Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm Reviews

Back to Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Worst Product Ever.

    I had the misfortune of buying three of these before I tried them and realized they are crap. It's not the fact that the shades don't match the colors they advertise that bothers me the most but they dry out almost immediately and are then completely useless. The applicator tip is like a marker. What happens to a marker when it dries out? You throw it away. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Really ...

    I love lip stains. And I thought this one would be great because of the balm. First off the color was not what I expected, but it was not too bad. But I then went to put the balm on and the balm part broke. Really ..... — 11 months ago
    imtohc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beautiful shades and long lasting.

    I just love the way this stain makes my lips look, it makes them stand out and sinks in so much that you might not know I'm wearing anything even with the brighter shades. Perfect for a natural "no-makeup look" which I prefer to gooey lips that get on your straw or glass. I originally bought "Midnight" and loved that color so much that I bought "Flame" and "Frenzy" as well. My favorite is Flame as...read more it is pretty warm and orange as compared to many lip shades that appear to be orange and then show up more hot pink. As for the balm it isn't anything spectacular but it's nice and convenient although it broke on one of my lip stains because you can't wind it up or down. Overall I am very impressed and I have tried many lip stains. — 1 year ago
    jewelss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Don't like this product :(

    I bought two colors during the CVS 50-75% off clearance sale for the beauty items that were being discontinued or re packaged...I loved the colors ( I got crave and Flame) but didn't like the application process or the product :( I diffinitely will be saving my money by not purchasing these again...I only paid about $2.25 or so for each but could have spent that money on other clearance products...won't purchase these again — 1 year, 1 month ago
    ruthiejane | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for Me

    I confused this with the Revlon Balm Stains, so I picked this up at Ulta, tried it, and wondered what all the fuss was about. One shade just looked awful, and the other reviewers are right in saying that it dispenses unevenly despite the felt tip and I had to use my finger to blend it in and keep it from seeping away from my lip line. I kept one because I thought it was a nice red (Flame), but I will be staying away from Revlon's Lipstain+Balm in the future. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    LindaDD | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    It's like putting marker on your lips

    I HATE this product. I returned it after using it a few times. I liked the balm, it was like a regular lip balm but the stain was terrible. It looked exactly like a marker and it was like you were trying to put a marker on your lips. It was super hard to apply and it kept drying out. I thought it was only me or the one I had bought but I see other people feel the same way. Do NOT buy this!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth the money

    This gave some good color but the marker dried out very quickly and the balm on mine broke right away even though I wasn't using it hard. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Yugi_Hoshi | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great!

    I have not even seen this product with a balm but for the Just Bitten: I am starting to wonder if women need to have a video on how to apply this stuff or maybe I just apply differently or my skin is different (sensitive/oily/fair). I already put my review on the Outlast Stain. The same principles apply here. This is not a lipstick, it is a stain and will need to be applied as a stain. Maybe I kno...read morew more about stains because I work with restoring wood furniture? I also have a kid who spilled drinks on carpets. Don't use moisturizer before or right after, you can use under a lipstick (after giving time for stain to "set"), don't blot, yes it will be splotchy (dark areas) if you are dehydrated/wind burned/etc/or just because you might have pressed harder. Go over your lips until uniform, this is not lipstick and will not build a waxy layer. For splotchy - make sure your lips are moisturized, if not your dry spots will definitely show! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jag | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    No Way

    I didn't get the one that was double ended. I just got the one with the balm stain. The overall color was ok and it lasted for a long time. But if you mess up, it's gonna be hard to get off. The balm stain was not at all moisturizing and it was hard to evenly distribute. It was so dry that i had to throw it away. If you put something moisturizing on your lips before you put the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain on, that might work. But this product just didn't work for me. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great

    I did't purchase the lipstain with the lipbalm at the bottom. I purchased the "Revlon Just Bitten Lipbalm" which Total Beauty Deosn't have in reviews for some strange reason — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Lillium_Stargaz | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend