic l...read moreook! It's truly a great product and worth the money since you just use a dab at a time. Many of my friends like to borrow mine because it's such a pretty color and fun product. One really interesting thing I noticed is that it really stains my lips and looks/feels like it could be my natural color because it's not just a film or layer on top of my skin. My lips are still tinted and pretty after eating/drinking/applying chapstick/etc.so I'm sure it's "kissable" as it says. :) — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Drugstore Lip stain!!

    If you have been looking for a lip stain with great color payoff and long lasting color (stain atleast) i recommend this baby!! It's also affordable!! ($7-$8 bucks) Hey! I dont know about you but thats an awesome deal! They come in a variety of colors and a fair amount of product, lets just say a little goes a long way =) Now I've had my fair share of trying different types of lip stains and I fin...read mored myself returning to this one. If you havent tried it yet I recommend going to your local drugstore and buy one today! — 2 years ago
    marjorie_rivera | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Lip Stain I've Ever Used

    After reading good reviews, I went out and bought this in the colour Adore. It's a very nice, rich colour that goes on smoothly and feels good on your lips. I love that it's a lip balm and it doesn't dry out your lips like other lip stains I've tried. After the lip balm wears off, the colour stays for a long time. It feels light like having Chapstick on. I love this stuff, and will always recommend it to my friends. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kculver28 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Absolutely love these

    These balm stains go on silky smooth and last so much longer and they don't dry out you lips like others do! I wear them all the time and I can layer my regular lip balms on top without the stain rubbing of on them! My favorite is "Sweetheart Valentine" its such an amazing bright pink that goes great with a smokey eye look! You can mix the colors if something is too bright or too dark or just not ...read morethe right shade! They are amazing! If you haven't tried them out yet or were too scared TRY them! You will be happy you did! And it is money well spent cause this stuff works! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    lynnsbass | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love these balm stains

    I love these balm stains! They go smoothly on the lips and I am always surprised that they stay on so long. They have a wide variety of beautiful colors. I always catch myself gliding these onto my lips. They are fairly inexpensive and work amazingly. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    hdogbling | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    in love

    I am in LOVE with these balm stains! I own them in only two colors, but I need to go out and get a few more as soon as possible. These definitely do stain my lips for a few hours, and I've noticed that the staining qualities work better if you apply the product directly on your lips. for example, if I applied this product on the bottom lip only and then spread it out onto my top lip by rubbing...read more my lips together, I notice that the bottom lip is stained more than the top later. Maybe it's just me. lol. The balm stains feel nice, and they're not very drying, but I still apply a lip balm before I put these on. My favorite is Sweetheart, which is a bright pink, perfect for the upcoming summer. I think this one is a color that would match any skin tone. CVS always has these bogo 50% or they give you extrabucks for these. Very incredible prices :) They are slightly minty, but not overpowering, because I don't like mint, and they're fine for me. would definitely recommend! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    In Love...

    I got a few of these for Christmas this year. I fell in love with the fact that they stay in tact in the pencil. They taste great. They go on evenly, and moisturize excellently. I bought them all, and use them all... if i want a little gloss over it, just pop it on. Usually i just use on their own, i absolutely love them. I constantly look for more colors! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great Pick-me-up

    Ive been using this lip-stain for around 5 months now and I am absolutely in love. Right when you put it on you get a bright burst of peppermint and it stays for for at least 4 hours. I use it for a bright burst of color, and it really lifts up my entire complexion. If you accidentally put on to much it is super simple to remove. Love love love — 2 years, 3 months ago
    emilyf | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"