CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Brand Love

    Have been a fan of the CoverGirl brand for a few decades and this was my first Total Beauty Review test. Used the product for the full 10 day period. It does provide coverage that is light to medium. Staying power is there, however, it dried out my face too much. I noticed more the makeup feeling cakey but not looking it. For me it did not provide the full foundation coverage I am used to and pref...read moreer. Perhaps if one has more oily skin it would set right and feel great, I just did not care for it. My skin is almost dry so it did not feel moisturizing. It is great the SPF is 20 and leaves a matte finish but for me it is overdrying. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    LadyintheManor12 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation

    I received this foundation to test and I have to say I was skeptical. I usually don't use foundation because its to cakey and feels to thick. But I was pleasantly surprised by how light and smooth yet I got good coverage. I have to say its one of the best foundations I've ever used! I will continue to use this product one of my new favorites! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    nikki_shaffer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not my FAVORITE, but...

    I got this in the mail as a sample and I was pretty excited (I mean really, it's make-up in the mail, who's not excited lol) I must say that the shade was just a little bit too light, but not enough to be a big issue. It looks really natural on your face and doesn't leave it all sticky. It feels like you're not wearing any make up. There's no shine for my whole day either. It also didn't oxidize a...read morell weird and leave me looking like I smooshed my face in dirt. My only problems with it is that it's a little bit thinner and moves around on your face when you're putting it on so it takes a minute to get it placed right. Also, if you have dry skin like me (even after moisturizer) it might ermm, accentuate your dryness and fine lines you may have. But it seems like it would be great for people who have problems with shinier oily skin or maybe a summertime make-up when my skin is less dry :) — 1 year, 11 months ago
    caty_ellis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this foundation!

    I received this as a sample. I had never used Cover Girl foundation before. I thought this product worked much better than the foundation I had been using. It provided great coverage! My face can get pretty red and I sometimes have acne and this foundation did a great job in covering it all. I like how it goes on smooth and blends in well. The light color matched my light complexion. It was easy t...read moreo apply. I liked the push spout. You can put on a little or a lot. The only thing that I would change about this foundation is the cap. I would make it a little smaller. It can messy from the foundation getting on the inside of the large cap. I will be using this foundation in the future! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    hopela | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    This product was lighter than most foundations I've used, I would prefer a little lighter but I am not sure it would cover as well. Coverage was very good. I have a few freckles and though nothing will completely cover them, this did a pretty good coverage. I have under eye circles and still had to use my normal makeup for those. I normally use more expensive foundations, but this one is pre...read moretty good and I think I'll use it in place of those foundations ($30+). After the makeup dried well it felt very soft to touch and I did not need to reapply. I also like the SPF we all need so much. Definitely worth trying. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    rachelle_thompson | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    CoverGirl outlast 3-in-1

    I got my free sample of the Covergirl 3-in-1 Outlast Foundation. I used it. I wish I had picked a darker shade though. Using it made me feel sickly. The shade was just to light. However it went on so nice and smooth. Dried quickly and left a soft baby smooth finish. I liked it very much. A little bit totally cover very well. When I buy some I'll have to be careful and get a darker shade than what...read more was sent to me. Which was my fault I guess. It was hard to pick a shade over a computer monitor. All and All its a great product. I love that it is SPF 20 right in it. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    joan_adolf | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    covergirl

    this foudation is great the shade matched perfect and i realy like the p ump on it its the best ive usedthx alot for ltting me try it — 1 year, 10 months ago
    wildangels5 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Outlast stay fabulous 3-in-1

    This foundation is pretty awesome. I have it in classic tan and it almost matched my skin tone. Its blendable and smooth. A little goes a long way so don't over do it. My skin is acne prone and this foundation didnt make me break out so that's a plus! additionally, it had staying power. I would have it on for more then 5+ hours and it was still there without making my skin shiny. I will definitely purchase this foundation again. Thanks totalbeauty! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    justmilly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Foundation

    I received this product from Total Beauty to review and I was very impressed. I read through the information and they have a good variety of different shades, and the one they sent me matched my skin tone very well. It goes on easily and has a thick, creamy texture. A little goes a long way and it really does give your face an all over smooth and even coverage. My face is usually dry/combination a...read morend I have mild Rosecea and with a little bit of this my face looked great. I will defiantly repurchase this when mine runs out. Great sample thank you Total Beauty! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    anna1002 | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cover Girl 3 in 1 Foundation

    I really liked this product. It went on smooth and lasted all day without getting shiny. It also moisturized my skin which I was happy about because my skin is dry to begin with but especially at this time of the year. I have and will continue to tell friends and family about this product, it didn't even look like I was wearing foundation.. EDIT: II received an e-mail reminder to post a revi...read moreew on this product so I'm editting it to add that family and friends I saw over Christmas time, that I hadn't already told about this product, asked what was different about me and that I looked pretty. I told them about the new foundation I was wearing. They wouldn't have guessed it was the foundation because it really is not noticeable. I really love this product! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Angel7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend