Aveda Be Curly Curl Controller Reviews

Back to Aveda Be Curly Curl Controller»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Stinky Soft Curls

    This makes my hair look great! Not sticky or cruncy at all...super soft. It smells terrible though. Reminds me of curry. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    aces1024 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    its aiight

    theres better products at the grocery store — 1 year, 8 months ago
    misses143 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    great for shorter hair

    A few of the reviews mentioned a lack of joy with this product. I LOVED this when I had short chin lenght hair. It left me with bouncy waves and no friz, but asmy hair got longer, and my hear heavier I had to use more to fight the frizz, and the curl definition was lacking. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jeans515 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great curl finisher

    This is a great product if you know how to use it. I wait until my hair is almost dry and then take a tiny bit of this cream, work it through the tips of my hair, and they keep their curl definition without going frizzy and without weighing down my hair. This isn't a normal gel or mousse, but a nice finishing product. Also works well with the whole aveda system, if you don't mind shelling out some big bucks for all of the products. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    hmcnaron | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a fan..

    This product just doesn't work. It does create a separation between curls, but not without leaving a white residue, being crunchy, and smelling funny. Skip this and just stick with the Be Curly Curl Enhancer. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    VitaminC80 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    fair

    This product was supposed to enhance my natural curl/wave without crunching, or frizz. I found it doesn't do much, my waves aren't defined, nor does it improve the course texture of my hair, additionally the smell is strong! Not a good value for the price. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    dharve03 | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    yuck

    smells bad, and did nothing for my curls — 1 year, 8 months ago
    luvwii | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    not that great

    didn't do a lot for my curly hair to bad — 1 year, 8 months ago
    yachar | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the best product for culrs!!

    i scrunch this through my hair after curling it all with a 1" curling iron and the curls last for days. it smells great and doesn't make hair sticky or crunchy. you can get three days out of your curls with this. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    FabulousKate | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend