Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo Reviews

Back to Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Clairol Professional Repair Shampoo

    Overall this was a pretty good shampoo and has a pleasant scent. I still prefer my Biolage over this. Maybe my opinion of the shampoo would be higher if I had the conditioner that goes with it. I do think it helped my hair. It didn't damage my color and it didn't weigh my hair down which was wonderful. I have a full head of fine hair and a lot of shampoos out there make my hair flat and blah. My...read more hair also felt very clean. I should also note that I have hard water in my house which can change results for hair products in general I found. Also, since none of us have the same body chemistry things are not going to work the same on everyone. I would recommend trying this out if someone asked me about it. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    exequy75 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good shampoo for the price

    I like that this shampoo has salicyclic acid! I do not like that it contains sulfates as most shampoos are getting away from the harsh detergents--even otc, reasonably priced brands like Loreal. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    cstarr | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice Shampoo

    I really like this shampoo. My hair is very fine and oily and tends to be flat and limp if I use moisturizing shampoos. However, I have been coloring my hair myself lately and felt like it was getting damaged. This shampoo works well and I did not need a separate conditioner. Smells nice and left my hair shiny and soft. I would definitely buy it again. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    lwharris | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    CLAIROL PROFESSIONAL REPAIR DAILY SHAMPOO

    sorry i'm late getting my review in, but i have to say, this shampoo was really great for color retention and softeness. i had pretty much given up on all shampoos and had only been using conditioners , as shampoos seemed to be just too hash for my very brittle hair, but this one turned me back around! i used this shampoo for three weeks, every other day and my hair LOVED it, showing a noticeabl...read moree difference in the elasticity and smoothness. my hair had been breaking off for the past year, even with me ditching all appliances (yes, REALLY) and now i think i might be able to return to the world of styling! i'm very excited!!! i love this shampoo - THANK YOU, clairol!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    misskimmm | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    CLAIROL PROFESSIONAL REPAIR DAILY SHAMPOO

    This shampoo smells wonderful, it has a good consistancy, It has helped my latest color form fading as much as usual. I still have to use a conditioner for Color treated hair, as with the shampoo alone, my long, thick naturally curly hair feels tangled and rough. — 1 year, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo

    Received this for free to try and review. I do not have dry, damaged, or colored hair so it's hard for me to evaluate the product since my hair is very very healthy. However, I did like using this shampoo. It had a nice pleasant smell (rose?) that smells strong in the bottle but is nice and subtle in the hair. The shampoo lathers up nicely and you do not need a lot of product. Cleans well without ...read morestripping out the moisture from your hair...While people with damaged hair shouldn't skip the conditioner, I forgot it a few times, and my hair was still fairly soft and shiny without it. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kat_o_nine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Adequate but...

    This is a decent shampoo, lathering well and rinsing cleanly, but I'm concerned what regular use of a product with sulfates in it will do to my colour-treated and somewhat damaged hair. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    maryte | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I didn't want to like this shampoo. The bottle is small and unattractive (circa 1970's). But after using for several weeks I really like it. It hardly has any scent and I like a shampoo that is strongly scented. At first use I thought it wasn't going to have much lather but it does. It did leave my hair feeling clean and untangled. After drying my hair was smooth and soft. It's color safe. It's ...read morea nice product but I most likely will not purchase again, mainly because it really doesn't have much scent. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    laclay | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    A Nominal Shampoo With Lifeless label

    My hair is color treated and upon use of this shampoo, much of the color washed out. This was very disappointing as this shampoo,is touted as safe for color treated hair. The fragrance was minimally noticeable and certainly not of the caliber of a professional shampoo. The label itself was rather lifeless, boring brown, ran with a bit of orange accent. The label is also a paper label, rather th...read morean printed directly on the bottle, casing the product to look low end. On the other hand, the shampoo dispenses easily, however, took quite a sizes or amount to create a decent lather. This shampoo left my hair rather soft, however did nothing for maintaining body. I will not be purchasing this product in the future. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    gigisusan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    nice shampoo

    shampoo love the packaging. the shampoo is very moisturizing cleansed my hair well and left it shiny. I was impressed and will purchase more and the matching conditioner. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    imjulybaby26 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend