Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Fortifying Conditioner Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge Fortifying Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Surprised

    I received Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge in the mail for free through Bzzagent and I have to say I love it! The smell would make me buy it alone and it makes my hair silky soft. I've tried Garnier products before and didn't like them but I highly recommend this one — 1 year, 7 months ago
    ashley_priddy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for frizzy hair

    I have naturally wavy, very frizzy hair. Although this conditioner smelled great, it left my hair very frizzy. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    sarahelaine82 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    I received a sample of this conditioner and was surprised how much I really liked it. My hair was so soft and the scent is amazing too! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    vegasgirl12 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Ehhh.....

    All in all, I did not like the way my hair felt after using this kit. My hair felt dryer than normal and did not like the unnecessary ingredients listed. Unfortunately, I'll stick to my regular shampoo and deep conditioner. However, a few of my co-workers liked this product. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    brittany_harriman | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Garnier, Love my hair!

    Garier has a way of always improving & adding to their hair care line, well they did it again! Garnier Fructis' new Hydra Recharge has become my go to product. The Moisture-Plenish Treatment is a very quick & easy way to make your hair healthier, feel softer & look silky smooth! The microbeads in the shampoo was quite a different experience. I like how thick & rich the lather became. It truly felt...read more indulgent to me, as if I was spoiling myself. The conditioner is my favorite of the trio. First, it smells absolutely amazing! The goji berry, passion fruit & kiwi create an amazing treat for your smelling senses right out of the bottle. The conditioner leaves your hair soft, shiny, & beautiful for nearly two whole days between washes. No dry shampoo needed! This has become the product for me, you should try it for yourself! It might just be the one for you as well! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    krystal_ladwig | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it for dry, dull hair!

    I got to sample the shampoo, conditioner and moisture-plenish 1 minute treatment through buzz agent, and have fallen in love with it. I have dyed my hair for years so it has been through a lot and blow drying and straightening it almost every day doesn't help much either. The shampoo and conditioner were great, but the best part for me- the 1 minute treatment! It made my hair soft and shiny from ...read moreroot to tip, and completely manageable! Love it, and will definitely be buying the moisture whip too. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    miranda_janikowski | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    At Least My Hair is Shiny

    Just for some perspective, my hair (the ends, at least) makes for a pretty good canvas for "plenish" treatments, as it has been dyed, cut, or essentially picked at on and off since age 10 or so. That being said, I really like a good lather when I use shampoo. It lets me know that I actually have the product all over my hair and also lets me feel like I'm in a shampoo commercial. It took me a few d...read moreollops of the Hydra Recharge shampoo, conditioner, and treatment respectively to feel like I had enough in my hair--and my hair is pin-straight and barely grazes my shoulders. The only practical reason that this would be a problem is because, obviously, you'll run out of the products fairly quickly if you shampoo everyday like I do. I did not use the conditioner or treatment on the same day (I didn't think you were supposed to, but the directions weren't too clear). I tried the treatment first, but I couldn't really see how it was any different from the conditioner. If I were the conspiracy theorist type, I would suspect that Garnier just repackaged the conditioner as a treatment. They both left my hair feeling pretty much the same, both in and out of the shower. Next time, I think I'll use both just to see if it makes a difference. My hair felt soft in the shower (since I only put conditioner on the ends of my hair, I could actually feel the contrast if I ran my fingers through my hair) and as it air dried. I tried both air drying and blow drying my hair to see if there would be a noteable difference, but there wasn't (which is NOT a bad thing). As my hair dried, it looked REALLY shiny, BUT the ends--where my hair needs the most help--still seemed kind of dry and frizzy. If only for this, I had to dock 2 stars from the Hydra Recharge line because if you advertise your product as "hydrating" or "plenishing" and any part of my hair looks like neither of those things then, well, the product's not really doing its job. I absolutely love Garnier and am a loyal fan, but I was a little disappointed with this line. I find that I keep using what little I have left of my other shampoos and conditioners in lieu of the Hydra Recharge ones. I probably won't recommend the products to anyone and I definitely won't buy any more once my supply runs out. I do like that the treatment and conditioner are both light blue; I thought that was cute. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    fox_ebooks | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Garnier Hydra Recharge

    I was very excited to try this product when I first got it because my hair has been left very dry due to the cold weather. I thought that the products would restore moisture to my hair, but it hasn't done much for me. I will keep using it for the next few weeks to see if I see any changes. The conditioner smells absolutely amazing though and I can feel the shampoo working immediately to cleanse. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    kaitlyn1120 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hydra Recharged & Replenished

    I love Garnier Fructic Hydra Recharged products! They smell amazing! The products were weightless and left my hair silky! My hair was smooth throughout the whole day. These products are a miracle for your hair especially if you use a blow dryer and straightener a lot. Your tresses will love you after using these products! I got so many compliments on how soft and shiny my hair looked. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    bbumpus01 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love at first use!

    I fell in love with Garnier's new Hydra Recharge system at first use! Products that leave my hair feeling completely clean, hydrated, but NOT OILY?! Sign me up! The conditioner went on beautifully, smelled amazing, and washed out completely. It left my hair silky, smooth, and knot-free, but also gunk-free - which is amazing!! I am a huge, huge fan! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    stephanie_lockwood | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend