NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Light Colors are an Issue

    I love the NYX butter glosses in dark and red shades. They have optimum pigmentation and unbelievable staying power. However, I gave this product a 9 overall because the light colors are difficult to work with on occasion. I've tried quite a few shades and it seems to me that the lightest, most delicate shades come out streaky and very difficult to build. Stick to shades like Devils Food Cake to get your moneys worth. — 8 months, 1 week ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Peaches and Cream- Cheap and Nice!

    In my opinion these are one of the cheapest ($5) and nicest cheap gloss that you can get right now! I have this in Peaches and Cream, which is described as a "Pink Coral." It's a very nice pink color with a warm glow to it, and when you first apply it it's strikingly neon pink! But smack your lips a couple times and it's a good color ;) It's not very natural; it's a lot brighter than a natural...read more lip color would be. These are kind of sticky but not annoyingly so. You can def feel them on your lips, but it isn't heavy. it just isn't light either. the finish is creamy, and i prefer a shiny look myself but this is also nice. Also, the thing about these lip glosses is that they just smell so sweet! It's not even a cloying sweet, it just really smells like a sugary desert. Which dessert depends on what color you choose :) There are a huge selection of colors, and I would recommend these a lot! — 11 months ago
    Angelle | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    lives up to the hype

    This gloss gives a great wash of color and moisture. The sweet smell is also very nice and it lives up to the praise I've heard about it. — 12 months ago
    With_A_Sea | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So soft!

    I absolutely fell in love with this lip butter gloss. I have spent so much money trying to find the perfect lip color, only to be disappointed. This product is so smooth, non sticky, glides on lips easily, smells delicious, and it don't enhance the lines or dryness of my lips. I am looking forward to trying their other lip products. — 1 year ago
    purrbaby75 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Gloss +Perfect Color

    I use the Butter Gloss shade Eclair with the NYX Pale Pink Lip Liner, and the Gloss shade Praline with the Nude Beige, and have never been happier with my lip look. I have been looking for a colored gloss that actually had color in it, and I have found perfection. All for under $10 each. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    djwb | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love a tasty gloss? This is a must!

    I seriously love these! I have almost every color and my favorite is the Creme brûlée ! They have a great vanilla sweet scent and go on smooth. They leave lips hydrating without feeling sticky . — 1 year, 6 months ago
    KamsKouture | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE

    Beyond pleased with this product! I got it in the color "tiramisu" and it makes my lips look wonderful. It smells delicious, and looks delicious ;) It has the perfect combination of smooth and "buttery" but also has a little bit of stickiness that makes it last on lips. I always get compliments when wearing this lip gloss. I am excited to try out more colors. I recommend this product! — 2 years ago
    victoriapachec | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Holy big O

    Seriously splurged and bought every single color after trying the first one I bought. The texture is simply AMAZING. The scent is yummy. The only real reason these got a 9 / 10 is because they don't have the best staying power but the heavenly texture makes up for it. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    I ended up purchasing the colors Cherry Pie and Vanilla Cream Pie. I absolutely love the Butter Glosses! They are exactly as the name says, buttery. There is a slight scent of vanilla to them, almost like a vanilla icing. Not powerful or anything, I actually quite like it. What I really love is that, even after the color wears off, your lips still stay moisturized. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Alchemy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My new favorite'

    This product is so smooth and makes my lips feel amazing. I bought the vanilla cream and its a sheer, non sticky light rosy pink. It's worth a try and is probably one of the best glosses out there right now! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    statickyogo | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Gloss » NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"