Maybelline New York Color Whisper Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Color Whisper»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Its great

    I actually have 2 whisper lipsticks rose of attraction and pink possibilities they are really creamy and makes my lips soft i really love maybelline products — 9 months, 1 week ago
    beautify00 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    I AM VERY PICKY ABOUT LIP STICKS. MOST ARE TOO GLOPPY — 10 months ago
    ann_lavine | 155 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love IT!

    I actually like these more than the revlon lip butters because these feel so much lighter. The revlon lip butters feel heavy and some of them have shimmer which leaves huge chunks of shimmer when the actual lip color fades. I also like the colors more in the whisper collection. They are also cheaper. Highly recommend — 11 months, 1 week ago
    ivy_law | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    FAVORITE LIP PRODUCT!!!

    When it comes to lip products I am extremely picky. It took me awhile to wear anything more then a tinted chapstick. I am not very bold when it comes to lip color ( think deep reds) and this line is PERFECT!!! Its truly a whisper of color. The colors aren't too much but they are more then just a tint. My lips don't feel chapped or streaky and the color doesn't tend to wear off super quick like som...read moree drug store brands not labeled for long wear. My favorite shade is "petal rebel" its such a gorgeous bubble gum pink shade but not too over the top that I feel like a 14 year old ( no offense). I would definitely buy more shades! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    littlelaura | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    two thumbs up!

    I definitely love this product. I have three of the colors. I have Rose of Attraction, Pin up Peach, and Who Wore it Redder? I really love Rose of attraction. It is a your lips but better for my lips. I have a pretty pigmented set of lips. (that sounded awkward to say). Pin up Peach gives a nice, not too orangy coral shade to my lips with a slight shimmer. Who wore it redder is a night bright ...read morered that is a lot buildable. I find the color whispers to be just a slightly bit more moisturizing than the comparable to the revlon lip butters. The revlon lip butters also have a lot of more shimmery shades, so you might not want to look at those when you check them out. The color whispers seem to have a little less moisture than the revlon lip butters, but I think that the color whispers tend to be cheaper in general, So far so good! would overall recommend these. One star gets knocked off because they're not really good at moisturizing your lips — 1 year, 4 months ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth the money.

    It's so sheer and doesn't stay true to the color. If you do purchase one of these, get one that's not a light shade of pink because it comes out so sheer that it's practically nothing. I got the pearly pink one and it shows no color at all. Only the packaging is quite nice. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    itsdianasaur | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Go To!

    when i first saw these on the shelves i wanted them in every color! i decided to go with the "Pin Up Peach". since i knew it would look good and it that it wasn't going to be crazy if the color was really bold. BUT its the BEST lipstick i own! i wear it just about everyday with any type of make up look! the color is fabulous, its oh so smooth, and moisturizes better than any chap stick that i have...read more ever used (in my opinion). it lasts for a pretty long while. probably a couple of hours. it is not a lipstain so i was not disappointed about the wear time at all! Loving It!!! i now also own 5 of the many different colors. want them all! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    92jess11 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Comfortable on Lips

    On sale this week for Buy 1 Get 50% off. #80 (Made-It Mauve) is nude to my lips without washing me out. #85 (Berry Ready) comes out as bright deep red for me. The formula must have lip stain capability as color stayed on after eating and drinking except for inner most lip. Glides on smooth. Staying power color. My lips are amazingly hydrated. I am surprised and happy! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    taylorsgems | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend