Revlon ColorStay Lip Liner Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Lip Liner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Perfect!

    Lines lips perfectly without wiping off. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    huneebee1976 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!

    i love this. it really stays. maybe not for the WHOLE day but longer than most lipliners. amazing. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jaejae_121 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No Feathering!

    I purchased this lipliner in Clear. For the very first time (I'm 52) my lipstick or gloss has not run into those nasty smokers lines. Plus, it helps keep your lipcolor on. his is the best new makeup product I've found in years! And you just can't beat the price!! Highly recommend!!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Corinne06 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Color That Stays

    It's true. You can eat, kiss, drink and the color stays. Sometimes I put clear gloss on first and then use it as a lip glaze. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    vhfvhf | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just oksy

    This is a decent priduct for its price, it really does last and gives nice even color, but it also is very dry on your lips and can look cakey. Also, if you like to use liner to fill in your entire lip, this product won't last very long. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    hellobob | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Fav

    This lip liner stays in my purse. I hardly ever wear lipstick without it. It stays on much better and longer when I put this liner on first. It looks great and doesn't dry out my lips. I used to use another one Revlon made but I can't find it anymore, that's why I tried this one. It was the only one I liked better than this one. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really works

    I've been using this lip liner so long I can't remember. It stays so well, doesn't flake, and doesn't dry your lips out. i don't use their lip gloss. I put Carmex on and still, this liner doesn't budge. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    rocketgirl0467 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truly lasts and easy to apply

    Let me start out by saying that I have never liked wearing lipstick. It never stays on my lips, although it does seem to adhere very well to my teeth. Since my complexion is so fair (I have been called the “whitest white woman alive” by someone who has NOT seen me naked), I could really use some lip color to keep me from looking like a zombie. That said, I have tried virtually every l...read moreipcolor on the market (with the exception of department store makeup, which I refuse to spend the money on). I have a real problem trying to put lipstick on my lips with a regular lipstick - you know, the ones in the tube. It goes everywhere but on my lips and I look like a 6 year old who’s gotten in her mom’s makeup stash. So when Revlon came out with this product and it came in a thin, pencil-like container, I thought I’d give it a go. At first the prices for it were outrageous - $7.95. I only tried it when the local Walgreen’s was offering a full price rebate on it. And I loved it! For once I was able to have professional looking lips without “going outside the lines” so to speak. The best thing about this product now is that the price has come way down. Recently the local CVS drugstore had a “buy one get one free” coupon for it and the cost was only $4.99 for both. I can handle $2.50 a pop. Also, there are so many shades available. The color that seems to go best on me is “Berry”. The only thing that I have found that stays on better than this product is just taking a lip pencil and coloring in my lips with that, although I usually end up getting at least one splinter in my lip doing it. I believe Revlon’s ad campaign for this lipstick is “it won’t kiss off”. And they are right. This truly stays on during talking, eating, etc. Its slim design fits easily into the smallest of purses and it glides on smoothly. So, when I absolutely, positively have to wear lipstick - wedding, big dinner, etc., this is what I wear. So for color that lasts and splinter-free lips, try Revlon Colorstay lipcolor. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    pcomsec | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    NOT SO GOOD AS IT SEEMS

    I was hearing constantly that when you wear lipliner makes your lipstick stay, so I" bought this one. It had a reasonable price and seemed like a good quality. I bought the clear shade since I use different lipstick colors. Honestly, I didn't like it. This lipliner made my lips dry up and I had to use it with a lip balm under it. It had no effect when it came to making my lip color stay. There was no reason to buy it. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    APaolaPereira | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    best lipliner ever

    this is one great product - line stays in place even after eating! highly recommend this! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    azrosebud | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend