Garnier Olia Oil Powered Permanent Color Reviews

Back to Garnier Olia Oil Powered Permanent Color»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Fried my hair!

    I bought this because it said that it would nourish my hair. When i used it my hair was completely fried and stripped afterward like no other hair dye had done before. The conditioner was terrible and I will not stray from luxurious colorsilk again. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    daniel_bennett | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    terrible

    I tried the dark auburn and i hate how it came out red spots on my hair and when i was rinsing the water would not clear up i hate that i wasted my money time on this product it also made my hair oily its so oily after i used shamppoo twice will never buy anything garnier again try at your own risk — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    pmet11 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Olia Haircolor

    WARNING experienced severe dry hair from this. I normally use Natural Instincts, no problem. BIG MISTAKE to try Olia. My hair has been breaking off & falling out since trying it. — 9 months ago
    trendybrat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    olia hair dye not good

    I am sorry to say that I was excited to try this product and I always was a natural red head but with age it is fading, I tried this and unfortunately I will never buy this again, the red shade is not even close to being natural and it keeps running out of my hair, after two weeks it still washes out but whats more is that when I sweat ( it's in the 90's ) the color runs down my face and stains my t-shirts. It's terrible sorry. — 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horribly dry hair

    I have very oily hair and have not been dying for very long. When I used this product it would have only been my 4th time dying my hair as I am just starting to cover up any greys, and since I was doing a colour match it was hard to tell if it had coloured my hair at all. The product did not appear to cover up a single one of my greys, and it dried out my hair horribly. I was shocked as I had ne...read morever had dry hair before and my hair is constantly getting tangled and breaking. I have never had this problem before when using an ammonia based product, I am afraid to colour my hair again for fear any other product would cause my hair to fall out completely. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    sarsew | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Yuck

    I have always liked Garnier hair color, and I like formulas that are gentler on hair. I am a big fan of their bamboo line, but I can't find it much in stores anymore. Trying this seemed like a safe bet, I was wrong. The bottle was way too big for my hands, so application was awkward. The formula was okay, and not too messy. The color result was not great. I used their light red, since medium red o...read moren my natural blonde hair can be too vibrant. I made a poor choice, this color is just drab. Who knew red hair could be drab? It is just blah. If that wasn't enough, the formula has made my fine, prone to be oily hair feel gross. My hair feels extra oily, but on top of that it also feels dry! My hair has never felt this confused. Dry and oily? How does that happen? Do yourself a favor, don't try this hair color. Let's hope it goes away soon! — 1 year ago
    michelleak | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Olia Hair Color Light Cool Blonde

    This is great for anyone with sensitivity to fragrance. No smell that I could detect and I can smell a smoker from several cars or houses away. Color was perfect! Highly recommend! — 1 year ago
    diamondsmiles | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Garnier Olia Darkest Brown: Oil That Doesn't Dissapoint

    As part of being a BzzAgent I got an invite to try this product. I was looking to cover gray/silver/white hairs on top of my head. I have super dark hair so they are more noticeable. What attracted me to the Garnier Olia was that there was no ammonia in the product. If like me you are sensible to scents even minor ones this product could be for you. It also has 60% oil blends of natural flowers. ...read moreThese oils penetrate deep into the hair which is what I needed to cover all my problematic gray/silver/white hairs. That was my focus point. It also it helps with dullness and/or rough hair. The directions were clear and the colorant and developer were easy to pour into the oil drop shape bottle. This bottle though appealing to the eye it was a big hard to handle once I was ready to use it. I have small hands and reaching the tip of the bottle when mixing was a bit hard. Also I had read that the bottle would slip out of your hands after applying the product because it would become slippery. My solutions before beginning to color my hair was to tape some gauze around it. For me this worked. The Garnier Olia was easy to apply. It did not have ammonia smell which was awesome! I enjoyed the process very much. It claims to have a nice flower smell but I honestly didn't noticed it. It did have a nice scent but couldn't tell what it was. It did not drip. I didn't feel like this product was running down the sides like I have experienced with other products. I have thick and below the shoulder blades length hair. One box was enough for me to cover my hair entirely and even had a little bit left over which I used to make sure I covered all my problematic area. There were instructions to massage the hair before rinsing. Luckily for me I had extra plastic gloves in my house. I had taken the other ones off while I waited for the color treatment to set in. It took a while to rinse off. I did not wash my hair with shampoo after having the treatment. I only used the conditioner it came with. This conditioner did smell wonderfully. It lasted me about 4 uses. Its been 30 days now. My hair is still nice and soft. My hair color is still there but problem is my hair grows out pretty fast, or at least my problematic ones. I pull out a white hair and saw the nice darkest brown color at the bottom of the white root. — 1 year ago
    bee_deal | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend