Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Fortifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Fortifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great drugstore shampoo

    I recently received a sample of this and I really like it left my hair feeling so soft and smooth! Great drugstore shampoo — 1 year, 5 months ago
    vegasgirl12 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really recharged my hair!

    I love how the shampoo feels on my hair. It was very surprising at first because I have never felt anything like it that was about to be put in my hair. But I loved it! It was a sweet surprise. I highly reccommend using this if you have problems with frizzy and dry hair. It works ~wonders~ — 1 year, 5 months ago
    deanna_hill_story | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loving it

    I'm a BzzAgent and was able to try these products for free. After just one use my hair is soft, shinny, and most importantly WEIGHTLESS (even wet). The beads felt a bit weird when I was shampooing since my regular shampoos don't contain beads, after shampooing my hair felt clean but a bit rough. So then I followed with the conditioner and my hair became soft and manageable. I ended with the 1-minu...read morete treatment, which as soon as i massaged it onto my hair it became like water. I was a bit skeptical about this because every other treatment/deep conditioners i've used usually stay thick on the hair, But this made it so much easier to rinse off! While I was towel drying my hair I could tell my hair was not how it normally is. Brushing my hair afterwards was such an easy task! I didn't even have to use any of my usual oils. I'm so totally hooked and I will be using this line more often! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    yessenia_echenique | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A little sticky but worth it

    It is very hard to lather and you will have to use more. The results are great though! My hair is less frizzy and feels good. Use this with the conditioners! I love the smell of it as well. It does the job of cleaning your hair. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    shivani144 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    At Least My Hair is Shiny

    Just for some perspective, my hair (the ends, at least) makes for a pretty good canvas for "plenish" treatments, as it has been dyed, cut, or essentially picked at on and off since age 10 or so. That being said, I really like a good lather when I use shampoo. It lets me know that I actually have the product all over my hair and also lets me feel like I'm in a shampoo commercial. It took me a few ...read moredollops of the Hydra Recharge shampoo, conditioner, and treatment respectively to feel like I had enough in my hair--and my hair is pin-straight and barely grazes my shoulders. The only practical reason that this would be a problem is because, obviously, you'll run out of the products fairly quickly if you shampoo everyday like I do. I did not use the conditioner or treatment on the same day (I didn't think you were supposed to, but the directions weren't too clear). I tried the treatment first, but I couldn't really see how it was any different from the conditioner. If I were the conspiracy theorist type, I would suspect that Garnier just repackaged the conditioner as a treatment. They both left my hair feeling pretty much the same, both in and out of the shower. Next time, I think I'll use both just to see if it makes a difference. My hair felt soft in the shower (since I only put conditioner on the ends of my hair, I could actually feel the contrast if I ran my fingers through my hair) and as it air dried. I tried both air drying and blow drying my hair to see if there would be a noteable difference, but there wasn't (which is NOT a bad thing). As my hair dried, it looked REALLY shiny, BUT the ends--where my hair needs the most help--still seemed kind of dry and frizzy. If only for this, I had to dock 2 stars from the Hydra Recharge line because if you advertise your product as "hydrating" or "plenishing" and any part of my hair looks like neither of those things then, well, the product's not really doing its job. I absolutely love Garnier and am a loyal fan, but I was a little disappointed with this line. I find that I keep using what little I have left of my other shampoos and conditioners in lieu of the Hydra Recharge ones. I probably won't recommend the products to anyone and I definitely won't buy any more once my supply runs out. I do like that the treatment and conditioner are both light blue; I thought that was cute. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    fox_ebooks | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Silky Soft with no weight!

    In my BzzKit I had recieved a bottle of Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Shampoo, Conditioner, and a 1-Minute Moisture-Plenish Treatment. I have natural curly hair so my hair tends to get dry quite often and the Hydra Recharge line has completely exceeded my expectations and trumps my expensive shampoo that I normally buy from a salon. My hair hasn't been this silky soft in a long time! After one...read more use I immediately noticed a huge difference in my hair. My hair really did stay shiny for almost 2 days! That is awesome because with my natural curls I don't need to wash my hair everyday. With the shampoo, a little goes a long way. It really lathers up. I felt that the whole line of Hydra Recharge rinsed out of my hair really well. My hair also seemed to dry faster. As a busy mama, that is a huge bonus because I don't always have time to stand in the bathroom trying to blow dry my hair. Not only has the Hydra Recharge line helped my hair look great but has helped boost my confidence a bit. When your hair looks great you just feel great and the compliments that I have received about my hair since I have started using the Hydra Recharge helps boost the confidence levels also! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    nicole_mithelavage | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Super hydrating!

    I used this shampoo yesterday for the first time. Now, I've never had dry hair, I used to live in a tropical climate and never needed to blow dry my hair unless there was something special going on (my hair routine consisted in washing my hair every morning and just let it dry naturally). Since I've moved to this cold cold climate in the US, I've had to blow dry my hair every-single-day before lea...read moreving the house, which has dried my hair out, specially the lenghth (my roots are still a little oily, reason why I wash it every day). This shampoo is amazing! Right after applying and rinsing it off, you feel like you've already applied conditioner, it's crazy! I applied the conditioner afterwards, and blew dry my hair without the conditioning heat protectant I use, just to test. My hair was silky and smooth after the blow dry, as if I had used the protectant. Also, this morning I did not notice any "greasyness" on the roots. I am sold. The only disappointing aspect is the smell. I just love it, but it did not last long on my hair. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    bruna_rodrigues | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hydration Perfection

    I am a Bzzagent and I received the Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge system a few days ago to try for free. I have naturally curly/ colored hair. So needless to say my hair is dry, and with the temps being in the 30's my hair is drier than usual. This product could not have come at a better time. I used it once and wow my hair feel silkier and smoother. My curls looks like curls lol. I love this stuff it smells great and it washes out great also. I would totally recommend this system to anyone. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    vnsmur34 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dreamy Hydration

    Between the cold weather and straightening it every day, my poor hair has become really stiff and dry. But after just one wash with this Garnier shampoo, I could tell that it was shinier, had more bounce/give to it, and just generally looked healthier. The hydrating beads are super cool, it lathers up beautifully, and I've always been a fan of the way Garnier products smell. Now I just need to get out and get the conditioner! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    littlespider | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Super cleansing and hydrating!!!

    I used to use the Treseme Shampoo and Conditioner for dry hair, but notice it wasn't doing anything for my brittle, thick hair. I saw an ad for the Garnier Fructis Shampoo and Conditioner, and decided to try it. It was so worth it the shampoo cleans my hair and smells amazing. The scent is strong but not overpowering and leaves your hair smelling like exotic fruit a while after you get out of the ...read moreshower. This shampoo is also supposed to hydrate your hair for 2 days after 1 use. This claim is totally true and usually my hair is oily by the second day, but I noticed after using this shampoo my hair was hydrated and shiny, NOT GREASY AT ALL! I will continue to use this product to nourish my hair back to a healthy state. I also recommend the conditioner as well for a fantastic hydrating duo. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    fmlgirl101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend