Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm Reviews

Back to Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Average

    Great colours to choose from. Although the balm on the other side breaks off very easily. And not a very long lasting colour. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Saijal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    REVLON JUST BITTEN LIP STAIN + BALM

    The one good thing is the applicator makes a pretty gentle lip exfoliator but thats about it. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    gladyhawke | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Woa!

    I was definitely not expecting the staying power of this lip stain. It lasts for a while and it doesn't dry your lips. The color looks natural too. I usually add a chapstick on top. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    completelytrue | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Never Again.

    Normally, I hold Revlon in high regards when it comes to cosmetics. I use their foundation religiously, for example, and decided to give this lip stain a try. I can't believe I wasted my money on this! The stain would not go on evenly and feathered out across my lips/skin. The color you buy is definitely not the color you will get. Also, the product really isn't a "stain", because "staining" wou...read moreld imply that the color lasts, and it does not. I could practically see this product disappearing in the mirror while I applied it. The balm is only included because it's completely necessary, as the stain is incredibly drying. Of course, though, when I went to use the balm, it stripped the stain right off my lips (I'm almost grateful for that) and snapped right off after only a few uses. I won't even finish this product; it's going in it's rightful place: the trash. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Use with Chapstick

    At first this stuff is too drying but if you apply lip balm a few seconds before you put it on its pretty good. It doesn't spread easily with the fingers so you have to apply liberally from the tube. Also use the Chapstick end when you're done. That makes it last a while. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    abster22 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth it

    Bought this in Gothic because I was afraid to splurge on a bright red lip stain. Color is great but it only lasts about an hour. The first day I thought it was because I ate lunch fairly soon after but even after i reapplied it wasn't that great. Totally not worth it. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    tinygiraffe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Zero stars

    This product is as bad as the covergirl version. I expect better from Revlon. The color did not last. The color was very dark. I was looking forward to this product. I threw it away & I wish I could get my money back! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    So-so

    I must say, out of all the drug-store lip tints i've tried so far, this one is probably the one i would actually carry with me. This is mainly just because it has the balm on the opposite end. All the other lower end brands are just the stain, and they dry my lips out. This means i also have to carry a separate balm or gloss. This product comes with the balm, but it does break easily. I used this ...read morea lot last summer but it does seem to make my lips pretty dry. I would probably go with a higher priced brand next time for a tint. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    ana_chesley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect red

    Love this product in "gothic" - perfect red for cool, pale skin. Balm is great. Love the felt tip applicator and comes out well - unlike cover girl. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    kmuir | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Don't waste your money

    I was super excited to try this, but it was awful. It goes on blotchy and disappears after just a few hours. It dries our your lips, but the lip balm breaks off after about 5 minutes, so it can't help you. And after having it for only a very short time, the marker tip dried up. So just get a good ol' tube of lipstick (or a Crayola marker) and skip the lip stain. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    MissMaiya | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $7.99 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $7.99 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $7.99 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $7.99 at BeautyEncounter.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend