Garnier Olia Oil Powered Permanent Color Reviews

Back to Garnier Olia Oil Powered Permanent Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Garnier Olia haircolor

    Absolutely love this NO AMMONIA haircolor!! Used to use color with developer from beauty supply store. This is the 4th time I have used Olia. Tried because I was concerned about the condition of my hair. It is so easy to use. I use the plastic bottle I used with my old product. I got the same results every time I used Olia. Have gray framing my face. This product covers and looks so natural, wit...read moreh varying shades of medium blonde. It covers the gray and lasts 6-7 weeks. Have received so many compliments! Thank you Garnier!! — 2 weeks, 3 days ago
    lad | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    May like the product but am hating the wasteful packaging

    I like many things Garnier and have trusted their haircolour in the past, so I was excited to try Olia. But once I got it home I wished I hadn't thrown out my receipt: the amount of wasteful plastic inside made me ashamed to support the brand. Honestly --- do we need that thick plastic tube to hold 60 ml developer? I will be done with the product in a matter of minutes, and will have to throw out a lot of non-recyclable plastic! What am I spending my money on here? — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    teresatb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Garnier Olia is AWFUL!

    I have colored my own hair including highlights, lowlight, base color, rose coverage, and even cut my thick, wavy hair since I was 12 years old and this is the WORST hair color *especially for the price* I have ever used. I avoid certain boxed dyes like Nice and Easy and some other and stick with Loreal Preference the John Frieda Foam (ladies...even with long, thick hair you will actually only ne...read moreed one box...seriously) and this is the WORST hair dye I have ever used. I'm 33 now and when I DO go to salons because I don't feel like doing it myself, I get compliments on my understanding of color, highlights, application, etc. I also confidently mix colors and go from black to blonde with ease using Sally Beauty Supply. I have never used a product "in box" that's as bad as this one. It was patchy, dull, and dried my hair out so badly that I had to re-dye it with a $3.00 hair dye that still turned out BETTER days later. I don't know what's with the formula of this dye....but I would not recommend it to even the most advanced colorists or people with untouched/undyed hair. It made my hair patchy, frizzier, and absolutely disgusting without providing coverage to my medium-length hair even with two full boxes and using the maximum time. DO NOT USE!!! — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    wendy_schwartz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Garnier Olia

    I agree that the applicator bottle is really clumsy and difficult to use. The people at Garnier have gotten plenty of complaints about the design. I would use this hair color if they would fix this problem, because otherwise it's a decent home coloring product. — 6 months ago
    claudiagaye | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    olia

    The applicator bottle is so bad that I dread coloring my hair. It is clumsy and hard to handle and when I get color on it, it falls out of my hand. It is painful. The gloves are the cheapest garbage but I buy my own. I asked my daughter to help me and it fell out of her hand as well. I called Garnier a year ago about this. Many others did as well and they make not effort to fix the problem. Now I read that people are losing their hair so I will go back to Clairol if you don't address these issues. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    10583 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Frustrating design

    First up, the application bottle must have been designed by a man. It's far too long. You're supposed to remove the combo applicator tip/bottle top and clip off the top, screw it back onto the bottle and shake. It's impossible to shake it with a finger over the top while holding onto the bottle in one hand. Very clumsy two-handed maneuver. Then, and this experience is almost universal, the af...read moreter coloring conditioner cap is too short and too tight. With wet hands, it's really difficult to unscrew the cap to access the conditioner. This leads to spending way too much time struggling while wasting precious water. The color and my results with the product are satisfactory. There seems to be more shine and body with than with other hair color. But the effort to get it mixed, applied and then conditioned afterward don't make it worth repurchasing. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    TBone | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth it.

    I bought this product when it was on sale and I had high hopes because of all the hype but it honestly was just not worth the amount you pay for it. You could get better or a lot less. — 1 year ago
    marrissamiller | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Fried my hair!

    I bought this because it said that it would nourish my hair. When i used it my hair was completely fried and stripped afterward like no other hair dye had done before. The conditioner was terrible and I will not stray from luxurious colorsilk again. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    daniel_bennett | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend