NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Lip Gloss Ever

    I usually hate lip gloss: I don't like sticky, tacky, gloppy things on my mouth that get every where and need to be reapplied every 30 minutes. This lip gloss has changed my feelings about lip gloss. For one thing, it is pigmented enough to be worn alone and get color pay off without every color looking the same, but it isn't so pigmented that it competes with lipsticks you might layer it over. It...read more isn't sticky or even all that tacky: just kind of slippery. It does wear off like any lip gloss, but it doesn't gather in the corners of your mouth, or cling to dry patches: it leaves a nice, hydrated stain of color on your mouth. Because of that, I don't mind reapplying. Another bonus is that it smells really good and it isn't streaks of glitter and color suspended in clear goop: the formula/application is even. I have Vanilla Cream Pie, Madeleine, and Red Velvet and I love them. I thought I would never get a lip gloss again after my bad experiences with Stila Stay All Day Lip Glazes and other brands's glosses, but these NYX ones are perfection. — 10 months ago
    harleyquinn13 | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite.

    These are hands down my most favorite lip glosses EVER!! First off the color options are down right gorgeous. They aren't sticky and have awesome staying power. Plus they are pretty cheap! They also smell good. These are great for daytime when you just want to put on a pretty gloss and go. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    DressedToKill | 143 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love these.

    The colors are AMAZING. So vivid and shiny! It smells and tastes like frosting and I wish I could eat it because it smells that sweet. I own this in "Red Velvet", a beautiful dark red and I also own this in "Berry Strudel" from the INTENSE Butter Gloss line and I absolutely adore both. Does not dry out my lips, sits on top of lipstick and/or liner just fine. It gives your lips a nice, dewy look. Cannot stress enough how much I LOVE these glosses (and I'm usually not one for glosses!) — 1 year, 3 months ago
    lipstickeater | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    To die for!!!

    I have this gloss in so many colors its not even funny. I love them. They are not sticky, they go on smooth and the colors are so refreshing. My fav is tiramsu, its soft and a nice shade of nude. You can wear them alone or over lipstick or liner. They are perfect! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    VeronicaT3 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!!

    So pretty! Very soft and smooth on you lips and just one coat lasts such a long time. I love the consistency and the smell is like ice cream and cookies! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Babybuffalo24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light Colors are an Issue

    I love the NYX butter glosses in dark and red shades. They have optimum pigmentation and unbelievable staying power. However, I gave this product a 9 overall because the light colors are difficult to work with on occasion. I've tried quite a few shades and it seems to me that the lightest, most delicate shades come out streaky and very difficult to build. Stick to shades like Devils Food Cake to get your moneys worth. — 1 year, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Peaches and Cream- Cheap and Nice!

    In my opinion these are one of the cheapest ($5) and nicest cheap gloss that you can get right now! I have this in Peaches and Cream, which is described as a "Pink Coral." It's a very nice pink color with a warm glow to it, and when you first apply it it's strikingly neon pink! But smack your lips a couple times and it's a good color ;) It's not very natural; it's a lot brighter than a natural...read more lip color would be. These are kind of sticky but not annoyingly so. You can def feel them on your lips, but it isn't heavy. it just isn't light either. the finish is creamy, and i prefer a shiny look myself but this is also nice. Also, the thing about these lip glosses is that they just smell so sweet! It's not even a cloying sweet, it just really smells like a sugary desert. Which dessert depends on what color you choose :) There are a huge selection of colors, and I would recommend these a lot! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Angelle | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    lives up to the hype

    This gloss gives a great wash of color and moisture. The sweet smell is also very nice and it lives up to the praise I've heard about it. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    With_A_Sea | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    So soft!

    I absolutely fell in love with this lip butter gloss. I have spent so much money trying to find the perfect lip color, only to be disappointed. This product is so smooth, non sticky, glides on lips easily, smells delicious, and it don't enhance the lines or dryness of my lips. I am looking forward to trying their other lip products. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    purrbaby75 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Gloss +Perfect Color

    I use the Butter Gloss shade Eclair with the NYX Pale Pink Lip Liner, and the Gloss shade Praline with the Nude Beige, and have never been happier with my lip look. I have been looking for a colored gloss that actually had color in it, and I have found perfection. All for under $10 each. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    djwb | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Gloss » NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"