Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel Reviews

Back to Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It works!

    This was the second thing I tried for acne scars and it worked! It's not fast though, and it was a pain in the beginning. I kept using it and soon four acne scars I had on my face for years had lightened so much! This might not be for everyone though since it doesn't seem like it worked on some people. — 12 months ago
    itzelc18 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    My mom got a deluxe sample of this from her doctor after having surgery and was told to use it to help the scarring heal and it worked like a charm on her. Her scars healed pretty quickly and virtually disappeared. Just about everyone in my family and several of my friends have used it as well and never had a complaint. I've even used it on older scars and it helped significantly fade them. — 12 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Scarry!

    Something told me not to believe this hype! How much did I waste? $15 maybe? Needless to say- I must have been allergic to somethin in this cream- and yes I still have my scar! Booo! — 12 months ago
    stephanie_drinkard | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    does what is says (a little slow though)

    i had surgery on my collarbone, and needed something that would get rid of the seven inch scar. this worked well, but it did take longer than expected. it's also not worth the price. i felt like i went through way too many tubes way too quickly! — 12 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    does nothing for scars

    tried on myself and child. Use Bio Oil it actually works, Mederma does NOT — 12 months ago
    alaaccy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Doesn't work.

    After trying several other scar creams, I finally forked over the money to try Mederma. Unfortunately, I didn't see any results. I used this on facial acne scars which weren't that bad to begin with, but it failed to lighten them at all even after faithful daily use. — 12 months ago
    adriannemarie82 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    I'm not sure if this is the one I use because mine has a purple cap but...

    I started using this when my daughter was 13 months old. I didn't really have what you would call bad stretch marks but I still had them. I've been using this and they look a little better. I'm not expecting a miracle cure but I think I'll be happy once I finish the tube. After that I'm switching to the big silver bottle. Oh, I've been using this on surgical scars. (Gall bladder removed.) I have t...read moreo say I haven't noticed a difference at all. Which sucks but what can you do besides try a different product haha. But anyways I wouldn't recommend this and I would recommend the silver bottle for stretch marks and a different brand for other scars. — 12 months ago
    MalibuBarbiex3 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    No longer scar face

    I have some scars on my face and they were pretty new too. i tried the medicine and the scar began to get lighter in just one day of use and i believe it truly works. Use it on as soon as you see a scar and use the medicine it truly works! it may take awhile for it to work, but better than using vitamin E (which is great on scars, but cloggs your pores) — 12 months ago
    val_gal | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Miracle Cream

    I got in a horrible motorcyle accident almost 2 months ago, in which I'm still recovering! I got 2nd degree burns on my inner thigh and calf. Each burn was literally the size of my hand, and I had 3 of them! Along with debilitaing bruises (still have them). As soon as my burns began to almost completely heal (3 weeks ago) I began using mederma but with SPF 30 along with pure vitamin E oil. I have ...read moreused the product religously and my scars are literally half gone! I'm not sure if it was the vitamin E, keeping it covered and out of the sun, the healing powers of my body, or the mederma. Although I still have a long ways to go in my recovery process I will continue to use mederma. At over 20 dollars a bottle and I have been through almost 2 bottles already it beats embarrasment I would of had without it. — 12 months ago
    aliciamcgarvey | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Suprised, it actually works!

    I was forced to use severe drying treatments on a cystic forehead pimple. Even though the cyst went away a scar was left on my head! I started applying Mederma to it (less than a month now), and its really disappearing! More recently, I had to use very very drying acne cream under my eyes because blemished poped up there. The under eye skin was red, dry, and peeling like crazy, so I put some Meder...read morema on it. It really helped the fine lines go away and stoped the peeling, which is almost 100% gone now. Basically this stuff is great — 12 months ago
    JustAnnalisa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 18 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend