Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Reviews

Back to Gillette Venus & Olay Razor»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Umm No

    This is horrible. If anything it cuts your skin more. It does not lotion or soothe your legs. Never getting this again. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    keara_quinn | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Razor but not for me...

    I love Venus and Olay so the fact they combined to make this product had me very excited. However, I am not a fan of the razors with the bars on them. The razor is actually pretty good and it bends with your curves. I did get a smooth shave and the sugarberry smell is very pleasant (and subtle). However, I find these razors don't last that long because of the bars. there is no way to dry these raz...read moreors (which is why they supply you with the hook thing to hang them up) and if the razor is around too much moisture, the bar will dissolve quickly. I find that with these types of razors, you can get three or four shaves before you have to change it out (if you're lucky). To me that's not worth the price tag. Refills are quite pricy. I think ppl would do better with getting a regular Venus razor and the Olay shaving gel by Gillette. The razors last a few more shaves and you still get the smooth-ness and close cut this razor offers. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    StevieMore | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Perfect for a quick shave

    I love this razor. It works so well on my legs, and is so fast. My underarms even look better after having used this for awhile. The sugarberry scent is a huge plus! My only complaint is that the blades are still plenty sharp and usable when the gel bars are gone... I don't like throwing away a good razor. But I continue to purchase because of the convenience! — 1 year ago
    jocasey | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed

    I was really sad when I tried this out. I always use this brand of razor and I have always been a fan of Olay products. This however did not work for me. I didnt feel any extra mositure and the blades felt as if they were scratching my skin. So sad about this. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Jonealle77 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    ehhh just ok

    I really wanted to love this but time and time again I am disappointed with it. It seems like the moisture bars do not allow you to get a close shave....too bad =( — 1 year, 4 months ago
    lovemyshoes | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Razor Slimey

    I hate giving bad reviews, but Gillette and it's Venus Olay Blades left me no choice. There is just no way of getting past the amount of slime that is coated on the leg. Not oh too much of a good thing. It was the stringy slime, and it got everywhere. In hopes to find some redeeming point, I focused on a different aspect. 5 blades should be easy to pile on the good points. There were two setbacks...read more to enjoying the smooth super close shave five blades should get. The pads of lotion were too large to let the blades get to my skin, and the slime of the lotion made it hard to the blades to latch on the hair to cut. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    RozeReviews | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not impressed

    I love venus razors and Olay products. Not together. This dried my skin horrible. I've used Venus razors with built in gel with great results but this did not work for me. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    sdhemperley | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    slimy

    Love Venus Embrace and love Olay products but this combo doesn't work. The Olay is very slimy when using this blade. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    SandraK | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great...for a bit...

    This razor is great the first two or three times used, but the moisture bars ware away so quickly! Realistically, this razor does not compare to putting lotion on your legs after shaving. I just went back to the Venus Embrace, which work great! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    JRodJenn | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend