Revlon Moon Drops Lipstick Reviews

Back to Revlon Moon Drops Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Orange Flip: Amazing color for Spring/Summer

    I've been reading a lot of articles about orange lipstick being in style for 2014 spring, and I wanted to jump on that trend! I was at CVS (if youre a card member take advantage of the coupons and the buy one get one 1/2 off!) and I was about to get audacious from the matte balm (the one emma stone is wearing on the ad) but I went with this instead and I am so glad I did! Apparently this particula...read morer shade is a cult classic, its a very pretty orange/red but with more orange pigment. It is very moisturizing, easy to apply, and a bit glossy. I gave it 9/10 because it could use a bit of more staying power. — 4 months ago
    happily_blue | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beautiful color and moisturizing! (Love that Pink)

    I love Love that Pink! It's a retro bright pink with I love! It moisturizing and creamy (a little too creamy, ergo 8 stars). I wear large nerdy glasses and no other makeup except foundation so I love the contrast of the glasses and bright lipstick. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    greenglasses | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't go wrong, especially if you love brights!

    In Australia many products are notoriously difficult to find, and a long time ago I had seen the beautiful Moon Drops shade of "Persian Melon" (even the name sounds exotic!) on the internet and was hankering out for it like anything, it's a stunning, vibrant, neutral hot pink that looks incredible for upcoming summer. I think that some people may have qualms with the scent but I actually love it! ...read moreI think it gives that true, authentic, lipstick smell! These have been around for years the shade selection is a rare one like no other, the colours are dramatic, leave your lips super moisturised, last for a long time and with correct preparation won't feather, beautiful! Keep an eye out for them, they're a real treasure! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Colors Pack a Punch!

    I recently purchased three shades of this lipstick and love them! The colors are long-lasting (I often blot my lips to use color as a stain) and the intensity is great. I am still impressed with the creamy moist texture that Revlon provides with their lipstick. I love the fact that the shades with shimmer look sophisticated and not tacky or cheap. The packaging is a fun bonus as well. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    whatserface4 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Moon Drops

    These feel really nice and have super smooth, rich pigmentation. They last for a long time. They smell unscented, but badly unscented, if you know what I mean. These are really awesome! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Clear Lip Conditioner

    I have been using Revlon Moondrops clear Lip Conditioner SPF 6 for years. I have tried other brands' counterparts but nothing beats this one. It's exceptional under and/or over any lip color. There is also a vast array of Moondrops shades as well. It's inexpensive and available everywhere. Buy other lipsticks if you prefer them, but the Moondrops Lip Conditioner is the best. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    MaryMcP | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Moondrops clear

    This is a review for the CLEAR moondrops, the lip conditioner. I'm not impressed with this at all. It doesn't keep my lips moist or conditioned. It just goes on kinda greasy and then is gone very quickly without a measurable improvement fo my lips. I would definitely try a different lip conditioner. It's not even worth the price. I've also noticed that if my lips are already chapped that it does nothing to help the condition and even stings a little. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    rohnertpanda | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Pretty!

    I love the look of lipstick, so this is nice because it has a beautiful case. I always put on chapstick first, then the glimmering gilded rose lipstick. I will definitely try others of the nice selection of colors! (It helps that it is pretty long-lasting and moisturizing) — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Sapphira31 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice colors

    I like the many colors offered by Revlon and this lipstick is smooth and covers nicely. The price is great and the lipstick lasts decently. It does come off slowly with drinking and of course eating. I like how creamy it feels and its a bit moisturizing. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Dark but flattering...

    My aunt gave me one of these for Christmas oneyear and it was my first grown-up lipstick. I don't remember the shade but I remember thinking it was cool because it reminded me of a biker chick. All of that aside the color actually did work despite the fact it looked so dark. It was ultra moist too! I have a hard time finding this product though, even at Walgreens! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend