Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Fortifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Fortifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Off putting at first but LOVE it

    When I washed it out it made my hair feel weird and hard (like with cheap shampoo) but it did make it softer, shiny, and smell nice. Also the smell isn't overpowering like somethings i have tried. — 12 months ago
    MrsVonVanity | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Yeah, I don't like it too much

    For a name like "hydra-recharge", it should make my hair feel moisturized. But with the bottle almost empty, my hair actually feels dryer than it did with my last shampoo (Pantene Aqua Light). I don't know, when I let my hair dry in a braid it is as soft as usual, but if I just let it dry loose overnight my hair feels dry and not very nice. Although, it could be the fact that I need a haircut, but...read more it doesn't make sense because my ends are the driest part, even after using his whole bottle. Either way, I'll be trying something new next! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    BEST SHAMPOO EVER!!

    I LOVE THIS SHAMPOO! At first, the claims were really high cuz I said weightless moisture, 72 hour moisture, makes your hair shine and strengthens it. But when I tried it, it really did all the things it claimed! My hair doesn't feel heavy and it's really feels moisturized and silky and FABULOUS!!!! By the way, I have normal to dry hair, kinda wavy but not really and normal to thick hair. I really...read more recommend this for all hair types! It works like a miracle! I love the smell too! It smells fruity and girly :) I like the beads that's in the shampoo! I think it's cool but I don't know the benefit of it besides looking cool. The price is good too! It's like $2.99 for the shampoo! I also like the conditioner and it also cost $2.99 but depends the store though :) really recommend it! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    KoalaGurl99 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Truly Fell In Love With This

    There are very few products that I fall in love with, but Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge is one of them. I love the conditioners too, but what I love most about the shampoo is that it has moisturizing beads that also serve to exfoliate, stimulate my scalp which has helped with hair growth, cleans super well and gets my natural oils moving so that my hair stays healthy and happy and hydrated. My ha...read moreir has gone from frizzy and dry and sticky to super smooth, touchable and healthy. Most hair products I use only have the exciting results for the first week of use then my hair gets used to it and goes right back to normal so I have to switch it up, but I have been using Hydra Recharge for weeks now and have had consistent, amazing results and I love my hair now! It even stands up better to the humidity we have down south! Love, love, love it and highly recommend, especially because it outperforms some of the more expensive brands and is very affordable. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    mokalyssa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Like it don't really love it.

    So I tried this shampoo and first glance I love all of the Garnier Fructis packaging. Poured some in my hand and it had some blue beads and felt thick. This shampoo was way thicker than usual shampoos. As I lathered into my hair I didn't really like the feeling that it gave my hair. It felt thicker and sorta greasy like. Even tho it did rinse out and felt regular afterwards I don't know if I liked...read more how it made my hair feel so much. The beads it had didnt really make that much of a cool fizzing affect like people are talking about. The conditioner was good tho, I liked how right away you can feel the silkiness, and it lasts a long time. Made my hair shiny and looking alive. I didn't use the 1 minute treatment with the shampoo and conditioner only because my hair thins out really easy with the conditioner and sometimes thins out too much and some falls out when I comb it. So what I do is use the conditioning treatment once a week by itself without the conditioner. After a week I could deff see he difference. Overall it was ok, not that big of a deal tho. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    AnniiVargas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Garnier Hydra Recharge works great!

    After using Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge for the last few weeks, I have to say that I'm quite pleased. Garnier Fructis has come out with yet another great hair product line. I think Hydra Recharge is my favorite line so far. The shampoo is filled with tiny microbeads that dissolve while you lather. The scent is so nice! I was getting compliments at work about the way I smell, and I had to admit ...read morethat it was from my shampoo! It takes a lot to please me when it comes to conditioning. I have very dry, very frizzy, thick hair. I can immediately tell when I have a cheap or ineffective product when it takes half the bottle just to get my hair to be manageable. I didn't have this problem with Hydra Recharge. I used a minimal amount and my hair was left feeling silky smooth. After styling, my curls were soft and bouncy. The Hydra Recharge 1-Minute Moisture-Plenish Treatment was also impressive. I washed my hair and applied the product, waited a minute or so and then rinsed. It left my hair looking and feeling (and smelling) fantastic. This is definitely a line that I would recommend for people with unruly hair like mine. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    natalie_parvis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great shampoo!

    I was given the chance to try the Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge products for free because I'm a Bzzagent. I was very pleased with this shampoo, the smell was wonderful and it left my hair feeling even better then the shampoo smelled. This shampoo actually left my hair feeling very soft and manageable, thats saying alot when you have very dry hair like I do. One thing about this shampoo just like ...read moreany other it works best with the conditoner in the Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge product line. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    MsMowet84 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Products!!

    I recently received these products to review through buzzagent. I normally do not use garnier products, I have yet to use any of their products and had results that I liked, most of the shampoos seemed to leave my hair feeling unclean and greasy at the scalp. But I was very surprised the first time I used the Hydra Recharge Shampoo, it was unlike the other products that I had tried before. First...read more off it does not look like a shampoo, clear and full of tiny bubbles and tiny beads full of super fruit (goji berry, passion fruit & kiwi) to moisturize, if it didn't say shampoo on the label I would think it was gel. It smells great but yet not to overpowering. With each use my curls became more defined, softer & shiner even though I have recently highlighted my hair. I really like this product line & will definitely be buying these again, Great Product!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    m_alt23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Frutis hydra line

    I'm a bzzagent I got the opportunity to try out this product for free and was super excited ! The first time I used garnier fructis shampoo and conditioner plus the one minute leave in treatment I was amazed at how wonderful my hair felt ,it left my hair so silky and refreshed ,the smell is so fruity and the bottles are very stylish .the price is great ,I found my new shampoo plus I also use on my 6 yr old daughter hair works wonders for tangles and she also loves it . — 1 year, 6 months ago
    rosemary_nunez | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend