CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Cover Girl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation

    I also revieved this foundation from Total Beauty to review. This foundation is not for someone looking for super sheer coverage, but for medium coverage, its is very good. Goes on smooth and stays put, with no settling into fine lines, and also has great SPF protection. If you are looking for a medium coverage foundation that doesn't fade, I would recommend this! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    jmknutel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation

    I have a very hard time with over the counter products not breaking me out. This is the first one that I haven't had a problem with. I found that using a make-up brush really helped with application and better coverage. It doesn't have an "after" smell which is something I look for in foundations. The color was really nice and matched remarkably well. I will most likely purchase this in the future. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tawnjun | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous

    I've been gravitating to the different ranges in CoverGirl for almost 10 years, and am rarely disappointed. This foudation is no different. It has beautiful color for my superpale but olive skin, and I really like the texture. I JUST bought a bottle of Mac, and this came in 3 days later. I put CG on as a 'trial,' and was a little upset that I just bought $30 of foundation when I had this waiting f...read moreor me. It covers my adult acne pretty well, and doesn't make my eczema skin break out (MAJOR plus). I use a buffing brush to put in on, which creates a smooth surface. At first use, it clung a little in my pores, but after the second or third time, when I figured out the ideal amount, it gave that 'air-brush' look. My so told me he could barely tell I was wearing makeup (ALWAYS a plus). The pump bottle is nice, though I still found myself cleaning out the clear top from residual makeup. It breathed, didn't oxidize, covered, and didn't make me break out. One of the biggest negatives, however, was that it wore off my cheeks near my nose by the end of my workday. Everything else was still there, but my redness and oil was definitely showing through. This happens with all foundations on me, though, so overall not a foundation-killer. A not-so-big negative was that, when it rained hard and I went to pat my face dry, the foundation came off on the tissue and looked 'wet,' and if I hadn't fixed it, it would have been streaky. Overall, this is a nice foundation, though if you have extra-oily skin you might need a mid-day refresher. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    HingaHinga | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Feels great!

    Feels great on skin, although not my exact shade. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    lunagirl505 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great All-In-One Foundation

    I just finished testing this foundation via Total Beauty. I was pleasantly surprised at the how well this foundation matched my skin tone. It had no aroma, which I loved, and a LITTLE went a long way! (I prefer light to medium coverage) I gave it a test of everyday use for 2 weeks. I applied it 3 different ways, by sponge, brush and fingertips. It went on smoothly with each method, but I had...read more more difficulty getting even coverage with the brush. In the end I opted for my fingertips. I also found that if I let it set for just a few seconds, a little more applied to under eye circles or any blemishes definitely had it working like a concealer. Best of all I loved not having the extra step of using a primer or even a powder. The coverage is sheer to medium, depending on how applied. If you are looking for heavy coverage, this may not be the foundation for you. Even with my dry skin, it did not leave my face feeling tight, but I did have to be a little more careful in my dry areas for even coverage. I really appreciate that it has an SPF, especially for the fall and winter months when I tend to get lazy about applying one. At the end of the day it removed very easily with both cleansing wipes or liquid cleanser, no scrubbing required! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    zuzu.wilson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A must in your beauty bag

    I got this foundation free in the mail. I tried it on my face on several occasions and I love it. I was very surprised it stayed long without getting smeared on my face. It feels light too. I will definitely buy this in the future. Thank you for the opportunity to try it. — 1 year, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Covergirl outlast is great

    I really loved the Covergirl outlast 3 in 1 foundation it was a great shade for the skin covered quite well. I loved that it was very easy to apply being a light weight application. It didnt look as as I wearing any cover up. I do have some imperfections as Im againg and it was nice to be able to hav ethose covered up without having to use more then one product to do this. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    pbkup1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    My review for Covergirl Outlast Stay 3-in-1

    I usually don't buy any CG foundations. I remember trying one few years ago, but it was a waste of money and it felt like a layer of butter on my face. I can't say that it's my perfect foundation, but I can make it my perfect one. It has completely lusterless finish, I'd say even dull. But I guess some people might like it. Although my skin is very oily and shiny, it was "too" shine-free. It first...read more looked like a smooth beige mud on my face. So I decided to add some glow to it and I mixed it with few drops of my luminizing primer. And it was perfect!!! It gives you a perfect coverage which stays , as stated, for the whole day. After mixing it with a primer, I ended up loving this product! I've been using it for 2 weeks now and my skin never broke out (it happens to me a lot). I believe this CG foundation is a very good solution if you have a busy lifestyle and you don't want to worry about your foundation all the day. This foundation is very easy to apply, it goes on smoothly and the pump is amazingly convenient. I have to say, very impressive for Cover Girl! — 1 year, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Impressive

    When TotalBeauty sent me a free sample to review I was excited to do it. I've used CoverGirl off and on since my teens and thought it would be like all the others. I am 51 and can't remember not having acne or finding a foundation that covered it. This one went on smoothly, blended well into my skin and didn't look cakey. And the best part...it wasn't oily or shiny at the end of the day. I'd quit ...read morewearing make-up on a daily basis since the foundations I tried never looked natural, but I found myself putting this on daily. My face looks better than it has in years. I may get a slightly different shade next time but will continue to buy this foundation and recommend it to others. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tracey_blackburn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Covergirl 3-1 Foundation

    This foundation had great coverage. Lasted all day long without any breakouts. Kept my face nice and smooth. The color did not change and stayed true all day. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Gingerpye | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend