CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 5

    its just ok

    I found it chalky and very drying...i did use it for the 10 days like instructed, and although it did last most of the day, i just did not like the dryness i felt and i have oily t-zones. after the 10 days i decided to mix one squirt of this with 2 squirts of my department store foundation and although i still use my own primer, i have found that mixed together it does make my other foundation las...read moret all day....so, i have found the perfect match for my skin...i would by this again but only for mixing with my other foundation. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jujubellie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pleasantly surprised

    I wasn't really expecting very much out of this foundation, but I received it for free and figured I'd try it out, because getting things for free is fun! I've never been a huge fan of Covergirl foundations in the past, but I absolutely loved this one! It is supposed to act like a primer, foundation, and concealer in one, and I think it did a pretty good job of that. My skin looked more even and s...read moremooth than it's ever looked with any other foundation. The best part of this is that it lasts! My face, which is both sensitive and ridiculously oily, didn't get irritated OR really shiny while I was wearing this. I wore it for hours and hours and my face was still matte. The coverage might be a little heavy for some, but I really liked the look it gave me. I would recommend this to anyone who has normal or oily skin and wants medium coverage. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cover Girl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation

    I also revieved this foundation from Total Beauty to review. This foundation is not for someone looking for super sheer coverage, but for medium coverage, its is very good. Goes on smooth and stays put, with no settling into fine lines, and also has great SPF protection. If you are looking for a medium coverage foundation that doesn't fade, I would recommend this! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jmknutel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation

    I have a very hard time with over the counter products not breaking me out. This is the first one that I haven't had a problem with. I found that using a make-up brush really helped with application and better coverage. It doesn't have an "after" smell which is something I look for in foundations. The color was really nice and matched remarkably well. I will most likely purchase this in the future. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    tawnjun | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous

    I've been gravitating to the different ranges in CoverGirl for almost 10 years, and am rarely disappointed. This foudation is no different. It has beautiful color for my superpale but olive skin, and I really like the texture. I JUST bought a bottle of Mac, and this came in 3 days later. I put CG on as a 'trial,' and was a little upset that I just bought $30 of foundation when I had this waiting f...read moreor me. It covers my adult acne pretty well, and doesn't make my eczema skin break out (MAJOR plus). I use a buffing brush to put in on, which creates a smooth surface. At first use, it clung a little in my pores, but after the second or third time, when I figured out the ideal amount, it gave that 'air-brush' look. My so told me he could barely tell I was wearing makeup (ALWAYS a plus). The pump bottle is nice, though I still found myself cleaning out the clear top from residual makeup. It breathed, didn't oxidize, covered, and didn't make me break out. One of the biggest negatives, however, was that it wore off my cheeks near my nose by the end of my workday. Everything else was still there, but my redness and oil was definitely showing through. This happens with all foundations on me, though, so overall not a foundation-killer. A not-so-big negative was that, when it rained hard and I went to pat my face dry, the foundation came off on the tissue and looked 'wet,' and if I hadn't fixed it, it would have been streaky. Overall, this is a nice foundation, though if you have extra-oily skin you might need a mid-day refresher. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    HingaHinga | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Feels great!

    Feels great on skin, although not my exact shade. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    lunagirl505 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great All-In-One Foundation

    I just finished testing this foundation via Total Beauty. I was pleasantly surprised at the how well this foundation matched my skin tone. It had no aroma, which I loved, and a LITTLE went a long way! (I prefer light to medium coverage) I gave it a test of everyday use for 2 weeks. I applied it 3 different ways, by sponge, brush and fingertips. It went on smoothly with each method, but I had...read more more difficulty getting even coverage with the brush. In the end I opted for my fingertips. I also found that if I let it set for just a few seconds, a little more applied to under eye circles or any blemishes definitely had it working like a concealer. Best of all I loved not having the extra step of using a primer or even a powder. The coverage is sheer to medium, depending on how applied. If you are looking for heavy coverage, this may not be the foundation for you. Even with my dry skin, it did not leave my face feeling tight, but I did have to be a little more careful in my dry areas for even coverage. I really appreciate that it has an SPF, especially for the fall and winter months when I tend to get lazy about applying one. At the end of the day it removed very easily with both cleansing wipes or liquid cleanser, no scrubbing required! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    zuzu.wilson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A must in your beauty bag

    I got this foundation free in the mail. I tried it on my face on several occasions and I love it. I was very surprised it stayed long without getting smeared on my face. It feels light too. I will definitely buy this in the future. Thank you for the opportunity to try it. — 1 year, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Covergirl outlast is great

    I really loved the Covergirl outlast 3 in 1 foundation it was a great shade for the skin covered quite well. I loved that it was very easy to apply being a light weight application. It didnt look as as I wearing any cover up. I do have some imperfections as Im againg and it was nice to be able to hav ethose covered up without having to use more then one product to do this. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    pbkup1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My review for Covergirl Outlast Stay 3-in-1

    I usually don't buy any CG foundations. I remember trying one few years ago, but it was a waste of money and it felt like a layer of butter on my face. I can't say that it's my perfect foundation, but I can make it my perfect one. It has completely lusterless finish, I'd say even dull. But I guess some people might like it. Although my skin is very oily and shiny, it was "too" shine-free. It first...read more looked like a smooth beige mud on my face. So I decided to add some glow to it and I mixed it with few drops of my luminizing primer. And it was perfect!!! It gives you a perfect coverage which stays , as stated, for the whole day. After mixing it with a primer, I ended up loving this product! I've been using it for 2 weeks now and my skin never broke out (it happens to me a lot). I believe this CG foundation is a very good solution if you have a busy lifestyle and you don't want to worry about your foundation all the day. This foundation is very easy to apply, it goes on smoothly and the pump is amazingly convenient. I have to say, very impressive for Cover Girl! — 1 year, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend