Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Combination to Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Combination to Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 8

    The most coverage you can get from a drugstore bb cream

    I suffer from moderate borderline severe acne problem,I have lots of hyper pigmentation spots also. For everyday I feel comfortable just wearing bb cream since it has enough SPF to prevent my dark spots to darken even more and evens out my patchy skin tone. I don't mind the spots showing through. I tried the Lioele beyond the solution bb cream and I enjoyed it during the colder months because its ...read morealso pretty moisturizing but during the hotter months it was just too much for my oily combo skin and thought I will give this one a try and it was perfect! The formulation is very liquidy and light. If you have dry spots make sure to exfoliate and put extra moisturizer on those dry spots so the bb cream won't cling. Compare to other western bb creams this bb cream coverage is the best,it's buildable light to medium (by 3rd layer). The only complaint i have is the packaging,I wish it has a pump considering its so runny and can get very messy if you're not careful. So far this is my HG for western bb cream and will repurchase it again. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Lightweight and okay product

    I bought this bb cream a while ago due to the fact that I love Garnier products. At first, I was sceptical whether this product would be good or perhaps on par with my other Korean bb creams eg. Skin 79, Dr Jart. However, for me, I found that this bb cream do not deliver the same results as my Skin 79 pink and orange bb cream as it is very sheer. I love my bb cream to be slightly medium coverag...read moree not heavy but Garnier bb cream is more like a tinted moisturizer. Nevertheless, I still use this on a day to day basis when I want something sheer for running errands or out for a few hours. You definitely need a concealer and a good setting powder coz I notice that it shifts on my skin after 2 - 3 hours of wearing. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    dinx | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works okay but not great

    I bought this only because the darkest shade of revlon bb cream was too light. This is okay but it's kind of watery and doesn't really contain all of the supposed benefits the packaging says. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    ohnoyoudidnt | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    This bb cream is seriously amazing! I love the way it looks on my skin and is very light weight! Plus It has an SPF of 20 — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Kandicexoxo | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    I found a free sample in a glamor mag. I don't have very oily skin but the combination/oily bb cream worked amazing on my skin! So i bought a bottle and now im in love! It goes on easily, it's not cakey, I can layer for more of a flawless look, and it has no smell to it at all! It's my new #1 and it's only about $12.00 at target :) I'm happy — 1 year, 4 months ago
    to_be_mine | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst EVER!!

    I enjoy the original version, but with my combination skin it could be too shiny. I was thrilled to find this oil absorbing version. Opened it and was disgusted to find it was like pouring water out of a tube, it just runs out and makes a HUGE mess! It is more pale than the original version also. The worst thing for me is that it is hard to blend, it left streaks and sucked up all the moisture on ...read moremy skin, leaving it ashy and scaly. I am disgusted with this product, going to see if they will return my money. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jillian_rose | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    not a fan

    I am not a fan of this product at all. I have very very oily skin and it just makes my skin look even shiny. This product might be good for people with dry skin but definitely for oily skin. The thickness is good and it works pretty much like a tinted moisturizeer. There are so many different kinds of BB creams out there though for different skin types. The size is bigger than most foundation prod...read moreucts which is great because it lasts longer..but bad for people like me who are trying to use it up. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    elizabeth_axe | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best drugstore BB cream! (for oily/combo skin)

    I had been using the regular version of this BB Cream for the longest time, since it was the only one that gave me the right amount of coverage and matched my skin tone. However, I did notice that it made my skin shiny after applying it, so I would just use an oil-absorbing sheet to deal with the issue. I had been hoping for so long that Garnier would come out with a bb cream for my skin type and ...read morethey finally did! My skin is usually normal/oily, with dry spots mostly in the winter. This BB cream feels much lighter than its counterpart, and I feel it blends into my skin a lot more easily. My skin is left feeling soft and matte, yay for no more oily residue! Plus, this BB cream has SPF 20, so I wear this over my regular SPF moisturizer for added protection. This is definitely the best drugstore BB Cream I have ever tried!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    palomalove | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend