Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Fortifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Fortifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    I got this to try for free for a BzzAgent campaign and I am so glad I did! I love how clean my hair feels after using this and the little beads inside that burst as you lather up are pretty fun. The smell is amazing too! Used with the conditioner and/or moisture-plenish treatment, your hair couldn't possibly be dry afterwards. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    laelene | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I want more!

    I am a Bzz agent and was given free products discussed below to write my honest opinion about them. Just so you know: It's... A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Shampoo was so soft and gentle on my hair, I kept going back for more. I love the fact that only a small drop of shampoo generates a lot of foam, which is cool right? I used this product along with conditioner and treatment. My stubborn hair became extremely silky, bright, and healthy-looking. Highly recommend. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    olga_pak | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not exactly super hydrating..

    I am a Bzzagent and I recieved this sample for free. Unlike the regular conditioner and 1 minute deep conditioner, this actually left my hair feeling pretty dry. Not only did it strip my hair color pretty fast, but it also started stripping my sister's NATURAL haircolor! It also tends to make my scalp itch. I give it a four because of the smell...I don't really recommend the shampoo. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ytzayanamacias | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Lacking

    For a "Hydra Recharge" product you expect this product to revive your limp dry hair. I have to say with out the use of conditioner my hair was dry and frizzy. I will admit the the smell was very nice and fruity. Bottomline there are better prodcuts already on the market. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kay_french | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new hair care favorite!

    I recently received this product for free from BuzzAgent to review with my honest opinion (I'm NOT being paid for this). I've been a fan of Garnier hair product for quite some time now but boy was I in for a treat with these new products! I used the shampoo and afterwards I combined the conditioner with the 1-minute repair treatment and the results were increadible. My hair instantly felt really m...read moreanageable and I had no need to use any detangler because my hair was so easy to comb. I decided to do as usual and blow dry/flat iron my hair. I though my hair will feel dryer after doing this heat damage but in no way did that happened! My hair still felt really silky soft and looked really healthy. The next day I woke up and decided to use a curling iron and to my surprise the hydration was still evident and my hair remained really soft to the touch and looked shiny and healthy. Even my little brother came out of the shower asking about the shampoo since it left his hair so soft! LOVE this product, really amazing quality amd great price. I love it more than the previous high-end conditioner I was using. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    gin22s | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Theres anything like Garnier Hydra

    I recently have been using Garnier Hydra recharge Free Thanks to Bzzagent. I have to say that I havent try anything like Garnier Hydra Recharge line. I been using the whole Garnier Hydra regimen; Shampoo, 1-minute moisture plenish treatment, and conditioner. I love them all!!.. When i used the shampoo for the first time, I notice how clean, and fresh my hair felt, and the scent is sooo pleasant, ...read morejust loved it! Then i used the 1-minute treatment; it really takes only 1 minute to add a great bonus of hydrating and comb more smoothly. Overall I would recommend this product if you are dealing with dryness. It really helped me it would definitely help you. Everything about this experience was fun. I got exactly what I expected and will be using and buying again in the future. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    mimi_ojeda | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Fabulous Weightless & Silky Smooth Shampoo

    I live in a very dry climate and constantly battle dry hair. I have tried all kinds of products to help hydrate my hair. I received a free sample package from BzzAgent and was instantly drawn to the bright green packaging that I recognize. It looked fresh & fruity. I didn't waste any time testing it out, but wanted to try it for a few weeks before reviewing to see how my hair worked after using it...read more for a bit of time. First of all, I LOVE the smell. It makes my smile! I love the moisturizing microbeads that lather up quickly into my hair. I shampoo and condition my hair about every other day. I loved how my hair felt after styling. It felt and looked silky and smooth. The smoothness lasted until I shampooed next. It was still weightless and easy to style even with the silkiness. My hair is full of body for days even after shampooing. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    peepiters | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hydra recharge= great hair

    I recently have been using Garnier Hydra recharge Free Thanks to Bzz as a Bzz agent and have been loving it! It makes my hair so clean and fresh and it even lasts that way longer. Its awesome with the fact that Im a mom and I need my hair to stay clean longer. i would totally recommend it for others like me. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Alvina4Bzz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty nice!

    I am a bzzAgent, and received the Garnier shampoo, conditioner, and 1-minute treatment to try for free and offer my opinion about it. I like the beads and the fact that this is a clear shampoo that is still hydrating. It is clarifying enough to remove the products that build up in my hair, but definitely does not seem to dry it out, which I love. I have always used in in conjunction with the hy...read moredra recharge conditioner, so with that in mind, my hair after use has had better shine than with any other garnier product I have used. I still prefer some salon brands over the set, however (Redkin specifically). One of my favorite things about this shampoo and the set is that I can wash my hair every other day and it still looks great- so it gives it moisture without making it oily. Overall, I am pretty pleased with the product. It worked well with my thick, dry, wavy hair. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jcalder3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this system is amazing!

    I will start off by saying i really enjoy garner products in general and this was no exception. here is a secret...(ready for this?)i don't really have dry hair. in fact my hair tends to be on the oily side when left to its own devices. HOWEVER, i spend a decent amount of time in a chlorinated pool and so i get the dreaded "pool hair". trust me if you have ever been in a chlorinated pool before wi...read moreth hair longer than an inch you know what i mean. I am also the mom to a 2 year old with EXTREMELY dry hair. he likes to use the "big boy" shampoo so i used some of the hydra recharge on his hair and its amazingly not like straw anymore. as im sure any mom can tell you, when you have a small child everyday showers are not the norm so i was really pleased that my hair didn't get all nasty when i had to go 2 or more (yeah that's right i said it OR MORE ick i know) day without a shower. So now i will get into some specifics about everything. at first this shampoo was really hard to get used to. when you first put the shampoo on your hair it feels like you didn't use enough because the micro-beads have not all burst open to create the lather. DONT USE MORE! once you get it worked in it will later up nicely and you wont be overwhelmed by suds! since it doesn't really have directions on how to incorporate the 1 minute treatment into the shampoo/conditioner routine what i did was use it as a super conditioner 2 times a week in place of the regular conditioner and it worked out fabulously. one of the things i love most about Garnier is that they all smell really good while still doing an awesome job on my hair. at first with the initial "sniff test" i thought the conditioner was a little lackluster. After i tried it though i realized that the scent is not as upfront as the shampoo but really compliments the fragrance. I knew it was a hit when my fiance decided he was going to make our roommates smell my hair because it smelled so good! All in all i would defiantly buy this again and have already recommended it to a lot of people because its cost effective and does a great job. im very very happy that i got the chance to review this with bzzagent! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ashley_pedersen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend