Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo Reviews

Back to Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo

    I used this for three weeks. When I went into my hairdresser she commented that my color still looked good - it had been 7 weeks since I went in for color. I would purchase this shampoo and would be interested in the conditioner as well. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Brenada | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not as Good as I Expected.

    When I got my bottle of shampoo, I was expecting a top-quality, professional grade shampoo. I loved the smell and the feel of this shampoo, and it lathered well. I was disappointed, however, with the way my hair was after using it for several days. My hair wasn't as shiny or as full of volume as with my regular shampoo (Nioxin No. 3 for color treated hair), and my color looked dull. At the end...read more of one week, my hair also was feeling dry. After several more days, my scalp was also dry and flaky. At this point, I went back to my regular shampoo. I really wouldn't rate this higher than a Suave-level shampoo. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Kathleen568 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Clairol Shampoo

    I like this shampoo. I normally use Pantene because it is the only shampoo that does not strip my color. This shampoo is just as good if not a little better than Pantene. It did not strip any of the color away and it left my hair feeling very soft. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    voyager24 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Clairol Professional Damage Repair Shampoo

    My hair is color treated with a semi permanent product. I never blow dry my hair and I use a curling iron maybe three times a week. I did not use a separate conditioner. The scent of this shampoo was very nice & it cleaned my hair well without using much shampoo. My color wasn't stripped at all. This is a good shampoo and I will buy it in the future. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    yiayia_k | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Better Hair

    Although I received the product after the end of the trial date I decided to try it anyway. I got it yesterday but I have already used it twice and I'm starting to see a noticeable difference. My hair feels smoother and healthier. I hope this continues. I am loving my hair right now. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    toni_schwartz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too much HYPE!

    I didn't care for the product. I didn't feel as though my hair was actually CLEAN! My hair was dry & tangled after shampooing! I found that I needed more conditioner. I wouldn't spend the money on this product! I didn't like the way my hair felt after using this product. Will NOT be using again! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    lizzieann1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Works well

    This product did as good of a job at keeping my color in my hair as other products. I personally did not like the perfume smell of the product, and the smell of a product is part of the experience for me. I felt it was a nice creamy texture, and it lathered up well, but it felt pretty dry once it rinsed out. Overall the product was alright, but did not make me change my mind over the existing product I use. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    dml2008 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good all around

    I have highlights and my hair can be a bit dry. I wouldn't say this is the most moisturizing shampoo ever but it's definitely good. My hair is very shiny after using it, so I really like that. Would I buy it? Probably not. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    amykur | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Overall good, with some flaws

    I think the shampoo was good. It doesn't lather well, or even spread evenly through my hair. I always had to wash my hair twice to feel like everything had been touched by shampoo and it was clean. My hair is colored and while I don't wash it everyday, I do blow-dry, curl, or flat iron everyday. My hair is medium to light weight and sometimes dry, considering everything I do it. This shampoo seeme...read mored to maintain the moisture (I used a separate conditioner), and not dry out my hair. It is easy to style and manage. Finally, the scent is terrible. It's strong and chemically. I am not sure how anyone stands it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    RachelP | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Review

    I'm not sure that this shampoo was anything special. I loved the smell and the lather and it cleansed my hair well but I didn't see any added benefits of using this product. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    headsup7up | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend