Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Fortifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Fortifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Hydra Recharged

    I received the Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge trio to sample from BzzAgent. I didn't expect to like it too much because I didn't have a high opinion of Garnier products based on past experience. However, I ended up liking it just fine. The shampoo is the most remarkable of the trio because of its unique texture. It's formulated with microbeads that burst as your work the product through your hair....read more It rinses out cleanly, but that texture definitely sets it apart from the (shampoo) pack. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ROCKON0630 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hydra Recharge Makes Hair Feel Silky Smooth For Days!

    My experience with Garnier Fructis’s Hydra Recharge products these past few weeks has definitely been a positive. I have used many hair products in the past, ranging from cheap store brand to salon picks. I didn’t expect to find any new features in these products that my hair has not already encountered. I have to say that my thoughts were proved wrong. The trio consisting of the shampoo, cond...read moreitioner, and 1-Minute Moisture-Plenish treatment has worked better for my hair than 90% of other hair care products. I have thick long natural black hair that almost reaches my waist. I constantly search for good products that help keep it healthy from split ends and dryness. I also like to keep my hair smooth in order to prevent nasty tangles. A good scent is definitely a plus too! Hydra Recharge seems to solve all of my problems. The Hydra Recharge shampoo cleans my hair very well and washes away all the dust, residue, and extra oil in my hair and scalp. As I rub the shampoo into my hair, it foams up just right. It doesn’t overfoam and fall off my head like some other products I’ve used. The whole bathroom smells super fruity as the pearls of goji berry, passion fruit, and kiwi explode into my hair. The great scent just makes my shower experience ten times better. My hair feels completely clean and fresh after using the shampoo. Next comes the conditioner, which smells even sweeter coming out of the bottle. It easily massages into my scalp and hair. I usually leave it in for about a minute as I shave my legs so I know the hydration really makes its way into my hair. As I rinse it out, I physically can feel how soft and smooth my hair has become through my fingers. It is a very pleasurable feeling. It rinses out very easily too. At this point the smell in the bathroom has increased. When my hair dries, it has this lightweight silky smooth feeling. I love running my fingers through it and love watching it flow flawlessly as I move. My hair also visibly becomes shinier day and night. In the morning, it glows in the sunlight. At night, it glistens in the moonlight. My hair stays this wonderful until my next wash a day later. I also get this overall feeling that my hair has become healthier, stronger, and better hydrated after using Hydra Recharge. PROS of Hydra Recharge products: cleans effectively, smells absolutely amazing, softens hair, makes hair silky and smooth, gives hair a lightweight feeling, makes hair shiny, hydrates hair, makes hair stronger and healthier, makes hair feel great to the touch, packaging has no problems CONS of Hydra Recharge products: smell could last a bit longer, may not be for those who don’t like sweet smelling hair products I would highly recommend this product to women of all ages. From my experience, I can say it works exceptionally well with straight and thick hair. I would definitely choose to buy this product over many other hair products. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    pinkkitty216 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this stuff

    Hydra recharge is an awesome system that makes your hair silky smooth and smells great. Its nice and light on your hair too! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ania92 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    hydrating shampoo

    I got this shampoo from BzzAgent and I absolutely been loving it! I have recommended it to everyone I know. I usually don't find a good shampoo other than head and shoulders so I was definintely surprised and happy that I liked the Garnier Fructis hydra recharge! It smells so good! It makes my hair soft, smooth, and light weight. The packaging is also very eye catching. I love this product and hope everyone would try it and love it just as much!!!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jordan3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love love it!

    I love Garnier fructics Hydra Recharge!! let just get that out there plain and clear! I love the Garnier brand to begin with! And this one is just like a cherry on the top. It smells great, and better yet, it actually works. So many other brands claim to hydrate your hair, but just after one use, I can tell it is amazing and my hair looks and feels beautiful!! THanks Bzzagent #gotitfree — 1 year, 5 months ago
    celestepirolo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Shampoo!

    I am a BzzAgent and I been sent the Hydra Recharge system for trying and reviewing and it's great! The shampoo smells wonderful and it leaves my hair smelling good. It could however be more moisturizing like the conditioner and the treatment. But I still give it a double thumps up! I like how the bottle looks and the beads add a nice touch to the shampoo. I have curly hair and this has helped my c...read moreurls to become less frizzy and dry. This is so far my favorite shampoo. I recommend this product to anyone who wants to make their hair softer and shiner. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    tania_zepeda | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Winter hair relief

    When Garnier Fructis came out with the Hydra Recharge line I was excited because winter weather had taken a toll on my hair and I’d franticly been looking for a product to solve the dry hair I had been experiencing. Hydra Recharge shampoo comes in a visually appealing package as the microbeads are visible through the clear container. The bead on each bottle cap makes for easy opening. Once open...read more, the shampoo has a pleasant citrus fragrance with kiwi and passion fruit dominating the scent, comparable to the fresh citrus fragrance of other Garnier Fructis products, such as their leave-in treatment. The shampoo lathes nicely taking less product than some other shampoos. After the first day using the shampoo and conditioner, I honestly didn’t notice a change in my hair. However, the second day I used the Moisture-Plenish Treatment brought forth a noticeable difference. My hair was not only weightless, but it exhibited a shine I hadn’t been able to achieve in years. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    khighley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lovely Product

    I was pleasantly surprised by the Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge shampoo. I have relatively fine, thin hair and most products geared toward "replenishing moisture" really weigh my hair down and can almost make it feel greasy. The Hydra Recharge shampoo, on the other hand, made my hair soft, shiny, and didn't weigh it down a bit! Honestly, I think it may have even boosted the volume. The moisturizi...read moreng effects definitely last for the two days as promised and the scent is delicious. I've already recommended this to so many people! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    amber_mathess | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Call me FRIZZY

    I got to try Garnier Hydra Recharge shampoo along with the conditoner and treatment (full size) for free from Bzzagent. It made my hair frizzy and I didn't like how the shampoo smell. I don't know I just the like the fruity smell. I have dry, damage, frizzy, fragile hair and this made my hair more frizzy and rough. I will never use this product again. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    maddym | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Beautiful hair

    I am so thankful for my Granier Hydra Recharge! I love how it leaves my hair looking so silky and smooth. My hair used to be dull and dry and horrible looking and now thanks to the Hydra Recharge shampoo, condition and conditioning treatment my hair looks gorgeous!!! Thanks to bzzagents for my products!!! — 1 year, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend