Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love these crayons, really waterproof

    I love them because they are really waterproof (I used them in summer while swimming in the sea). The colors are intense and easy to apply (just the purple is a little bit disappointing). — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    virginie_sermet | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the best

    When I first used this product I fell in love with the color pay-off, butter-like texture and the remarkably affordable price...The more I used it though, the more I disliked it. It transfers VERY easily to the upper lid which is no bueno for me because I have hooded eyes.. I have tried setting it with a black eyeshadow and it just doesn't do it for me.. Will definitely not repurchase. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    Savanna05 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT FOR COVERING UNDEREYE REDNESS

    I use the taupe color to line my lower lids, which are always beet red. This does a wonderful job, as well as opening up 'TIRED EYES" which I always seem to have. On par or better than more expensive products. Love it!! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    luvmyhorse | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best I've used so far

    I'm not an eye-liner girl. I have always wanted to be, but I have deep set eyes that do not get along well with it. Every liner I have tried either doesn't have the pigmentation I need, hurts my eyes to apply, or smudges ALL OVER the place. In my creases, under my eyes and sometimes down my cheeks. This eyeliner has become my holy grail. I love it so much I got it in as many colors as I could. So ...read morefar I have sparkling black (I LOVE the glitter and it doesn't get in your eyes!), Silver, and taupe. I wish they had more sparkly ones or more in different colors but no drugstore eyeliner is perfect. This one is VERY close to perfection. I even gave it 10 stars despite the fact it is ridiculously hard to sharpen without wasting some of the product. Seriously I have used three different sharpeners with the same messy results:( If Rimmel comes out with a sharpener specifically designed for these pencils I would give this eyeliner 11 stars. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    lalaloggins | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Competes with the best

    Rimmel came on sale at my local Walgreens and I decided to try out the Scandaleyes eyeliners. I was pleasantly surprised at how smoothly and richly the liners came on. The color payoff was amazing as is the staying power. I'm definitely convinced that these liners can go pound-for-pound against some of their higher end counterparts. I love the quality and the price! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    lbalaji1 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Smooth but Smudgy

    I bought this eyeliner in Black and was hoping to use it as an everyday liner with staying power. Great price but disappointed in the wearability. Glides on really smooth with a thick line (only if sharpened each time) but smudges all day. Within 20 minutes after applying in the morning the liner smudged all over my eyelids (and my skin is quite dry)and down underneath my eyes in the corners. Look...read mores like a mess after a half an hour. By mid-day it's uneven or gone. As other reviews said, might be better in a lighter color that's not so obvious when smudged. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Roxannegigi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Wanted to love it...

    I love Rimmel products and got to try this when I bought a tube of Rimmel mascara. The eyeliner is a nice inky black, soft, and can be smudged. The problem? It doesn't set as expected to and within an hour or two of wear, I have unflattering smudges around my eyes. I don't have oily lids, so that was really disappointing. It might be fine if using a lighter color to brighten the eye, but overall, ...read moreI didn't find it to be as water resistant as it was advertised. It does make for a great base and applying a black eyeshadow over it does help it set, but unfortunately, not a repurchase for me. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    suegeneris | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great stuff!

    This is perfect for lining your water line because it doesn't run. Goes on smooth without tugging at lids. Lasts long! Love it! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    abeautyaddict | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best.

    I have sensitive eyes and I absolutely love this eyeliner. It glides on smooth and even every time. It's so easy to line my upper eyelid and especially my water line with the sharp point. Love, love, love! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This is the best

    I've tried a lot of eyeliners. The liquid liners are too hard for (clumsy) me & the pencils hurt when applying to my lids. This is SO easy to put on & very smooth/creamy, so I don't feel as if I'm scraping off my eyelid. And the crowning aspect is that they have many different colors (I like blue, to go with my eyes) -- a lot of companies only make black or brown. Oh, and they are so reasonably priced! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    bklerner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Eyeliner » Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend