Garnier Olia Oil Powered Permanent Color Reviews

Back to Garnier Olia Oil Powered Permanent Color»
Sort by:
  • 3

    olia

    The applicator bottle is so bad that I dread coloring my hair. It is clumsy and hard to handle and when I get color on it, it falls out of my hand. It is painful. The gloves are the cheapest garbage but I buy my own. I asked my daughter to help me and it fell out of her hand as well. I called Garnier a year ago about this. Many others did as well and they make not effort to fix the problem. Now I read that people are losing their hair so I will go back to Clairol if you don't address these issues. — 1 week, 1 day ago
    10583 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Frustrating design

    First up, the application bottle must have been designed by a man. It's far too long. You're supposed to remove the combo applicator tip/bottle top and clip off the top, screw it back onto the bottle and shake. It's impossible to shake it with a finger over the top while holding onto the bottle in one hand. Very clumsy two-handed maneuver. Then, and this experience is almost universal, the af...read moreter coloring conditioner cap is too short and too tight. With wet hands, it's really difficult to unscrew the cap to access the conditioner. This leads to spending way too much time struggling while wasting precious water. The color and my results with the product are satisfactory. There seems to be more shine and body with than with other hair color. But the effort to get it mixed, applied and then conditioned afterward don't make it worth repurchasing. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    TBone | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth it.

    I bought this product when it was on sale and I had high hopes because of all the hype but it honestly was just not worth the amount you pay for it. You could get better or a lot less. — 6 months ago
    marrissamiller | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Fried my hair!

    I bought this because it said that it would nourish my hair. When i used it my hair was completely fried and stripped afterward like no other hair dye had done before. The conditioner was terrible and I will not stray from luxurious colorsilk again. — 9 months ago
    daniel_bennett | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    terrible

    I tried the dark auburn and i hate how it came out red spots on my hair and when i was rinsing the water would not clear up i hate that i wasted my money time on this product it also made my hair oily its so oily after i used shamppoo twice will never buy anything garnier again try at your own risk — 12 months ago
    pmet11 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Olia Haircolor

    WARNING experienced severe dry hair from this. I normally use Natural Instincts, no problem. BIG MISTAKE to try Olia. My hair has been breaking off & falling out since trying it. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    trendybrat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    olia hair dye not good

    I am sorry to say that I was excited to try this product and I always was a natural red head but with age it is fading, I tried this and unfortunately I will never buy this again, the red shade is not even close to being natural and it keeps running out of my hair, after two weeks it still washes out but whats more is that when I sweat ( it's in the 90's ) the color runs down my face and stains my t-shirts. It's terrible sorry. — 1 year, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horribly dry hair

    I have very oily hair and have not been dying for very long. When I used this product it would have only been my 4th time dying my hair as I am just starting to cover up any greys, and since I was doing a colour match it was hard to tell if it had coloured my hair at all. The product did not appear to cover up a single one of my greys, and it dried out my hair horribly. I was shocked as I had ne...read morever had dry hair before and my hair is constantly getting tangled and breaking. I have never had this problem before when using an ammonia based product, I am afraid to colour my hair again for fear any other product would cause my hair to fall out completely. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    sarsew | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend